?
? !
5 photos
Samsung Series 5 M5500

Samsung Series 5 M5500

UA32M5500 (32"), UA43M5500 (43")
3.5 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

18 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Sound Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Software
    1.0 (2)
  • Picture Quality
    2.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
thephatviet

thephatvietSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Passcode locked - impossible to reset!

published

The actual TV unit and functions are pretty good but someone has managed to set a passcode to operate the TV and I’ve been through the manual and can’t work out how to reset it so we can’t use the TV!

Purchased in December 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob

RobPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Poor Quality

published

Purchased this TV in Feb 2018, every time you turn on the tv, the picture and sound becomes a little jittery or the picture freezes and occasionally, doesn't sync which has only gotten worse as time goes by.
Samsung used to be good but like many other manufacturers when they get popular, their quality diminishes.

Purchased in February 2018 at Appliance Online for $539.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

White Dots appear on my Samsung TV

published

I purchased a 55 inch Samsung TV in Dec 2014 picture quality is great however I now have 2 bright white dots appearing on the screen. Have called Samsung & they have advised that whilst we can have the TV looked at it will be at our cost as the TV is outside of warranty period. Similar other threads on-line suggest that this isn’t an isolated issue.

  • Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Full HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 5 M5500 compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Avoid Natural Solar

Avoid Natural SolarSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice quality screen but fiddly remote

published

Received this Samsung 43" TV as a Xmas present. Pros: has great picture quality & sound; easy to watch Youtube/Netflix etc. Cons: screen size little small; remote very tiny making it fiddly to operate.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julian S

Julian SSpringwood

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Could be better

published

I recently bought a Samsung 32"smart TV to replace a 37 year old NEC 68cm CRT.
The picture quality is ok with plenty of ways to improve it. However the zoom feature in the picture menu is greyed out and I have no idea how to make it work. I have wide screen DVD's that have black bar top and bottom and I want to use the zoom feature to get rid of the bars but I have no idea how to.
Sound is average although my Mac PC's sound is a whole lot better. A separate theater sound system may need to be bought to improve the sound.
The TV has two USB ports. Two HDMI ports plus the standard red, white and yellow RCA sockets.
Connecting to the internet of this "smart" TV was a breeze and there are many apps to choose from.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
2 comments
Julian S
Julian S
Julian S
Julian S
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shelly

shellyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect when it worked

published

Picture quality is great and the 3D function works well
built in speaks are very low...at max it is still low
It has HDMI but could do with some more usb ports
It's a smart TV but really irratated that the TV guide no longer works and some apps no longer works

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pei Ying Ng

Pei Ying NgAdelaide

  • 6 reviews

TV Glamour

published

The picture quality is top-notch, there is no doubt about it. The sound quality from the speakers you will find no glaring criticism for. With enough ports for HDMI, and even USB sticks, being a smart TV of course, allows for more options.

Its operation system, however, is slow to start, and even crashes from time to time which is disappointing.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

All flash, little substance and full of hassles.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Samsung Series 5 M5500 reviews

Questions & Answers

Chris S.

Chris S.asked

Series 5 UA32M5500 (32")

Can you download Disney plus on this TV. Samsung site only lists M5300 series. Thanks

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Chris, Disney+ only supports Samsung TVs from 2016 or later (with HD video support) The UA32M5500 is a 2017 model and should be able to download Disney+. Please note that app availability is subject to change at any time.

If you want any further details please contact Disney directly via -
Website Q&A - https://preview.disneyplus.com/au/
Email: help@disneyplus.com.au
Phone: 1800 965160

Jo
Samsung AU

Loz

Lozasked

Series 5 UA32M5500 (32")

Is netflix already an app available on this? If not is it easy to aquire

No answers
Julian S

Julian Sasked

Series 5 M5500

I bought on of these TV's but how do you get the zoom function to work. I have wide screen DVD's that have black bars top and bottom of the screen. I want to zoom the picture but the zoom feature is greyed out in the picture menu. Any ideas?.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Series 5 M5500

Details

Compare both Samsung Series 5 M5500
CategoryFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $749.00
Screen Size 32"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight8.3 kg
Operating SystemWebOS
Dimensions (without stand) 434 x 730 x 55 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 488 x 730 x 208 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare both Samsung Series 5 M5500

  • GTIN13: 8806088752884
  • MPN: UA32M5500

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.