??!
5 photos
Samsung Series 5 M5500

Samsung Series 5 M5500

UA32M5500 (32"), UA43M5500 (43")
3.6 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
2

Record one channel; watch another?

published

Hi,
Great TV., Picture and sound both very good. Once I had purchased a manual remote all good. The fancy voice recognition remote did not work for us.
BUT: how do I watch one channel and record another?
Help!?
Thanks. Don

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

White Dots appear on my Samsung TV

published

I purchased a 55 inch Samsung TV in Dec 2014 picture quality is great however I now have 2 bright white dots appearing on the screen. Have called Samsung & they have advised that whilst we can have the TV looked at it will be at our cost as the TV is outside of warranty period. Similar other threads on-line suggest that this isn’t an isolated issue.

1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung
Atticus Fetch

Atticus Fetch

  • 22 reviews
  • 18 likes

Awesome Quality TV

published

Really impressed with the quality in this series.

I bought this for the spare room after buying a 55'Samsung a few weeks ago.

Samsung certainly make a quality TV and I think it's worth the extra you might pay.

Easy to setup and great picture and I don't need a sound bar for this TV, which seems a rarity these days.
Love the bluetooth audio and again the setup is so smooth and trouble free.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Avoid Natural Solar

Avoid Natural SolarSydney

  • 5 reviews

Nice quality screen but fiddly remote

published

Received this Samsung 43" TV as a Xmas present. Pros: has great picture quality & sound; easy to watch Youtube/Netflix etc. Cons: screen size little small; remote very tiny making it fiddly to operate.


Jay

Jay

  • 9 reviews

Excellent picture quality

published

Excellent picture quality, light, thin and easy to assemble. Has a small remote. So small infact that you will think it is missing from the package when you purchase it. The apps work great and it comes preloaded with most. The only thing mine didn't have is the seven app.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Julian S

Julian SSpringwood

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Could be better

published

I recently bought a Samsung 32"smart TV to replace a 37 year old NEC 68cm CRT.
The picture quality is ok with plenty of ways to improve it. However the zoom feature in the picture menu is greyed out and I have no idea how to make it work. I have wide screen DVD's that have black bar top and bottom and I want to use the zoom feature to get rid of the bars but I have no idea how to.
Sound is average although my Mac PC's sound is a whole lot better. A separate theater sound system may need to be bought to improve the sound.
The TV has two USB ports. Two HDMI ports plus the standard red, white and yellow RCA sockets.
Connecting to the internet of this "smart" TV was a breeze and there are many apps to choose from.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
2 comments
Julian S
Julian S
Julian S
Julian S

C. A.

C. A.ADELAIDE

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Almost perfect

published

There are a lot of things to like about this tv. It has a lovely sleek design, good sound quality, and "smart" options that allow me to open internet pages through the tv. I like to play youtube music through the tv because I don't have a radio and my only other option is to play music through my laptop. Therein lies the issue because I can't always get youtube to open, sometimes I have try opening it several times before it will work and I feel discouraged from using it. Perhaps I'm not using it correctly, or perhaps the design isn't intuitive enough. Either way it's minus 1 star for that reason.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Hooray! Samsung! We love it!!

published

I’ve purcharsed Samsung HD 65” last month from Bing Lee. I found it is excellent for a house with kids. The kids loved the big screen!
The picture quality was good and also the speaker was high quality.
It had HDMI at the back side so we need to put the cable before we put the tv on the wall.
Overall it looks great and we absolutely love it!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
shelly

shellyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect when it worked

published

Picture quality is great and the 3D function works well
built in speaks are very low...at max it is still low
It has HDMI but could do with some more usb ports
It's a smart TV but really irratated that the TV guide no longer works and some apps no longer works

Date PurchasedDec 2014
SNL

SNLMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Gets the job done

published

Basic setup. If you are looking for a basic tv that does what its suppose to then this is it. There three HDMI ports and it a smart TV and plenty of apps and you can down load more if needed. Yes it got Youtube not like my favorite Sony ...If you got a Samsung S7 edge you can mirror and watch or look at your photos on the big screen!

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Gamer

GamerMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great TV for the price

published

My Samsung TV has never let me down. The quality of the picture is top notch and the in built speakers are of high quality. Ideally a sound bar connected is the best setup for the ultimate experience however the connected speakers do a good job. The smart TV works well too however the controls can be a bit finicky for older people.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Zoe

Zoe

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing sound!!!

published

The picture quality on this TV is crystal clear! The speakers...phenomenal. The sound is just outstanding and definitely the best I've ever heard on any TV I've owned. It has 3 HDMI ports and 2 usb ports which are super useful. The apps and features it offers are out of this world.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Pei Ying Ng

Pei Ying NgAdelaide

  • 6 reviews

TV Glamour

published

The picture quality is top-notch, there is no doubt about it. The sound quality from the speakers you will find no glaring criticism for. With enough ports for HDMI, and even USB sticks, being a smart TV of course, allows for more options.

Its operation system, however, is slow to start, and even crashes from time to time which is disappointing.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

  • Verified purchase

All flash, little substance and full of hassles.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
David Leibinheim

David Leibinheim

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung UA32M5500

published

There three HDMI ports and it a smart TV and plenty of apps and you can down load more if needed. Yes it got Youtube not like my favorite Sony ...If you got a Samsung S7 edge you can mirror and watch or look at your photos on the big screen!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Questions & Answers

Loz

Lozasked

Is netflix already an app available on this? If not is it easy to aquire

No answers

Julian S

Julian Sasked

I bought on of these TV's but how do you get the zoom function to work. I have wide screen DVD's that have black bars top and bottom of the screen. I want to zoom the picture but the zoom feature is greyed out in the picture menu. Any ideas?.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.