??!
22 photos
Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

WA13M8700GV (Black), WA13M8700GW (White)
3.3 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (10)
Previous
Next
moffitt.jill

moffitt.jillGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My wash is a twisted mess at the end

published

Re Samsung 8.5 kg Activ Dual Wash . My general day clothes are all twisted at the finish and takes 5 mins to untangle at the end. A real mess. I can’t get the spin cycle on its own to work even though it’s an option as it constantly tries to fill with water. Manual doesn’t tell you how to get the spin mode to work when it won’t even though it’s an option . This mode keeps stopping after making a noise for several mins without starting to spin. Don’t Buy this machine.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mortishia

MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 76 reviews
  • 32 likes

Not worth the stress

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$1,583.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

Hey Mortishia, I’ve responded to y our private message about this issue so please keep an eye on your inbox.

Mick

Michelle

MichelleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Excellent machine

published

It can hold a lot of towels and gowns in one go, you don't have to do the washing 5 or 6 times a day with this large capacity washing machine. I love our quilts can be washed on a regularly basis.

Purchased in May 2019 at Costco for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for the kind review, Michelle! We're glad to hear you are liking your Samsung purchase :)

Sara
Samsung AU

Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
longfordmonk

longfordmonk

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Was OK whilst it lasted

published

Was an okay washing machine, was expecting to get more than 9 months of use out if it though. Then like everyone else the 4C errors started coming, a weird squeaky noise that the technician couldn’t even figure out and like majority you’re waiting for the machine to finish so you can hang the clothes before you go out, it’s got 2 mins remaining and BAM the bloody thing resets itself and starts washing from the beginning again! Arghhhhhh! Can’t tell you how many times that has happened. Wonder if Samsung will upgrade me to the 16kg front loader instead (high hopes).

Purchased in September 2019 for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Minkwhales

MinkwhalesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Mostly great

published

Lots of different wash setting from water saving, quick wash, heavy duty. Different seeing for how long you want to wash clothes. You can choose l low spin to very fast spin. Tells you when you need to clean the tub and you don't need to ensure clothes are level when washing. Had a timer, can set the timer to start the washing machine at a certain time. Plays a long tune when marching is finished.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
ajb

ajbTasmania

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very quiet Washing Machine

published

Very happy after I got sick of the smelly front loader that despite cleaning had a musty odour. This Top Loader is so much quieter than the previous LG Front Loader we had, and it cleans nicely without wearing out your clothes. The rinse is also warm or hot if you set that for the wash temp, but I can live with that. It reminds you after 25 washes to run the Sanitary Tub Clean cycle, and it has 2 large rectangular filters you can easily unclick from inside the large stainless steel bowl and empty any dog hair or fluff easily. I would recommend this Washing Machine and am very happy with it's functions and quietness.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Clayton L.

Clayton L.Illawarra, NSW

Terrible for a 13kg machine.

published

Absolutely terrible, bought for size and a family of 5, 13kg and cannot spin a baby blanket on its on with going unbalanced, forget doonas etc.. my water bill is huge as it cannot handle weight, and keeps refilling, expensive and dropped the ball here samsung.

Purchased for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Kathy

KathySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible, purchased two at the same time and they both broke down. Multiple error messages , lint on all washing.

published

Lint on washing, always restarts cycles. Multiple error messages, Sometimes doesn't start at all. Makes strange noises, Samsung willing to refund one but not the other, seriously?
Bought both machines at the same time.

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Kathy
Kathy

Where on facebook? Can you give me a link.
And what further information do you need?

Samsung
MickSamsung
Kim 0

Kim 0

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

This washing machine is a total nightmare.

published

Please don't waste your money on this machine. It constantly restarts itself and I shudder to think of all the water wasted because of this. I often have to pull the washing out soaking wet as it won't spin. I bought it for the size and have nothing but regret.

Purchased for A$1,150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle C

Michelle CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

Time and water waster, dont buy it!

published

The machine always have 4c error, n its keeping feed water and draining, a simple cycle took hours, end less washing, product reviews tell that I am not alone, this problem has been there since 2017, n its still exist! I just had it few months ago! Disappointed reviews on your official website, three years Samsung didnt improved at all! Are you going to destroy the world after all? Flood people s house by endless water feeding wash machine, wasting precious water resources and bombing the world with mobile phones!

Purchased in July 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

This washing machine has been very disappointing

published

We purchased this machine about 18 months ago and find it to be very disappointing. Did a wash today on a quick wash and it took 3 hours! Have tried a spin only cycle as well and found the machine wants to do a rinse cycle as well. We are going to take it to the tip as we wouldn't want to inflicted it on anyone else.

Purchased in March 2017 at Binglee taree for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Mumto3

Mumto3Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

I love it!

published

Had this machine for a year and cannot fault it! I use it daily for a family of 5 and never had a problem. The self cleaning tub and reminder is a fabulous addition. No smelly build ups like I had in a previous (different brand) machine.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung

Thank you for sharing your open and honest feedback, Mumto! We love hearing this!

Lisa
Samsung AU

ALISON

ALISONRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

always useful

published

I have great trust in my washing machine it just keeps on washing. I would definitely purchase another samsung washer , when I need it. The machine washes delicates in a gentle way and also good for those tougher jobs

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
SAGAM

SAGAMSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent washing machine but some minor issues. Model number for Aust/NZ is WA13M8700GW/SA

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Costco NSW, Auburn for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
SAGAM
SAGAM
Caralyn H

Caralyn HEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 8 reviews

This is a perfect washing machine easy to use

published

This washing machine can wash all types of clothing including bedding. It cleans well and has a choice of wash cycles plus the advantage of a tub clean. It even washes delicate's well without any damage to clothing. The cycle times of the washing machine offer a great range and selection with the choice of hot or cold or a mixture of both water temperatures. The cycles of this washing machine are excellent as you can choose a quick wash or a fuzzy wash which is good for a mixture of clothing in one cycle. I absolutely enjoy using this product.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jade

JadeGold Coast

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Very modern and looks amazing

published

I absolutely love my Samsung washing machine. I love the colour black. It looks fantastic compared to your average white. The features are AMAZING. Regardless of it being a big washing machine there is a water saving mode which I found saved me because my water bill hasn’t really changed and I run it three time a day! I’ve had ours for six months now and I’m soo happy with it. It’s my baby! It’s so perfect!!!!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Samsung Top Loader - Bad Experience

published

This Samsung Top Loader flooded my laundry intermittently on any level setting over 4.
After 9 months of arguing with Samsung and 5 service calls later, Samsung declared that there was nothing wrong with the washer.
Harvey Norman thankfully agreed that the washer was faulty and replaced it with another one. A different brand of course.
Poor Washer and very poor customer service. Avoid Samsung products

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Donna Woods

Donna WoodsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 15 likes

Still Have Problems

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Donna Woods
Donna Woods
Mumto3

Mumto3Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Brilliant!

published

Fantastic machine for a family! The washtub comes in so handy for treating stains prior to washing, and the lift and dump option is a perfect touch.
The lint filter collects so much lint which is great!
I love being able to do 1 load a day and it’s enough to do a family of 5’s washing.
Also really love the tub clean reminder after every 20 washes.
Would definitely recommend it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Aileen

Aileen

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

its ok

published

I got this machine recently. It is ok. Nothing flash but it does the job. It is 11kg with no agitator which is great. It has a soaking area on top which we never use as it really for 1 or 2 items tops. I not sure yet how i really feel about it but it does what it needs to do so i can't complain. It is simple to work. The all electrics do worry me a little though.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Gab

Gabasked

Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

Hi Samsung

Have any steps been taken to address the concerns raised here? In particular the rinsing in warm/hot water?

I can’t purchase a machine that wastes resources like that, it’s terrible for the environment.

Thank you
Gaby

1 answer
Samsung
MickSamsung

I’m sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations Gabby. We’ll be passing your feedback on internally but if you wish to discuss this further, you can contact us via Product reviews private message system but our best point of contact is to send us a PM on Facebook with a copy of this review and some more information.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Mick
Samsung AU

Rebecca

Rebeccaasked

Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

Can you do a cold wash only on this machine? My laundry does not have hot water available

2 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Rebecca, if your unit has a single water hose - you can connect it to both hot and cold water via the Y connector. This unit has a hot and cold water selection on the control panel.

Ada
Samsung AU

Lotus L.
Lotus L.

Yes or no?

Liz V.

Liz V.asked

Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

what does error U6 mean? how do I fix the problem.

2 answers
SAGAM
SAGAM

U6 or Ub see samsung code web site
https://www.samsung.com/au/support/home-appliances/washing-machine-error-codes/
i dont see the U6 error code.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Liz, would you be able to check the error code displayed on the unit again? We believe this may have been misread :)

You can also send us a photo of the error code via Facebook- please ensure to copy and paste your enquiry in a private message to us.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) A$1,899.00A$1,799.00
Capacity13 kg13 kg
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Colour / FinishBlack StainlessWhite
Dimensions 1077 x 686 x 744 mm1077 x 686 x 744 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 800 rpm800 rpm
Weight70 kg70 kg
MechanismImpellerImpeller
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 2 Samsung Activ DualWash WA13M8700G

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.