??!
4 photos
Samsung SRL457MW / SRL458ELS

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
118
4 star
61
3 star
18
2 star
2
1 star
5

Bright sight

Bright sightPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Nice and quiet

published

This fridge is worth it and a good value for what you pay for. Storage is good and nice. Reliable fridge for me so far and had no issue with it.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Chinthaka J.

Chinthaka J.Western District, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Very quite one

published

The fridge is a nice quite one with low power consumption, easy to keep clean. I feel like, the fridge handle is not strong enough. Freezer drawers are a bit fragile.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
San

SanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Door seals broke and fridge is still under warranty but doesn't cover

published

bought this fridge in 2015, it is till under extended warranty till 2021. after 4 years the door seals have cracks, i contacted the seller and got a reply that this is not covered under warranty, lol
they said it is a tear and wear issue.i was using cheap Simpsons fridge for 15 years and never had any issues, this is a branded fridge and paid extra for extended warranty but what is the benefit?

Purchased in December 2015 at Masters Home Improvement for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
San
San

Thank you Mick, Jo and Kath from Samsung for organizing a seal replacement very quickly, i appreciate the help you provided. i am not sure why extended warrenty guys didnt fix it before. Anyway all sorted now

San
San

updated my star ratings - awesome service

Aywa

AywaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Only got this fridge a week ago!

published

Just bought this fridge and finding that the freezer drawers are coming off their rails every time I need to get something in or out of them! Contacted retailer who's now arranging service call. Not happy!

Purchased in July 2019.

2 comments
Samsung
JoanneSamsung
Aywa
Aywa

Teresa N

Teresa NHobart, TAS

  • 7 reviews

Perfect Fridge Freezer

published

This is so good that I bought one for my new house , because the other one was left at the old house and I knew I would miss the features of this fridge. Easy to keep clean, flexible shelving arrangement so you can fit bulky things if you need to. Easy to use ice cube tray. Big shelves in the freezer that fit a lot in them. Very good lighting. Always fresh smelling. Quiet. Couldn’t be happier.

Purchased in February 2019 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We're happy to hear this particular refrigerator model has fit perfectly in with your lifestyle and needs, Teresa! If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU


Bellakelpie

BellakelpieSouthwest, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good at first. Then the problems started

published

Purchased in January 2014 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

AGSyd

AGSydSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good sized and power efficient

published

We bought this fridge reading the positive reviews and power efficiency rating. We have been using this fridge for about 2 years and it is going very strong. Very spacious for the size. Easy to adjust the temperature for the fridge and freezer. The compartments are well designed, bottle rack is great for wine/beers. Very quiet too.

Purchased in March 2017.


Sam

SamSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Absolutely amazing

published

Perfect fridge for a medium sized family. Larger freezer space .easy to open and close. Spacious compartments. As freezer is bottom mount you don't need to bend your back when u access the fridge only.

Purchased in May 2015 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Damo

DamoSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Love it!

published

So much room in this fridge. Every time I think it's full I find more space.
The bottom shelf let's you adjust the placement so if you have anything big & tall, you can fit it down the bottom no problem.

Excellent cooling system that goes from - 17 to 23 for freezer and 0-7 on the fridge.
Also includes a vacation mode for when you won't be opening the doors for awhile
Every time I open it in the night, the fantastic led lights remind me of close encounters of the third kind!

Buy this fridge!

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Graeme

GraemeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Good fridge , but....

published

I have had fridge about 18 months when I noticed the freezer seal has split! It became really obvious after wiping the seal down. Also drawer in freezer falls off rails when opened to access back of drawer.

Purchased in June 2016 at Appliances Direct Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

phoenixd

phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 86 reviews
  • 1 like

More spacious than expected

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Briancq

BriancqMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Item leaked water and to repair it was $160 each time and Samsung didn’t want anything to do with it

published

An absolute disgrace and that it leaks water into the freezer department
Yes it maintains temp and that’s about all I can say about it
Yes it’s easy to open but once the water freezes in the bottom of the freezer the draw won’t open

Purchased in May 2014 for $1,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us, Brian. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU

Briancq
Briancq

Sold the fridge and now it’s someone ellses problem and I will no longer buy a any Samsung products


porcelina25

porcelina25QLD, 4503

  • 18 reviews

Perfect!

published

I wanted a larger fridge at a good price that was modern and would last. I already own other Samsung products so looked at a fridge. Can't fault it. Looks fabulous and has enough room and storage for our needs. Has smart sense but you can easily change the temperature. The ding noise goes off if left open too long which has saved me a couple of times when my daughter has left it open.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Bee

BeeSevenhills

  • 2 reviews

Good size

published

Yes easy to open and close doors open up wide so you can cleaning is easy to do and you can get all the parts out to clean love this fridge so easy to use and keep food in order and keeps things together I have tell all my friends

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Martin C

Martin CSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Overall satisfied and would recommend

published

After having read many reviews and spoken to many work colleagues, we opted for the Samsung bottom mount fridge and are pleased with our purchase. Generally the fridge is quiet and we barely notice it operating. In comparison to other makes we've had (Westinghouse, Electrolux), the Samsung compressor is quieter and is less distracting when reading / watching TV etc..

Functionally the interior design is good - we like the wine rack, moveable shelves, and plenty of space in door for bottles etc.
Easy to use, and looks good aswell.
Happy Customer overall !

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Happy customers makes us happy, Martin! Thank you for sharing your review with us.

FirstTimeCaller

FirstTimeCaller

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge but design flaw with freezer draw

published

Fridge is great, good price etc... but there is an obvious design flaw with the freezer draw (yes, Google it). When you pull it out enough to actually get things out of it it will fall off it’s railing and you have to physically lift it back on to put it back in. If you don’t mind doing this, it’s a pretty good fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Connor

ConnorBROCKLEHURST

Great fridge

published

I bought this fridge about a month, and am not regretting it! This fridge is everything i was looking for, space, energy efficient, and most of all COLD! This has been the best whitegoods purchase i have ever made! If you are Looking for a nice sized sophisticated fridge - then this is the one for you! Not only these, the design of the shape is also unparalleled, and it is particularly convenient to use, its separation of each compartment is particularly good, the temperature is also maintained Very reliable, overall good!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

martind57

martind57Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 34 reviews

Can't fault it

published

Just ticked over two years with this fridge. Open plan layout of our home means the fridge is only 3 metres from where we sit to watch TV, and we never hear it. Extremely quiet (our 1st priority), very well thought out interior and like the wine rack built in. Free delivery from Appliances Online was a bonus.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Jeromy

JeromyNORTH JOHNSTONE

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

Have had this fridge for over 4 months controls temperature very well.Lighting is excellent LEDs at front either side of fridge are very bright There is an shelf that folds in half so that you can store taller items at the front of the fridge. The shelfs in the door of the fridge are a reasonable size. It is a very quite fridge and seems to be very good quality .Like the freezer at the bottom of this fridge it is a decent size draws are very good as well.The rack for putting bottles in horizontally is a great space saver . No alarms for when doors are left open . Easy to adjust temperature as when you open it controls and led indications are at top of fridge behind top door seal.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Iron

IronSydney

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

A good fridge

published

I like this fridge. It replaced an ancient rattling ancient unit, so maybe anything would have seemed good by comparison, but food is fresher for longer, noise and power consumption much lower and obviously looks much better.

The full length handles are convenient, the vege crisper tray goes right across the fridge so can handle long veges.
The only slight downsides are the freezer drawers are hard to pull all the way out. The temperatures seemed to go off at one stage but just restarted the fridge to reset whatever computer it has inside and its worked fine since.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

4kdmpy1997

4kdmpy1997asked

How do I set the temperature for the fridge it wont let me set it

1 answer
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi, we have provided a link below to help guide you on using your fridge's control panel. If you continue to experience difficulties with this, we recommend for you to reach out to us on 1300 362 603.

User Manual (page 18) > http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201908/20190806184133584/Drawing_DA68-02676A_1.5.pdf

Jo
Samsung AU


dino9937

dino9937asked

Hi, ive just bought one of these. ive noticed when i open the door theres almost like a fan type noise that runs for a bit, abut 10 seconds or so, then the noise goes away. when i close the door it comes back on for same amount of time then goes away. is anyone else experience this issue/sound?

5 answers
Aywa
Aywa

I haven't encountered any such noticeable fan sound in my fridge, but occasionally overnight sounds like ice cubes falling into something, even though I'm not using the ice cube tray.

Bellakelpie
Bellakelpie

The thermostat on modern fridges will activate the fan and compressor as soon as the fridge's electronics detect that the door has been opened.

dino9937
dino9937

I don’t think that’s the case. As the problem is intermittent.


Chris J.

Chris J.asked

what size allen key tighten handle on SRL 457MW please

1 answer
Bellakelpie
Bellakelpie

2MM Hex key with ball end profile fits the Grub Screws on my fridge door handles.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.