??!
22 photos
Samsung WA13M8700G

Samsung WA13M8700G

WA13M8700GV, WA13M8700GW
3.7 from 14 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
3

Michelle C

Michelle CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Time and water waster, dont buy it!

published

The machine always have 4c error, n its keeping feed water and draining, a simple cycle took hours, end less washing, product reviews tell that I am not alone, this problem has been there since 2017, n its still exist! I just had it few months ago! Disappointed reviews on your official website, three years Samsung didnt improved at all! Are you going to destroy the world after all? Flood people s house by endless water feeding wash machine, wasting precious water resources and bombing the world with mobile phones!

Purchased in July 2019.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

This washing machine has been very disappointing

published

We purchased this machine about 18 months ago and find it to be very disappointing. Did a wash today on a quick wash and it took 3 hours! Have tried a spin only cycle as well and found the machine wants to do a rinse cycle as well. We are going to take it to the tip as we wouldn't want to inflicted it on anyone else.

Purchased in March 2017 at Binglee taree for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers
Mumto3

Mumto3Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

I love it!

published

Had this machine for a year and cannot fault it! I use it daily for a family of 5 and never had a problem. The self cleaning tub and reminder is a fabulous addition. No smelly build ups like I had in a previous (different brand) machine.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung

Thank you for sharing your open and honest feedback, Mumto! We love hearing this!

Lisa
Samsung AU

ALISON

ALISONRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

always useful

published

I have great trust in my washing machine it just keeps on washing. I would definitely purchase another samsung washer , when I need it. The machine washes delicates in a gentle way and also good for those tougher jobs

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

SAGAM

SAGAMSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

Excellent washing machine but some minor issues. Model number for Aust/NZ is WA13M8700GW/SA

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Costco NSW, Auburn for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
SAGAM
SAGAM

Caralyn H

Caralyn HEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 8 reviews

This is a perfect washing machine easy to use

published

This washing machine can wash all types of clothing including bedding. It cleans well and has a choice of wash cycles plus the advantage of a tub clean. It even washes delicate's well without any damage to clothing. The cycle times of the washing machine offer a great range and selection with the choice of hot or cold or a mixture of both water temperatures. The cycles of this washing machine are excellent as you can choose a quick wash or a fuzzy wash which is good for a mixture of clothing in one cycle. I absolutely enjoy using this product.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Jade

JadeGold Coast

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Very modern and looks amazing

published

I absolutely love my Samsung washing machine. I love the colour black. It looks fantastic compared to your average white. The features are AMAZING. Regardless of it being a big washing machine there is a water saving mode which I found saved me because my water bill hasn’t really changed and I run it three time a day! I’ve had ours for six months now and I’m soo happy with it. It’s my baby! It’s so perfect!!!!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Samsung Top Loader - Bad Experience

published

This Samsung Top Loader flooded my laundry intermittently on any level setting over 4.
After 9 months of arguing with Samsung and 5 service calls later, Samsung declared that there was nothing wrong with the washer.
Harvey Norman thankfully agreed that the washer was faulty and replaced it with another one. A different brand of course.
Poor Washer and very poor customer service. Avoid Samsung products

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Donna Woods

Donna WoodsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Still Have Problems

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Donna Woods
Donna Woods
Mumto3

Mumto3Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Brilliant!

published

Fantastic machine for a family! The washtub comes in so handy for treating stains prior to washing, and the lift and dump option is a perfect touch.
The lint filter collects so much lint which is great!
I love being able to do 1 load a day and it’s enough to do a family of 5’s washing.
Also really love the tub clean reminder after every 20 washes.
Would definitely recommend it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Aileen

Aileen

  • 5 reviews

its ok

published

I got this machine recently. It is ok. Nothing flash but it does the job. It is 11kg with no agitator which is great. It has a soaking area on top which we never use as it really for 1 or 2 items tops. I not sure yet how i really feel about it but it does what it needs to do so i can't complain. It is simple to work. The all electrics do worry me a little though.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Anna L

Anna LBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing, works well!

published

I love everything about this top loader, I have always had second hand stuff and now to own a brand new machine makes me LOVE doing laundry! The features are cool, and I love the colour if it as well and the fact that it holds 13kg!! It will look amazing in my newly built home.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Has Issues But is still a good machine

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

nazeer

nazeerbrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Best top loader we have ever purchsed

published

Our LG 14kg top loader gave up few months back.
We shopped around and decided to purchase the 13kg Samsung top loading. We were a bit weary due to previous issues on the basic model cashing fire. But it looked a solid build and we took a chance.
So after using it for 4 months. We are very happy from our purchase . Love the simplicity of use.
Great inbuilt lint filter, the extra soak tray and much more then our previous model.
Can not fault it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Questions & Answers

Liz V.

Liz V.asked

what does error U6 mean? how do I fix the problem.

2 answers
SAGAM
SAGAM

U6 or Ub see samsung code web site
https://www.samsung.com/au/support/home-appliances/washing-machine-error-codes/
i dont see the U6 error code.

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Liz, would you be able to check the error code displayed on the unit again? We believe this may have been misread :)

You can also send us a photo of the error code via Facebook- please ensure to copy and paste your enquiry in a private message to us.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU


Tharini K.

Tharini K.asked

Hi,
I recently Purchased Samsung WA13M8700G and the manual is not enough for me to select the actual washing mode.
Please help me with the amount of washing liquid to be used for 13 kg normal wash and the water level, rinse time, wash time, spin speed, cold/hot temp.
Please also let me know what 40c magic clean and 60c magic clean?

4 answers
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thanks for choosing Samsung, Tharini. We'd be more than happy to help you out on your enquiries. The 40°C / 60°C Magic Clean heats the supplied water up to a custom temperature of 40 °C / 60°C and uses the water to clean heavily soiled or stubborn items in an effective way.

To start your washing machine:
1. Press POWER to turn on the washing machine.
2. Select a cycle in the cycle panel.
3. Change the cycle settings (water level, wash time, rinse count, and/or spinning speed) as
necessary.
4. To add an option such as Delay End and Soak, press the corresponding button.
5. Press and hold START/PAUSE

With the amount of detergent used, we recommend for you to follow the detergent manufacturer’s recommendations based on the weight of the laundry, the degree of soiling, and the hardness of the water in your local area.

For more info | User Manual > https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/WA13M8700GV/SA/

Jo
Samsung AU

Tharini K.
Tharini K.

Hi Jo thanks for the reply also another question, if i use half load washing will it use the water for full load 13 kg washing or will the water usage be for the load of cloths I wash!

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hey Tharini, you are able to adjust the water level of the wash to your suitability.

Jo
Samsung AU


Haka C.

Haka C.asked

How long is the quick cycle?

4 answers
Caralyn H
Caralyn H

Depending on the water level the quick cycle is around 20 minutes hope this helps

Haka C.
Haka C.

Thanks Caralyn, is the wash time adjustable for other cycles like regular or heavy duty wash?

Sharon
Sharon

Every time I wash whites, they always come out with dirt stains, why?


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.