??!
2 photos
Samsung SRL458ELS (Silver)

Samsung SRL458ELS (Silver)

MPN: SRL458ELS
4.3 from 161 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (21)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (21)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (11)
Previous
Next
Kat

KatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Don't know why it took so long in purchasing the fridge best value

published

Since purchasing this fridge as freezer in bottom there is so much room in the freezer the temperature all stay the same and love how the door is either left or right handles and so much more room in the fridge with adjustable legs shelves for bottles a f varies for additions shelf slick

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Guitary

GuitaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 14 likes

great fridge, does the job

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Miguelacho

MiguelachoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for small family

published

Very happy with the features and distribution of the fridge. There is space for pretty much everything you might need. My suggestion to the manufacturer:

-The fridge door is slightly loose.
-Vegetable compartment is a little bit tight (I guess this is a matter of personal preference)

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,104.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRL458ELS (Silver) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daiane M.

Daiane M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

This is the best fridge option you have!

published

I just love my fridge. It’s been only 2 weeks, but it was my best decision. It keeps the perfect temperature. It’s beautiful and sometimes I even forget it is in my kitchen as it is so silent!

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$989.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Logicmaster

LogicmasterSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Problem free!!

published

I have had this model for a few years and it has always functioned perfectly. It is very quiet and the temperature always remains constant in both the fridge section and the freezer.

Phillip

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Reco

RecoCroydon

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Happy

published

Stylish and quiet with plenty of space, fantastic features and plenty of space. It goes really well with all of our other Samsung appliances. I am very happy with this fridge.

Purchased in April 2020 at Winning Appliances NSW.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size6 person(s)
See all answers
Lachlan O.

Lachlan O.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Freezer seal broken after 1 week.

published

Freezer seal broke after 1 week. Found door ajar when home from work and seal hanging off the freezer door. Will not go back into place. Otherwise fridge is average quality.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Nashwa H.

Nashwa H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

Big and perfect for big family good Temperature. Food don’t get smelly and if the fruit is long time inside they stay dry .
Control temperature easy with Buttons on the door.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size10 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JeremyA

JeremyAIllawarra, NSW

Very disappointing - water and ice pooling known issue

published

Put up with an issue of water and ice pooling under crispers for several years. Finally called Samsung as I was sick of emptying and defrosting. They informed that they would send out a service technician to repair the known issue. After calling service technician to organise the repair I was told that they would not repair it as I didn’t have proof of purchase. Despite being the only owner of unit and having had a warranty repair done previously. Couldn’t recommend this product to anyone.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRL458ELS (Silver) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Jackhammer Noisy

published

I bought this fridge based on glowing reviews how quiet it is. I also checked noise level with Samsung and was told 40dB. Far from it... it’s close to 60dB!
This fridge can be heard throughout the whole house, in rooms far away and with doors closed.
Most of the time now I just turn it off, especially early evenings when other noises start to die down.
No help from Samsung or Harvey Norman, they just pass the buck from one to another.
Once they take your money nobody cares! They said it’s a “normal” working noise.
It’s not! Can’t be.... my 20 years old Westinghouse was much much quieter than this modern piece of rubbish.
I was surprised to discover what is considered “normal” working noise!
I bought a jackhammer that looks like fridge!

Purchased in October 2019.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Grand bg
Grand bg
Samsung
KathSamsung

4 years in needing to replace shelving

published

I've owned this unit for spot on 4 years. The draws in the freezer now need replacing and the shelving in the fridge door now all need replacing. It was my concern in purchasing the unit that the draws and shelving felt average. I wish i had of followed my initial feelings and picked a unit that freezer draws were wire and door shelving was of a higher quality. By the time I replace all that needs replacing I've paid 1/3 of a new fridge.
Disappointed.

Purchased in October 2015 at The Good Guys for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Carolyn Steele

Carolyn SteeleIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

This fridge looks great - the fridge and freezer are really good at keeping foods as should be BUT - the so called crisper just does not keep fruit and vegetables fresh at all. They are wrinkled and soft after only a few days. Sorry but would not recommend.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jessica W.

Jessica W.

  • 5 reviews

Freezer Draw Issues

published

I began experiencing issues with the freezer draws of my fridge approximately a month after I purchased it. The top draw falls off the hinge every time I open it and I have to physically lift it back on to the hinges to close the fridge. This happens every time I use the draw, very annoying.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,113.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Bright sight

Bright sightPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice and quiet

published

This fridge is worth it and a good value for what you pay for. Storage is good and nice. Reliable fridge for me so far and had no issue with it.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Chinthaka J.

Chinthaka J.Western District, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very quite one

published

The fridge is a nice quite one with low power consumption, easy to keep clean. I feel like, the fridge handle is not strong enough. Freezer drawers are a bit fragile.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRL458ELS (Silver) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
San

SanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Door seals broke and fridge is still under warranty but doesn't cover

published

bought this fridge in 2015, it is till under extended warranty till 2021. after 4 years the door seals have cracks, i contacted the seller and got a reply that this is not covered under warranty, lol
they said it is a tear and wear issue.i was using cheap Simpsons fridge for 15 years and never had any issues, this is a branded fridge and paid extra for extended warranty but what is the benefit?

Purchased in December 2015 at Masters Home Improvement for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
San
San

Thank you Mick, Jo and Kath from Samsung for organizing a seal replacement very quickly, i appreciate the help you provided. i am not sure why extended warrenty guys didnt fix it before. Anyway all sorted now

San
San

updated my star ratings - awesome service

Aywa

AywaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Only got this fridge a week ago!

published

Just bought this fridge and finding that the freezer drawers are coming off their rails every time I need to get something in or out of them! Contacted retailer who's now arranging service call. Not happy!

Purchased in July 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Aywa
Aywa
Teresa N

Teresa NHobart, TAS

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect Fridge Freezer

published

This is so good that I bought one for my new house , because the other one was left at the old house and I knew I would miss the features of this fridge. Easy to keep clean, flexible shelving arrangement so you can fit bulky things if you need to. Easy to use ice cube tray. Big shelves in the freezer that fit a lot in them. Very good lighting. Always fresh smelling. Quiet. Couldn’t be happier.

Purchased in February 2019 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We're happy to hear this particular refrigerator model has fit perfectly in with your lifestyle and needs, Teresa! If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU

Bellakelpie

BellakelpieSouthwest, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Good at first. Then the problems started

published

Purchased in January 2014 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
AGSyd

AGSydSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good sized and power efficient

published

We bought this fridge reading the positive reviews and power efficiency rating. We have been using this fridge for about 2 years and it is going very strong. Very spacious for the size. Easy to adjust the temperature for the fridge and freezer. The compartments are well designed, bottle rack is great for wine/beers. Very quiet too.

Purchased in March 2017.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 9
See all Samsung SRL457MW / SRL458ELS reviews

Questions & Answers

Tilly

Tillyasked

SRL458ELS (Silver)

is the silver steel finish magnetic on the front surface (doors)?

No answers
NIL

NILasked

SRL458ELS (Silver)

my samsung bottom mount srl 458els the freezer is perfect but top of fridge not cold at freezer has always been -21 top 9 celsius

2 answers
Carolyn Steele
Carolyn Steele

The fridge section of mine works well but the fruit/vegetable crisper does not keep things fresh. They become wrinkly and soft within days. Sorry but I would not recommend this fridge.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Nil, we understand you are having cooling difficulties with the fridge section of your unit. Would you be able to send us a message to the link below so we can further look into this?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Alternatively, you can reach out to us on 1300 362 603 for further assistance.

Ada
Samsung AU

Allen A.

Allen A.asked

SRL458ELS (Silver)

How to adjust level as my 458L fridge tilts to the left and I can only adjust the right side wheel but not the left wheel which won’t budge (unless it’s actually not an adjusting wheel).

3 answers
Carolyn Steele
Carolyn Steele

Sorry I can't help there. The delivery man set mine up.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Allen, both the front right and left legs are able to be adjusted. We have provided a link below to help guide you.

User Manual (page 15) > http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201908/20190806184133584/Drawing_DA68-02676A_1.5.pdf

Jo
Samsung AU

Allen A.
Allen A.

Hi Jo,
Thanks for your reply. I have the manual already. Your friendly delivery guy, Gary, came back and fixed what I thought was a stuck wheel adjuster and freed it. The fridge is now levelled. If there were more delivery guys like Gary, this world would be a better place.
Cheers,
Allen A.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Samsung SRL457MW / SRL458ELS
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$1,599.00
Dimensions 1700 x 700 x 747 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Wine Rack
Colour / FinishSilver
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves4
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight91 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 458 L
Fridge Capacity 309 L
Freezer Capacity 149 L
Compare all 2 Samsung SRL457MW / SRL458ELS

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806086433235
  • MPN: SRL458ELS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.