??!
2 photos
Samsung SRL458ELS (Silver)

Samsung SRL458ELS (Silver)

MPN: SRL458ELS
4.4 from 148 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
85
4 star
44
3 star
13
2 star
2
1 star
4

Bright sight

Bright sightPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice and quiet

published

This fridge is worth it and a good value for what you pay for. Storage is good and nice. Reliable fridge for me so far and had no issue with it.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Chinthaka J.

Chinthaka J.Western District, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very quite one

published

The fridge is a nice quite one with low power consumption, easy to keep clean. I feel like, the fridge handle is not strong enough. Freezer drawers are a bit fragile.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
San

SanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Door seals broke and fridge is still under warranty but doesn't cover

published

bought this fridge in 2015, it is till under extended warranty till 2021. after 4 years the door seals have cracks, i contacted the seller and got a reply that this is not covered under warranty, lol
they said it is a tear and wear issue.i was using cheap Simpsons fridge for 15 years and never had any issues, this is a branded fridge and paid extra for extended warranty but what is the benefit?

Purchased in December 2015 at Masters Home Improvement for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
San
San

Thank you Mick, Jo and Kath from Samsung for organizing a seal replacement very quickly, i appreciate the help you provided. i am not sure why extended warrenty guys didnt fix it before. Anyway all sorted now

San
San

updated my star ratings - awesome service

Aywa

AywaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Only got this fridge a week ago!

published

Just bought this fridge and finding that the freezer drawers are coming off their rails every time I need to get something in or out of them! Contacted retailer who's now arranging service call. Not happy!

Purchased in July 2019.

2 comments
Samsung
JoanneSamsung
Aywa
Aywa

Teresa N

Teresa NHobart, TAS

  • 8 reviews

Perfect Fridge Freezer

published

This is so good that I bought one for my new house , because the other one was left at the old house and I knew I would miss the features of this fridge. Easy to keep clean, flexible shelving arrangement so you can fit bulky things if you need to. Easy to use ice cube tray. Big shelves in the freezer that fit a lot in them. Very good lighting. Always fresh smelling. Quiet. Couldn’t be happier.

Purchased in February 2019 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We're happy to hear this particular refrigerator model has fit perfectly in with your lifestyle and needs, Teresa! If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU


Bellakelpie

BellakelpieSouthwest, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good at first. Then the problems started

published

Purchased in January 2014 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

AGSyd

AGSydSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good sized and power efficient

published

We bought this fridge reading the positive reviews and power efficiency rating. We have been using this fridge for about 2 years and it is going very strong. Very spacious for the size. Easy to adjust the temperature for the fridge and freezer. The compartments are well designed, bottle rack is great for wine/beers. Very quiet too.

Purchased in March 2017.


Sam

SamSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Absolutely amazing

published

Perfect fridge for a medium sized family. Larger freezer space .easy to open and close. Spacious compartments. As freezer is bottom mount you don't need to bend your back when u access the fridge only.

Purchased in May 2015 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Damo

DamoSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

So much room in this fridge. Every time I think it's full I find more space.
The bottom shelf let's you adjust the placement so if you have anything big & tall, you can fit it down the bottom no problem.

Excellent cooling system that goes from - 17 to 23 for freezer and 0-7 on the fridge.
Also includes a vacation mode for when you won't be opening the doors for awhile
Every time I open it in the night, the fantastic led lights remind me of close encounters of the third kind!

Buy this fridge!

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
phoenixd

phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 86 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

More spacious than expected

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Briancq

BriancqMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Item leaked water and to repair it was $160 each time and Samsung didn’t want anything to do with it

published

An absolute disgrace and that it leaks water into the freezer department
Yes it maintains temp and that’s about all I can say about it
Yes it’s easy to open but once the water freezes in the bottom of the freezer the draw won’t open

Purchased in May 2014 for $1,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us, Brian. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU

Briancq
Briancq

Sold the fridge and now it’s someone ellses problem and I will no longer buy a any Samsung products


porcelina25

porcelina25QLD, 4503

  • 18 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect!

published

I wanted a larger fridge at a good price that was modern and would last. I already own other Samsung products so looked at a fridge. Can't fault it. Looks fabulous and has enough room and storage for our needs. Has smart sense but you can easily change the temperature. The ding noise goes off if left open too long which has saved me a couple of times when my daughter has left it open.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Bee

BeeSevenhills

  • 2 reviews

Good size

published

Yes easy to open and close doors open up wide so you can cleaning is easy to do and you can get all the parts out to clean love this fridge so easy to use and keep food in order and keeps things together I have tell all my friends

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Martin C

Martin CSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Overall satisfied and would recommend

published

After having read many reviews and spoken to many work colleagues, we opted for the Samsung bottom mount fridge and are pleased with our purchase. Generally the fridge is quiet and we barely notice it operating. In comparison to other makes we've had (Westinghouse, Electrolux), the Samsung compressor is quieter and is less distracting when reading / watching TV etc..

Functionally the interior design is good - we like the wine rack, moveable shelves, and plenty of space in door for bottles etc.
Easy to use, and looks good aswell.
Happy Customer overall !

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Happy customers makes us happy, Martin! Thank you for sharing your review with us.

Zac

ZacMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Good fridge but nothing spectacular

published

This is a good fridge, it does the job but seems smaller inside than expected. Freezer isn't overly large if you have a whole family using it. Energy efficiency is good but sometimes it can be a bit noisy. Next time I would buy one with a water dispenser built in.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Shai

ShaiMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Keeps food fresh for weeks

published

We love our samsung fridge. Its perfect for small kitchens like ours. It keeps food fresh for weeks. Veges stay fresh for weeks and milk stays good for a lot longer than its use by date. Were very happy with this purchase. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a great reliable fridge!

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Of Viking Decent

Of Viking DecentSydney

  • 5 reviews

Samsung All The Way

published

A good looking, quiet and well functioning fridge. As a Samsung fan, I would be more than happy to stick to this brand with most if not all my home appliances. Fits a lot in for its size with easy interchangeable compartments. Easy to operate, very easy to clean and keeps what is most important cold.........my beers.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Paula

PaulaLower Inman Valley, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge

published

Nice medium size fridge (fits into the space we had). It looks nice, very quiet and keeps the food well. I like the egg holders, somewhere for the wine & water bottles also. The ice cube trays work well and the freezer drawers are large and roll out easily although it would be handy to have a light in the freezer compartment ! The LED lights in the fridge are perfect.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

cat

catAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this fridge!

published

I was really excited to get a new fridge given my old one was very noisy and not big enough. This is very quiet, is space savvy (one of the drawers is able to be halved), the freezer and fridge have ample room and it is easy to keep clean! Would recommend, and give 10/10

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Leonie Baldry

Leonie Baldry

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very d oi dissapointed

published

I was so excited to buy my new fridge and really expected it to last for years. The shelves of the fridge have just fal look en spartan and also the draws in the freezer and the runners that hold them and it's only 4 years o look d and its started falling apart in the second year

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Page 1 of 8

See all Samsung SRL457MW / SRL458ELS reviews

Questions & Answers

4kdmpy1997

4kdmpy1997asked

How do I set the temperature for the fridge it wont let me set it

1 answer
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi, we have provided a link below to help guide you on using your fridge's control panel. If you continue to experience difficulties with this, we recommend for you to reach out to us on 1300 362 603.

User Manual (page 18) > http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201908/20190806184133584/Drawing_DA68-02676A_1.5.pdf

Jo
Samsung AU


Marek Jasieniak

Marek Jasieniakasked

Can the doors opening angle be limited to 90 degrees?

4 answers
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hey Marek, are you enquiring of whether you are able to limit the fridge door's opening to a maximum of 90 degrees? Any further information will help clarify our understanding.

Jo
Samsung AU

Marek Jasieniak
Marek Jasieniak

Hi Jo,
Yes, that's correct. The fridge is in an enclosure and a wall on the opening side is long and interferes with the fridge/freezer door. Therefore I need to limit the fridge opening to a maximum of 90 degrees.
Looking forward to hearing from you
Cheers,
Marek
PS
I have a photo that describes clearly the problem but I could not paste it here

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Thanks for letting us know, Marek. We recommend for you to use for example, padding if you would like to avoid the doors from hitting the wall in the enclosure as the refrigerator's doors are unable to be adjusted to a limit of 90 degrees.

Jo
Samsung AU


Brandon

Brandonasked

I've noticed that our Samsung fridge makes a lot of noises such as a kind of banging sound near the left side of the fridge, and a rising and falling vibrating noise almost other sounds. Is anyone else getting this and is this normal?

3 answers
phoenixd
phoenixd

Hi Brandon, mine is pretty quiet. No funny sounds.

Briancq
Briancq

I got rid of the heap of this fridge an I swear I will never buy another Samsung product

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Brandon, we'd be more than happy to look into this for you. Would you be able to provide me with your contact details and any reference number to our Facebook via the link below?

Please ensure to copy and paste your enquiry in a private message to us.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.