7 photos
Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

MPNs: UA75RU7100 and UA75RU7100WXXY
3.9 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (13)
  • Sound Quality
    4.5 (14)
  • Software
    4.6 (14)
  • Picture Quality
    4.8 (14)
Previous
Next
Ronen
RonenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

Very good TV

published

Bought it about a year ago when it was brand new model and loved it since then.

Not much to say apart from the fact it's has very good picture, the operating system is very easy and intuitive to use.
Being part of the Samsung ecosystem, means you have apps for most of the things you might need: Netflix, Disney, Plex, ABC, SBS etc.
The apps are working very smoothly and once installed - you'll never look back.

The whole family love it.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Deo Balraj
Deo BalrajPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

75 inch Samsung TV

published

The Smart TV is easy to operate and to connect your surround sound and other devices. It is compatible to operate all devices with one remote. The wireless streaming from various apps is very fast and excellent picture quality. It is awesome to watch a movie on this size TV with good picture quality and sound.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for your review, Deo! I'm happy to hear your Samsung TV is treating you well :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sleepy Joe
Sleepy JoeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Big and beaut!

published

We had a Samsung plasma for over 10 years, still works. Samsung has a great reputation, so withe a little research and a sale at Good Guys we made the leap. Great solution for us, didn't cost a million bucks!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John Z
John ZGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great picture quality for the price.

published

I upgraded from the 60 inch ua60. Very easy to set up.
My only issue is the location of all the ports for hdmi is in a bad location if your wall mounting like I did.
The ultra hd picture is as good as oled in my opinion.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thanks for the review John! Glad you're enjoying your new Samsung TV :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Papamike
PapamikeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very good TV

published

This TV is very good, it has opened up a whole new way to watch TV. After setting up the passwords etc we watch netfix and Prime and Foxtel Youtube and other internet sites as well as the live TV channels.
We have the 75 inch model and we love watching it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Costco for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are enjoying your Samsung TV, Papamike! We really appreciate sharing your feedback on this with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Anna
AnnaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Amazing TV

published

I love this TV just got it and I don't have any issues streaming Netflix anymore! Remote is slick and easy to use and it's a great screen layout, there's good amount of ports I even had a few extra which is great as I have a lot of things to plug in, the experience of watching on a screen so big is so nice! Highly recommend this TV

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Anna. Glad to hear you're loving your new Samsung TV! :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Reet K Kaur
Reet K Kaur
  • 8 reviews

Very good performance

published

Bought this couple of days ago and its so good. We have always bought samsung products as they are fairly priced and very good quality. The TV IS smart tv and plays disney+ too. Very happy with picture quality and sound. As we have been using for few days only so will update later with more info.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tim
TimVictoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Huge screen, tiny compromises, but worth the price

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Tim
Tim
Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Thomas Family
Thomas FamilyPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews

Great for the theatre room

published

For the price this is value for
Money the screen is great quality and it is very easy to use, sports and movies all look fantastic on this and the sound is also great

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,794.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
George37
George37Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

Perfect 4D TV Cant fault it

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear, George37. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Enjoy your new Samsung TV and don't hesitate to reach out to us, should you have any enquiries.

Kath
Samsung AU

Troy G.
Troy G.Northern Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

top value. great picture. easy to use

published

5th samsung tv. (i keep buying bigger every time). got the 75inch this time thinking it could be too big. its not. i could go bigger again and i have it in a relatively small room. i sit less than 3m from the tv and it still has a good picture. sound is ok but ideally youd buy a sound system. blacks could be blacker but I didn't want to pay double price for the oled/qled.internet is great hasnt dropped out once. paid 2k from Harvey normal incl delivery. haven't owned for that long yet but if it's like my other samsung tvs then I expect no problems

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Shock Customer
Shock CustomerMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good deal for money

published

We bought our TV on boxing day and have been using it for 8 months now. The sound is very good. We don’t need to buy a sound bar which save us money. The picture quality is amazing. We opted to subscribe to Netflix 4K and never looked back. Very good deal for our money.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rakesh Anjlai
Rakesh AnjlaiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews

Good Buy Excellent Product and Price

published

We bought this TV one month back. after reading reviews i was bit worried. Thank god i bought it. I would recommend TV to friends
Wireless works perfect so does Bluetooth

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,700.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Danni
DanniGippsland, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love love love!

published

We were so excited to purchase this for our new home. It sits perfectly on our wall and the picture is so crisp and clear, amazing for the size of the TV and the price we paid. It is very user friendly, was easy to set up (mess than 5 minutes), easy to navigate between the apps and TV, connected seamlessly to our WiFi. It is sleek looking and is our favourite appliance.

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,888.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
See all Samsung Series 7 RU7100 reviews

Questions & Answers

Chris H.
Chris H.asked
UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

Hi can it chrome cast? No salesman can seem to answer that question

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Chris, the RU7100 does not have a built in Chromecast.

For more info:
https://www.samsung.com/au/tvs/ru7100/UA75RU7100WXXY/

Ada
Samsung AU

Ian
Ianasked
UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

The TV functions as it should except for always making creaking noises when images change on the screen. The creaks are physical noises not electronic noises, sounds more like expansion and contraction creaks due to temperature changes. When I turn the TV off it continues making these noises until the whole TV has cooled to ambient temperature.
If I come into the room at 4am, there is no noise at all as the set has been off for 6 hours but the moment it is turned on, the creaks and groans start again as random images change or channels are changed. We have a Samsung UA75MU6100WXXY purchased 16 months earlier and it is absolutely silent all the time.
Can you provide a reason for these noises?

Ian K
mid north coast NSW

3 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Ian, we'd like to look into this. Would you be able to send us a message the link below with a video of this?

https://www.messenger.com/t/samsungaustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Ian
Ian

Hi Ada

I'm not on facebook, and won't be signing up to facebook to respond to you.
I have tried numerous times to speak to someone on 1300 362 603 but the phone drops out to an engaged signal after a minute or so of listening to a recorded message............... every time.
I'm becoming frustrated by my lack of success at trying to speak to a human at SAMSUNG!!!!!!

Samsung
AdaSamsung

We've sent a message to your inbox instead, Ian. Please keep an eye on your notifications.

Ada
Samsung AU

Tew
Tewasked
UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

can i connect a keyboard and mouse?

1 answer
Samsung
KathSamsung

You sure can, Tew! I have provided a link below to our E-Manual where on page 45, it will have steps on how to connect a keyboard, mouse or gamepad.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/UA75RU7100WXXY/

Kath
Samsung AU

See all Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75") questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

Details

Compare all 5 Samsung Series 7 RU7100
Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $3,099.00
Screen Size 75"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight37 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 966.4 x 1684.6 x 60.1 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 1056.5 x 1684.6 x 356.1 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare all 5 Samsung Series 7 RU7100
  • GTIN13: 8801643660215
  • MPN: UA75RU7100 and UA75RU7100WXXY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.