??!
8 photos
Samsung WA11M8700GV

Samsung WA11M8700GV

MPN: WA11M8700GV
3.9 from 7 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1

Hope

HopeSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this machine.

published

Purchased in July 2017 for $1,098.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Winter7

Winter7AU

  • 23 reviews
  • 9 likes

Decent machine

published

Can fit so many clothes in this machine! Cycle times mostly match my previous machine - and I can make adjustments after it starts if needed.

Only issue was that it is meant to have a good pet hair filter, but it doesn't manage to get out the hair from our domestic medium hair cat.

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Jbooth

JboothPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Garbage, Absolute Garbage

published

I purchased this washing machine 5 months ago, used approx. only once a week so maybe 20-25 cycles total and it randomly stopped mid cycle. displaying an error.

Samsung technical support was unable to determine the failure and provide any solution and are now arranging a technician to come out and repair the unit on site.

So far its been a long drawn out and frustrating process which just seems so, so wrong and unfair for a 5 month old, $1000+ product!

Last Samsung product ill ever buy.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Vicki73

Vicki73Ashburton, New Zealand

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Now this is more like it!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
2 comments
Vicki73
Vicki73
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We're glad to hear that your washing machine is back in working order, Vicki. If any questions do arise in the future, please don't hesitate to ask us.

Jo
Samsung AU


Connie

ConnieREDBANK PLAINS

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this machine

published

Washes well. Very happy with it. I love the inbuilt sink. And it tells you when it needs a tub Clean. Great for those large blankets that you either gotta take to the laundry mat or ask a friend to borrow there washer. As it won't fit in yours.
Highly recommended this washer for large families. Perfect for those large loads of washing.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Fadi

Fadi

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This is the best washing machine I've ever had

published

Its cycle is very efficient between spinning, rinse and the whole process, it's very practical and useful especially for families with many children.

No the clothes don't get any changes neither on color nor the fabric.

On some stages it's quite loud, bur over all it's acceptable.

The music it makes after finishing the whole process.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

MISIEK

MISIEKSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Reliable and with great features

published

Purchased from Harvey Norman. Great machine with good functionality. I've had it for two months now and it works like a treat. the clothes come out dryer than ever before. It's helpful having the Activ DualWash as it allows you to easily pre-wash certain items in the above washboard and let it soak and then easily drop into the machine. Large capacity allows you to do large family loads. automated to use only the required amount of water needed.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Questions & Answers

Belinda Demeo

Belinda Demeoasked

Are you able to able to add more water to the load if you feel the need or do you have to accept the automatic fill. Thankyou.

1 answer
Hope
Hope

You can add more water wirh a press of a button in one condition if it hasn't reached maximum water level.


Marco

Marcoasked

How well does it handle lint?

2 answers
MISIEK
MISIEK

Amazingly and I'm not exaggerating. It has two lint filters on both sides of the tub and its easy to take out and clean.

NightLily
NightLily

It handles floating lint well but will leave sand and all the other debis at the bottom of the machine. This coats everything touching the bottom and you will find you need to rewash loads.


Kallen

Kallenasked

Can you open the lid mid wash? (to throw in those couple of socks you find 2mins after putting the load on?) And can you use powder or is it liquid only?

2 answers
Donna Woods
Donna Woods

Unfortunately no - which is very annoying

NightLily
NightLily

Yes you can. You need to pause the cycle. The machine will come to a stop and then the safety lock will be released. You may then open the lid. Once you close the lid you can unpause the cycle and it will continue to wash.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,699
Capacity11 kg
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)
Colour / Finish Black Stainless
Dimensions 1077 x 686 x 744 mm
Motor TypeInverter
Max Spin Speed 800 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles7
Weight63 kg
MechanismImpeller
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8806088694436
  • MPN: WA11M8700GV

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.