?
? !
5 photos
Samsung Series 5 M5500

Samsung Series 5 M5500

UA32M5500 (32"), UA43M5500 (43")
3.5 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

18 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Sound Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Software
    3.0 (2)
  • Picture Quality
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
kaycee

kayceePerth, WA

  • 11 reviews

Great smart tv at a perfect size

published

With very high quality pictures and design, I couldn't ask for more. The operating system is smooth and satisfying, and the applications work perfectly. I've never had a single problem with this tv, and I would totally recommend it to anyone looking for their next purchase. Samsung is always reliable and the extra dollar spent initially will save you a lot in the long run.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob

RobPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Poor Quality

published

Purchased this TV in Feb 2018, every time you turn on the tv, the picture and sound becomes a little jittery or the picture freezes and occasionally, doesn't sync which has only gotten worse as time goes by.
Samsung used to be good but like many other manufacturers when they get popular, their quality diminishes.

Purchased in February 2018 at Appliance Online for $539.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

White Dots appear on my Samsung TV

published

I purchased a 55 inch Samsung TV in Dec 2014 picture quality is great however I now have 2 bright white dots appearing on the screen. Have called Samsung & they have advised that whilst we can have the TV looked at it will be at our cost as the TV is outside of warranty period. Similar other threads on-line suggest that this isn’t an isolated issue.

  • Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Full HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 5 M5500 compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay

Jay

  • 9 reviews
  • 15 likes

Excellent picture quality

published

Excellent picture quality, light, thin and easy to assemble. Has a small remote. So small infact that you will think it is missing from the package when you purchase it. The apps work great and it comes preloaded with most. The only thing mine didn't have is the seven app.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Hooray! Samsung! We love it!!

published

I’ve purcharsed Samsung HD 65” last month from Bing Lee. I found it is excellent for a house with kids. The kids loved the big screen!
The picture quality was good and also the speaker was high quality.
It had HDMI at the back side so we need to put the cable before we put the tv on the wall.
Overall it looks great and we absolutely love it!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zoe

Zoe

  • 5 reviews

Amazing sound!!!

published

The picture quality on this TV is crystal clear! The speakers...phenomenal. The sound is just outstanding and definitely the best I've ever heard on any TV I've owned. It has 3 HDMI ports and 2 usb ports which are super useful. The apps and features it offers are out of this world.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

All flash, little substance and full of hassles.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David Leibinheim

David Leibinheim

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung UA32M5500

published

There three HDMI ports and it a smart TV and plenty of apps and you can down load more if needed. Yes it got Youtube not like my favorite Sony ...If you got a Samsung S7 edge you can mirror and watch or look at your photos on the big screen!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Samsung Series 5 M5500 reviews

Questions & Answers

Chris S.

Chris S.asked

Series 5 UA32M5500 (32")

Can you download Disney plus on this TV. Samsung site only lists M5300 series. Thanks

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Chris, Disney+ only supports Samsung TVs from 2016 or later (with HD video support) The UA32M5500 is a 2017 model and should be able to download Disney+. Please note that app availability is subject to change at any time.

If you want any further details please contact Disney directly via -
Website Q&A - https://preview.disneyplus.com/au/
Email: help@disneyplus.com.au
Phone: 1800 965160

Jo
Samsung AU

Loz

Lozasked

Series 5 UA32M5500 (32")

Is netflix already an app available on this? If not is it easy to aquire

No answers
Julian S

Julian Sasked

Series 5 M5500

I bought on of these TV's but how do you get the zoom function to work. I have wide screen DVD's that have black bars top and bottom of the screen. I want to zoom the picture but the zoom feature is greyed out in the picture menu. Any ideas?.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Series 5 M5500

Details

Compare both Samsung Series 5 M5500
CategoryFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $749.00
Screen Size 32"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight8.3 kg
Operating SystemWebOS
Dimensions (without stand) 434 x 730 x 55 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 488 x 730 x 208 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare both Samsung Series 5 M5500

  • GTIN13: 8806088752884
  • MPN: UA32M5500

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.