??!
8 photos
Samsung WA11M8700GV

Samsung WA11M8700GV

MPN: WA11M8700GV
3.2 from 9 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.2

9 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Winter7

Winter7AU

  • 26 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

Terrible customer service and breached consumer la

published

Purchased in August 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
7 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Winter7
Winter7
Samsung
MickSamsung

Don't buy this machine Last Of Me 2 years and they won't fix it

published

Don't buy this machine it's lasted 2 years I paid a lot of money and they won't fix it what a joke you're a disgrace Samsung never buying Samsung again and all my products for Samsung you've lost a good customer

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Beccaxx

BeccaxxSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Love it

published

I love my washing machine we purchased recently and use it every day is silent and fast, Variety of cycles and affordable I really love this washing machine! It’s fantastic

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung WA11M8700GV compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hope

HopeSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this machine.

published

Purchased in July 2017 for A$1,098.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jbooth

JboothPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Garbage, Absolute Garbage

published

I purchased this washing machine 5 months ago, used approx. only once a week so maybe 20-25 cycles total and it randomly stopped mid cycle. displaying an error.

Samsung technical support was unable to determine the failure and provide any solution and are now arranging a technician to come out and repair the unit on site.

So far its been a long drawn out and frustrating process which just seems so, so wrong and unfair for a 5 month old, $1000+ product!

Last Samsung product ill ever buy.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Vicki73

Vicki73Ashburton, New Zealand

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Now this is more like it!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
2 comments
Vicki73
Vicki73
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We're glad to hear that your washing machine is back in working order, Vicki. If any questions do arise in the future, please don't hesitate to ask us.

Jo
Samsung AU

Connie

ConnieREDBANK PLAINS

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this machine

published

Washes well. Very happy with it. I love the inbuilt sink. And it tells you when it needs a tub Clean. Great for those large blankets that you either gotta take to the laundry mat or ask a friend to borrow there washer. As it won't fit in yours.
Highly recommended this washer for large families. Perfect for those large loads of washing.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Fadi

Fadi

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This is the best washing machine I've ever had

published

Its cycle is very efficient between spinning, rinse and the whole process, it's very practical and useful especially for families with many children.

No the clothes don't get any changes neither on color nor the fabric.

On some stages it's quite loud, bur over all it's acceptable.

The music it makes after finishing the whole process.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
MISIEK

MISIEKSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Reliable and with great features

published

Purchased from Harvey Norman. Great machine with good functionality. I've had it for two months now and it works like a treat. the clothes come out dryer than ever before. It's helpful having the Activ DualWash as it allows you to easily pre-wash certain items in the above washboard and let it soak and then easily drop into the machine. Large capacity allows you to do large family loads. automated to use only the required amount of water needed.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung WA11M8700GV compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Winter7

Winter7asked

Anyone else had issues where the cycle takes double or triple the time to complete? Have also had the SPIN cycle filling with water...

8 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Winter, the washing time may increase as it depends on various factors such as the cycle and settings of the wash as well as load amount.

In regard to the spin cycle, if the washer may detect if the unit if out of balance or agitated, a small amount of water may be added. If you find that your washer is filling up with water instead, please send us a message to the link below so we can further look into this.

messenger.com/t/samsungaustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Winter7
Winter7

I contacted support and a technician came and found that the pump had shorted and the motherboard had been damaged. Both were replaced however the issue does not seem to be resolved. I will of course be contacting the live chat for support yet again.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Thanks for keeping us updated, Winter. Please feel free to reach out to either our Live Chat, Social Media or Customer Care on 1300 362 603 so we can further assist you with this.

Live Chat
https://www.samsung.com/au/

Samsung AU Facebook
messenger.com/t/samsungaustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

LINDA

LINDAasked

Do I need to leave the rat tray underneath?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Linda, we are unsure of the item you are referring to. Would you be able to send us a private message via the link below so we can gather some further information?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

LINDA

LINDAasked

Can you take the basket out all together?

3 answers
Hope
Hope

No you can't remove the washing tray.

Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Linda. If you are referring to the tub, unfortunately you are unable to remove this.

Kath
Samsung AU

LINDA
LINDA

BUGGER

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.