??!
6 photos
Samsung SRL455DLS

Samsung SRL455DLS

MPN: SRL455DLS
3.4 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(2)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    1.0 (1)

Gloria

GloriaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Samsung fridge

published

Very bad product. I Guarantee you you will have problems with it within 12 months.i guarantee you you will have problems with it within 12 months. Dont waste your money buy some other brand.

Purchased in November 2014 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Gabbi

GabbiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Worst experience

published

Will never buy from Samsung again!! New fridge broke twice in 3 years. New replacement broke down as well... Now fighting to get my entitled refund back. Worst service ever!!

Purchased in July 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,370.00.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Reviewer56

Reviewer56Victoria

  • 11 reviews
  • 43 likes

Keeps things cold but that’s about it.

published

Keeps everything really cold.
Crisper doesn’t pull out far enough.
Freezer drawers don’t pull out enough.
Stainless steel door dints without you even knowing. Too soft.
Door is hard to keep clean.
It’s a fridge and that’s it. Nothing special. Water container hard to fill. I use a watering can to do it without any water mess lol
Shelving not high enough. Can’t fit many items in and utility shelves only take very small jars/bottles etc.
Wish I’d chosen more smartly.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Scott F

Scott FMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not bad

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Danae G

Danae GMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Pretty good fridge

published

This Samsung fridge keeps everything very cold & fresh, a lot longer & colder than my old fridge kept anything. It's very quiet & super easy to clean the glass shelves. The freezer drawers are perfect size, there is plenty of room. The water dispenser flows a little slow, but beggars can't be choosers.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Good value compared to other fridges with similar specifications

published

There isn't a lot not to love about this fridge/freezer. We were wanting something that looked nice, was large enough for family use but not excessive so as not to fit in a standard fridge space and that didn't need plumbing for the water dispenser (though such a small container for the water it isn't so practical afterall).

This one ticked all the boxes and at a reasonable price. It's pretty quiet, uses less energy then many other fridges and has good quality/sturdy shelving and compartments

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Mickyy

Mickyymelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good all rounder

published

Great, quiet fridge. However one thing we've noticed from the start is that it likes to make a bit of frost in the freezer every so often and as an example Zooper doopers will be covered in a layer of ice when you go to pull them out. Apart from that, it's a great, good looking fridge with nice features

Date PurchasedDec 2016

ALG

ALGAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great medium sized fridge/freezer

published

We've now had it for just over a month and so far all is going well. Its reasonably quiet,has enough space for most things and the water dispenser is handy. In hindsight though, I could have gone for a unit without the water dispenser as its just as easy to poor water from a container in the fridge door. I guess its much of a muchness seeing that you have to refill the 1.25l dispenser practically daily anyway. The wine rack is handy and also fits our water bottles. A little extra space between the wine rack and top shelf would have made it more versatile. Nothing fancy about this fridge,but I'm guessing its going to do what it's suppose to be doing well as I've always had great experiences with Samsung fridges.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
paul morrison

paul morrisongold coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

great product top value

published

purrs along looks good and is very cold water dispenser is great for getting children to drink water quiet machine no trouble cleaning
Freezer section is a little tight for getting ice cream out.
I would not buy another brand now this is a great value fridge freezer get one.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Ash

AshSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Fridge!

published

Spacious refrigerator with ample space for meat and veggies . Ample rack space as well. The cold water dispenser (non plumbed) holds about 6-7 liters. The dispenser seems a little plasticky and a little bit flimsy but overall i am very happy with it. It looks good too! You wont go wrong.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Questions & Answers

Mary

Maryasked

What sort of plastic is used for the water dispenser? It will be the primary source of drinking water for the household so want to know it is a safe kind.

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Mary, although we don't have further information on the chemical composition of the water dispenser on this fridge, we can assure you that our refrigerators are built to industry standards.

Jo
Samsung AU


Kumar

Kumarasked

Is there light in the bottom freezer?

1 answer
Scott F
Scott F

Nope, there is no light in the bottom freezer.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.