22 photos
Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

WA13M8700GV (Black), WA13M8700GW (White)
3.0 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (13)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Lisa
LisaRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 7 reviews

Good size but takes a while

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Betta Home Living for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Speed Queen AWNA62

Looking for Top Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Speed Queen AWNA62

179 reviews
Ad
Tharini K.
Tharini K.Sydney, NSW

Not happy

published

Can some one help me with the below issues
· the clothes are often with lints and they stick on to the washed clothes and look dirty again
· when I close the machine the softner dispenses 1st before the detergent (liquid detergent) usually the softner has to be dispensed only at a point when the clothes are ready for last wash
·the cloths are too much tangled and hard to pull out of the machine
·i don't know how to drain the excess dirty water to be drained out After each wash

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Unhappy Customer
Unhappy CustomerDarling Downs, QLD

An expensive machine with design issues!

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nickhenrys
nickhenrysCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pile of junk

published

Absolute pile of expensive junk with issues from the get go.

Won’t finish a cycle without refilling itself with water. Spin only cycle likes to get itself wet too, so it can take a day of mucking around trying to balance the machine to wash some sheets. Common issue it appears with this piece of rubbish.

Makes the most irritating beeps at the press of a button and sings an annoying song when it FINALLY finishes a cycle.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
P J F
P J FSydney Surrounds, NSW

Terrible

published

Had it for 3 weeks and just had a second call to get a technician. This time the machine won’t drain. So disappointed especially for the price. I should have stuck with the brand of my old machine that lasted 9 years without a problem.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

I'm really sorry to hear this and do hope this is resolved for you shortly!

Sara
Samsung AU

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
moffitt.jill
moffitt.jillGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My wash is a twisted mess at the end

published

Re Samsung 8.5 kg Activ Dual Wash . My general day clothes are all twisted at the finish and takes 5 mins to untangle at the end. A real mess. I can’t get the spin cycle on its own to work even though it’s an option as it constantly tries to fill with water. Manual doesn’t tell you how to get the spin mode to work when it won’t even though it’s an option . This mode keeps stopping after making a noise for several mins without starting to spin. Don’t Buy this machine.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Speed Queen AWNA62

Looking for Top Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Speed Queen AWNA62

179 reviews
Ad
Mortishia
MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 82 reviews
  • 37 likes

Not worth the stress

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,583.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

Hey Mortishia, I’ve responded to y our private message about this issue so please keep an eye on your inbox.

Mick

Michelle
MichelleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Excellent machine

published

It can hold a lot of towels and gowns in one go, you don't have to do the washing 5 or 6 times a day with this large capacity washing machine. I love our quilts can be washed on a regularly basis.

Purchased in May 2019 at Costco for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for the kind review, Michelle! We're glad to hear you are liking your Samsung purchase :)

Sara
Samsung AU

longfordmonk
longfordmonk
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Was OK whilst it lasted

published

Was an okay washing machine, was expecting to get more than 9 months of use out if it though. Then like everyone else the 4C errors started coming, a weird squeaky noise that the technician couldn’t even figure out and like majority you’re waiting for the machine to finish so you can hang the clothes before you go out, it’s got 2 mins remaining and BAM the bloody thing resets itself and starts washing from the beginning again! Arghhhhhh! Can’t tell you how many times that has happened. Wonder if Samsung will upgrade me to the 16kg front loader instead (high hopes).

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Minkwhales
MinkwhalesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Mostly great

published

Lots of different wash setting from water saving, quick wash, heavy duty. Different seeing for how long you want to wash clothes. You can choose l low spin to very fast spin. Tells you when you need to clean the tub and you don't need to ensure clothes are level when washing. Had a timer, can set the timer to start the washing machine at a certain time. Plays a long tune when marching is finished.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
ajb
ajbTasmania
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very quiet Washing Machine

published

Very happy after I got sick of the smelly front loader that despite cleaning had a musty odour. This Top Loader is so much quieter than the previous LG Front Loader we had, and it cleans nicely without wearing out your clothes. The rinse is also warm or hot if you set that for the wash temp, but I can live with that. It reminds you after 25 washes to run the Sanitary Tub Clean cycle, and it has 2 large rectangular filters you can easily unclick from inside the large stainless steel bowl and empty any dog hair or fluff easily. I would recommend this Washing Machine and am very happy with it's functions and quietness.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Clayton L.
Clayton L.Illawarra, NSW

Terrible for a 13kg machine.

published

Absolutely terrible, bought for size and a family of 5, 13kg and cannot spin a baby blanket on its on with going unbalanced, forget doonas etc.. my water bill is huge as it cannot handle weight, and keeps refilling, expensive and dropped the ball here samsung.

Purchased for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Speed Queen AWNA62

Looking for Top Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Speed Queen AWNA62

179 reviews
Ad
Kathy
KathySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Terrible, purchased two at the same time and they both broke down. Multiple error messages , lint on all washing.

published

Lint on washing, always restarts cycles. Multiple error messages, Sometimes doesn't start at all. Makes strange noises, Samsung willing to refund one but not the other, seriously?
Bought both machines at the same time.

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Kathy
Kathy

Where on facebook? Can you give me a link.
And what further information do you need?

Samsung
MickSamsung
Kim 0
Kim 0
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

This washing machine is a total nightmare.

published

Please don't waste your money on this machine. It constantly restarts itself and I shudder to think of all the water wasted because of this. I often have to pull the washing out soaking wet as it won't spin. I bought it for the size and have nothing but regret.

Purchased for $1,150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Michelle C
Michelle CSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 14 likes

Time and water waster, dont buy it!

published

The machine always have 4c error, n its keeping feed water and draining, a simple cycle took hours, end less washing, product reviews tell that I am not alone, this problem has been there since 2017, n its still exist! I just had it few months ago! Disappointed reviews on your official website, three years Samsung didnt improved at all! Are you going to destroy the world after all? Flood people s house by endless water feeding wash machine, wasting precious water resources and bombing the world with mobile phones!

Purchased in July 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kristine N.
Kristine N.asked
Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

Hi Samsung,
We have the 13kg Activ Dual washer. We are having issues with clothing coming out with pulled threads all over, basically ruining the garment. Don't even get me started on my towels.
I have checked and felt all over the inside of the bowl for raised or sharp edges. I can't feel or see anything that garments would catch on. I'm at my wits end with this and ready to return the machine and opt for another brand. For the price of this machine I expected so much more.

No answers
Nadushi V.
Nadushi V.asked
Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

Am I able to use 40 degree water to run a wash with more water/ a full machine? How can I do this? The 40 degree magic clean only allows me to run up to 5 for water.

1 answer
Unhappy Customer
Unhappy Customer

I tried that 40 degree cycle and was disappointed you could not use it for a full machine, but as my hot water is very hot I haven't worried about using it again. You could try starting on that cycle then turn the machine off once it has started washing, and then when you turn it on again set the cotton cycle for the remainder of the cycle on level 10 using the hot wash cycle. I am sure it would be almost the right temperature. Worth a try.

Ingrid
Ingridasked
Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

Hi I’m trying to work out what water level I put my washer on for a full load as I’m getting dirty marks left on my dark clothes

No answers
See all Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

Details

Compare both Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,899.00$1,799.00
Capacity13 kg13 kg
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Dimensions 1077 x 686 x 744 mm1077 x 686 x 744 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 800 rpm800 rpm
Weight70 kg70 kg
MechanismImpellerImpeller
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack StainlessWhite
Compare both Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Speed Queen AWNA62Ad