7 photos
Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

MPNs: UA75RU7100 and UA75RU7100WXXY
3.9 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (26)
  • Sound Quality
    4.1 (27)
  • Software
    4.1 (27)
  • Picture Quality
    4.3 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Christine R.
Christine R.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Internet connection

published

Has been connected to the internet this past year and suddenly it won't, had to do a hard reset. It works well in all other aspects bought it from harvey norman jan 2020 first time its ever had this problem. I've attached a photo from the app you can use to control it also awesome ^_^ its in smart things if you've not found this yet also shows the serial code so you don't have to dig up paperwork or try to find if you've mounted it to the wall.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Waheeb Y.
Waheeb Y.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Stay away, worse Samsung UHD TV RU7100

published

This was my third Samsung tv, the first two lasted 5 years. But unfortunately, this model (purchased dec2019) was so fragile that it did not last a year. My son simply threw his small notebook and the TV panel broke (sep2020). I have been searching to replace the panel and the cheapest service I found was 1250 AUD. Therefore I gave up on fixing it.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,575.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Waheeb Y.
Waheeb Y.

Thank you for the response, the quote 1250aud i gave in my review was from samsung approved service center.

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ronen
RonenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

Very good TV

published

Bought it about a year ago when it was brand new model and loved it since then.

Not much to say apart from the fact it's has very good picture, the operating system is very easy and intuitive to use.
Being part of the Samsung ecosystem, means you have apps for most of the things you might need: Netflix, Disney, Plex, ABC, SBS etc.
The apps are working very smoothly and once installed - you'll never look back.

The whole family love it.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
KathSamsung
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shelly G.
Shelly G.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

value for money tv

published

Happy with our smart tv especially all the choices of the apps. The only problem is, it keeps disconnecting from wifi. It is the only tv in the house that has this problem. The quality of the picture is great.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Sunny
SunnyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

TV is good but remote is not great

published

This TV comes with normal remote, I had another samsung TV MU7100 65inch and that TV comes with upgraded remote, few buttons and microphone to control TV with voice.

But TV's picture quality is good and 75inch looks massive

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
KathSamsung
Deo Balraj
Deo BalrajPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

75 inch Samsung TV

published

The Smart TV is easy to operate and to connect your surround sound and other devices. It is compatible to operate all devices with one remote. The wireless streaming from various apps is very fast and excellent picture quality. It is awesome to watch a movie on this size TV with good picture quality and sound.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for your review, Deo! I'm happy to hear your Samsung TV is treating you well :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Qandeel H.
Qandeel H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for money TV

published

Great for all purposes, gaming, movies, connect a normal soundbar and that is pretty much what you need to enjoy your movies and games. etc Display needs to be tweaked a little but you can do that as per your liking.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
KathSamsung
Just a regular customer
Just a regular customerBrisbane
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great TV, when it finally connects to the internet.

published

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
KathSamsung

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sleepy Joe
Sleepy JoeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Big and beaut!

published

We had a Samsung plasma for over 10 years, still works. Samsung has a great reputation, so withe a little research and a sale at Good Guys we made the leap. Great solution for us, didn't cost a million bucks!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John Z
John ZGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great picture quality for the price.

published

I upgraded from the 60 inch ua60. Very easy to set up.
My only issue is the location of all the ports for hdmi is in a bad location if your wall mounting like I did.
The ultra hd picture is as good as oled in my opinion.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thanks for the review John! Glad you're enjoying your new Samsung TV :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Papamike
PapamikeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very good TV

published

This TV is very good, it has opened up a whole new way to watch TV. After setting up the passwords etc we watch netfix and Prime and Foxtel Youtube and other internet sites as well as the live TV channels.
We have the 75 inch model and we love watching it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Costco for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are enjoying your Samsung TV, Papamike! We really appreciate sharing your feedback on this with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Anna
AnnaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Amazing TV

published

I love this TV just got it and I don't have any issues streaming Netflix anymore! Remote is slick and easy to use and it's a great screen layout, there's good amount of ports I even had a few extra which is great as I have a lot of things to plug in, the experience of watching on a screen so big is so nice! Highly recommend this TV

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Anna. Glad to hear you're loving your new Samsung TV! :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Albert S.
Albert S.
  • 2 reviews

Stay away!

published

I bought this back in 2019 Dec. and in April, one morning when I woke up the screen had vertical and Horizontal lines on the screen. It was working the night before and no one has touched it. It cracked on its own.

Called Samsung, and they say this is impact damage, and will not be under warranty.

Later found out online that there are many people around the world that experiences this thing, so they know about the problem.

https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/internal-crack-on-my-tv-panel-340997/

They said a specialist will get back to me, but it has been another week since that phone call.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
KathSamsung
Albert S.
Albert S.
Reet K Kaur
Reet K Kaur
  • 8 reviews

Very good performance

published

Bought this couple of days ago and its so good. We have always bought samsung products as they are fairly priced and very good quality. The TV IS smart tv and plays disney+ too. Very happy with picture quality and sound. As we have been using for few days only so will update later with more info.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ross
RossGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Numerous Faulty TVs and Poor Customer Service!

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
KathSamsung
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Samsung Series 7 RU7100 reviews

Questions & Answers

Chris H.
Chris H.asked
UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

Hi can it chrome cast? No salesman can seem to answer that question

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Chris, the RU7100 does not have a built in Chromecast.

For more info:
https://www.samsung.com/au/tvs/ru7100/UA75RU7100WXXY/

Ada
Samsung AU

Ian
Ianasked
UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

The TV functions as it should except for always making creaking noises when images change on the screen. The creaks are physical noises not electronic noises, sounds more like expansion and contraction creaks due to temperature changes. When I turn the TV off it continues making these noises until the whole TV has cooled to ambient temperature.
If I come into the room at 4am, there is no noise at all as the set has been off for 6 hours but the moment it is turned on, the creaks and groans start again as random images change or channels are changed. We have a Samsung UA75MU6100WXXY purchased 16 months earlier and it is absolutely silent all the time.
Can you provide a reason for these noises?

Ian K
mid north coast NSW

3 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Ian, we'd like to look into this. Would you be able to send us a message the link below with a video of this?

https://www.messenger.com/t/samsungaustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Ian
Ian

Hi Ada

I'm not on facebook, and won't be signing up to facebook to respond to you.
I have tried numerous times to speak to someone on 1300 362 603 but the phone drops out to an engaged signal after a minute or so of listening to a recorded message............... every time.
I'm becoming frustrated by my lack of success at trying to speak to a human at SAMSUNG!!!!!!

Samsung
AdaSamsung

We've sent a message to your inbox instead, Ian. Please keep an eye on your notifications.

Ada
Samsung AU

Tew
Tewasked
UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

can i connect a keyboard and mouse?

1 answer
Samsung
KathSamsung

You sure can, Tew! I have provided a link below to our E-Manual where on page 45, it will have steps on how to connect a keyboard, mouse or gamepad.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/UA75RU7100WXXY/

Kath
Samsung AU

See all Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75") questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

Details

Compare all 5 Samsung Series 7 RU7100
Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $3,099.00
Screen Size 75"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight37 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 966.4 x 1684.6 x 60.1 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 1056.5 x 1684.6 x 356.1 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare all 5 Samsung Series 7 RU7100
  • GTIN13: 8801643660215
  • MPN: UA75RU7100 and UA75RU7100WXXY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.