?
? !
4 photos
Samsung TU8000 Crystal UA43TU8000WXXY (43")

Samsung TU8000 Crystal UA43TU8000WXXY (43")

MPNs: UA43TU8000 and UA43TU8000WXXY
3.7 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (11)
  • Sound Quality
    3.7 (12)
  • Software
    3.5 (12)
  • Picture Quality
    4.3 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
HappyMrC

HappyMrC

  • 19 reviews
  • 4 likes

Samsung not supportive when intermittent and irregular faults. Terrible Samsung Customer Care Service.

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

OK for elderly people in brightly lit rooms

published

The biggest annoying issue is scheduled TV programs. I wish there was a way to turn off that feature for the elderly person who uses it. She thinks the TV has a mind of its own after she accidentally schedules a program. The colors fade slightly when viewing at a wide angle but I expected that. I tried to get the best 43" TV for a well lit room and an elderly person who just wanted a basic TV with good sound. The sound is clear enough for ordinary healthy young people but not great for mid range deaf people or audiologists.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tan Ho

Tan Ho

  • 2 reviews

Crystal clear viewing better than our Q60R Samsung

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung TU8000 Crystal UA43TU8000WXXY (43") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolutely the best TV I have ever owned

published

The operating system is excellent
Features are great i would have liked the to be able to select my own apps
Wireless and Bluetooth are excellent
There are enough ports great access

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $798.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nathan P

Nathan PGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Alright, but some very rude design and missing some features

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laurence

LaurenceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Good Unit - Rich with functionality and easy to use

published

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for $815.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
6 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Laurence
Laurence

Thanks Kath... just configured it... and downloaded the e-manual. Will give it a couple of days. If all OK, I will upgrade the rating... if not, will get in touch as per your note above.

Samsung
KathSamsung

Glad to hear, Laurence. Thank you for keeping me updated and if anything else occurs, please don't hesitate to send us a private message on Facebook :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christine

ChristineSouthwest, VIC

Not as good as hoped

published

I purchased a Samsung UA43TU8000WXXY on 21 July 2020. I am endeavouring to “set up” and am finding the remote completely unhelpful bordering on the user antagonistic. This TV is replacing a Samsung UA40J6200 – completely user friendly. My major problem is being unable to pair my Pioneer Bluetooth earphones SE-MJ553BT-K to the new TV. The headphones are not listed on Blue tooth device list. The UA43TU8000WXXY does not have a sports option for clearer picture and sound.
My previous Samsung used these headphone without “issue”.

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $895.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter K

Peter KGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

A Quality Product

published

Have had this TV for a couple of months now & I am very impressed with its silky design & build quality, ease of setup, picture quality & reliable internet connection. Sound quality was lacking & I paired it with the stunning Sonos Beam & I have a match made in heaven!! The minimalist remote is an eye opener, simple, intuitive, yet has full functionality. Overall, this is a quantum leap in technology at an affordable price.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brendan

BrendanVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Great Tv can’t fault it

published

Great tv can’t fault it great easy quick set up I recommend this project to a friends great value really happy great tv can’t fault it great remote control great 4K picture quality

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $809.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung TU8000 Crystal UA43TU8000WXXY (43") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeff

JeffNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's a solid performer with some points to keep in mind

published

This is a good viewing tv as long as you set it up correctly.
Due to the viewing angles, make sure you have the tv at eye level , not too high or too low, and
as long as you are not too far off to the side, the picture quality is excellent.
Some Star Wars film on Disney Plus with dark scenes and a kind of a fog effect are handled poorly.
eg. the beginning of The Rise of Skywalker Episode 9.
A hint for those that hate the little remote, your old Samsung remotes still handle many functions.

Purchased in June 2020 at Buy Smarte.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Don S.

Don S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Solid TV for the Money

published

Purchased at The Good Guys for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are enjoying your Samsung TV, Don! We really appreciate the time spent to share your feedback on this product and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sioseeker

sioseekerSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Average. The aged Sony it replaced was way better to use and better picture.

published

Purchased at Buy Smarte Online store for $893.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Samsung TU8000 Crystal Series reviews

Questions & Answers

wendy

wendyasked

TU8000 Crystal UA43TU8000WXXY (43")

weve just purchased this tv and are having a real issue with finding freeview on it . it has freeview on demand but no freeview app. whats going on? Wendy

1 answer
ray
ray

Hi Wendy, whilst I'm no tech expert, if you press the Home button on your remote and scroll across to Source, you should see Samsung TV............Freeview should be available. Better still, go to the Apps icon and put all the channels you want to watch on your Home page at he bottom of the screen. Much easier and quicker. that seems to work well and have had no trouble with that. good luck.

Warren B.

Warren B.asked

TU8000 Crystal UA43TU8000WXXY (43")

Can live TV be recorded on this model

1 answer
Andy W.
Andy W.

Hi Warren, pretty sure it's a standard feature on tvs connected to any live programming source.

Warren B.

Warren B.asked

TU8000 Crystal UA43TU8000WXXY (43")

Can you record live TV or use time shift on this TV

No answers
See all Samsung TU8000 Crystal UA43TU8000WXXY (43") questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung TU8000 Crystal UA43TU8000WXXY (43")

Details

Compare all 6 Samsung TU8000 Crystal Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $949.00
Screen Size 43"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight8.1 kg
Operating SystemTizenOS
Dimensions (without stand) 559 x 964 x 60 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 628 x 964 x 193 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020
Compare all 6 Samsung TU8000 Crystal Series

  • GTIN13: 8806090320781
  • MPN: UA43TU8000 and UA43TU8000WXXY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.