7 photos
Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75") (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: UA75RU7100 and UA75RU7100WXXY
3.9 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (26)
  • Sound Quality
    4.1 (27)
  • Software
    4.1 (27)
  • Picture Quality
    4.3 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tim
TimVictoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Huge screen, tiny compromises, but worth the price

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Tim
Tim
James
JamesSydney, NSW

Very disappointed with internet connectivity and it doesn’t support PVR

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
cavv
cavvAU
  • 25 reviews
  • 18 likes

Cheapest 4k 75" Samsung you can get now for a good reason

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,463.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
haytshy d.
haytshy d.Sydney, NSW

Good tv but issues with network

published

Tv has many apps which make the tv a absolutely perfect tv but one big problem is the network has a mind of its own I constantly have to long press the power button to get the internet to stay connected. Which in return makes the apps you download on the tv useless. Samsung needs to upgrade the network software

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Franco R.
Franco R.Hunter Region, NSW

Excellent TV, but misses on a few features

published

This is a good TV, but misses the marks in a few key areas. There are not enough apps in their app store, in my case I watch EPL on Optus Sports app which this TV and the app store do not support. It only has 3 HDMI ports and 2 USB ports. It does not have a 3.5mm headphone jack. It does not support program recording. Overall, it has a great picture, good remote and represents excellent value for money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $1,460.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
MonkeyBaby
MonkeyBabyPerth, WA
  • 59 reviews
  • 21 likes

Great but expected a little more

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Thomas Family
Thomas FamilyPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews

Great for the theatre room

published

For the price this is value for
Money the screen is great quality and it is very easy to use, sports and movies all look fantastic on this and the sound is also great

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,794.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
George37
George37Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

Perfect 4D TV Cant fault it

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear, George37. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Enjoy your new Samsung TV and don't hesitate to reach out to us, should you have any enquiries.

Kath
Samsung AU

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Troy G.
Troy G.Northern Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

top value. great picture. easy to use

published

5th samsung tv. (i keep buying bigger every time). got the 75inch this time thinking it could be too big. its not. i could go bigger again and i have it in a relatively small room. i sit less than 3m from the tv and it still has a good picture. sound is ok but ideally youd buy a sound system. blacks could be blacker but I didn't want to pay double price for the oled/qled.internet is great hasnt dropped out once. paid 2k from Harvey normal incl delivery. haven't owned for that long yet but if it's like my other samsung tvs then I expect no problems

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shock Customer
Shock CustomerMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good deal for money

published

We bought our TV on boxing day and have been using it for 8 months now. The sound is very good. We don’t need to buy a sound bar which save us money. The picture quality is amazing. We opted to subscribe to Netflix 4K and never looked back. Very good deal for our money.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rakesh Anjlai
Rakesh AnjlaiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews

Good Buy Excellent Product and Price

published

We bought this TV one month back. after reading reviews i was bit worried. Thank god i bought it. I would recommend TV to friends
Wireless works perfect so does Bluetooth

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,700.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Danni
DanniGippsland, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love love love!

published

We were so excited to purchase this for our new home. It sits perfectly on our wall and the picture is so crisp and clear, amazing for the size of the TV and the price we paid. It is very user friendly, was easy to set up (mess than 5 minutes), easy to navigate between the apps and TV, connected seamlessly to our WiFi. It is sleek looking and is our favourite appliance.

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,888.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Page 2 of 2
See all Samsung Series 7 RU7100 reviews

Questions & Answers

Chris H.
Chris H.asked
UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

Hi can it chrome cast? No salesman can seem to answer that question

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Chris, the RU7100 does not have a built in Chromecast.

For more info:
https://www.samsung.com/au/tvs/ru7100/UA75RU7100WXXY/

Ada
Samsung AU

Ian
Ianasked
UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

The TV functions as it should except for always making creaking noises when images change on the screen. The creaks are physical noises not electronic noises, sounds more like expansion and contraction creaks due to temperature changes. When I turn the TV off it continues making these noises until the whole TV has cooled to ambient temperature.
If I come into the room at 4am, there is no noise at all as the set has been off for 6 hours but the moment it is turned on, the creaks and groans start again as random images change or channels are changed. We have a Samsung UA75MU6100WXXY purchased 16 months earlier and it is absolutely silent all the time.
Can you provide a reason for these noises?

Ian K
mid north coast NSW

3 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Ian, we'd like to look into this. Would you be able to send us a message the link below with a video of this?

https://www.messenger.com/t/samsungaustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Ian
Ian

Hi Ada

I'm not on facebook, and won't be signing up to facebook to respond to you.
I have tried numerous times to speak to someone on 1300 362 603 but the phone drops out to an engaged signal after a minute or so of listening to a recorded message............... every time.
I'm becoming frustrated by my lack of success at trying to speak to a human at SAMSUNG!!!!!!

Samsung
AdaSamsung

We've sent a message to your inbox instead, Ian. Please keep an eye on your notifications.

Ada
Samsung AU

Tew
Tewasked
UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

can i connect a keyboard and mouse?

1 answer
Samsung
KathSamsung

You sure can, Tew! I have provided a link below to our E-Manual where on page 45, it will have steps on how to connect a keyboard, mouse or gamepad.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/UA75RU7100WXXY/

Kath
Samsung AU

See all Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75") questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

Details

Compare all 5 Samsung Series 7 RU7100
Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $3,099.00
Screen Size 75"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight37 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 966.4 x 1684.6 x 60.1 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 1056.5 x 1684.6 x 356.1 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare all 5 Samsung Series 7 RU7100
  • GTIN13: 8801643660215
  • MPN: UA75RU7100 and UA75RU7100WXXY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.