?
? !
4 photos
Samsung WD85K6410OW

Samsung WD85K6410OW

MPN: WD85K6410OW
3.4 from 34 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.4

34 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (23)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (23)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (24)
  • Washing Performance
    4.0 (23)
  • Drying Performance
    3.0 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Ravi S.

Ravi S.Perth, WA

Poor product support

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cnote

Cnote

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Broke after 10 months, Samsung rejected the warranty

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Cnote
Cnote
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yumi

YumiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Never buy Samsung washing machine again!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
7 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Yumi
Yumi

I have sent msg via FB messenger now

Yumi
Yumi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Samsung WD85K6410OW compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Started out fine but after 7 months ... nightmare!

published

This machine worked fine for 7 months ... although it took me a while to accept the VERY long cycles. Then, when washing my towels. It gets stuck at 4 minutes and doesn’t spin out. Samsung Customer Care is hopeless. After 3 service calls with no repair, I want a refund. I get a reference number that is blank, calls at random times from ‘case manager’ who I can’t call back because they don’t take inbound calls. Nightmare!

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kim G.

Kim G.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The perfect washing machine

published

Washes your clothes like a dream it looks after your linens and makes them shine un the sun my kids are so grotty after playing but this washing machine is

Purchased in January 2018 for $700.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy

published

I love this machine it’s gentle on all my clothes and leaves them really clean and fresh. I have had this washing machine nearly 10 years and have not ever had any fault. I always had a top loader and was hesitant to go front loader but I don’t think I could ever go back to a top loader.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christen A.

Christen A.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Save your money and get something else

published

We purchased this machine in July 2017 and already after only 3yrs we are having major issues with our machine. It's struggling to start the last high speed spin of a cycle and gets stuck on the last 4mins for an extremely long time and if you press pause and play again it will jump up to 8mins remaining and continue to struggle. It eventually starts spinning but while it does makes an irritating clicking sound the whole time. We paid a decent amount of money for this machine and are disappointed that it's only lasted us 3yrs. Now we are looking for a new machine that is more reliable and probably won't get another Samsung as this has really put us off.

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laurz

LaurzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not waste your money

published

This is one of the worst things I've ever bought. It washes ok but if you have 5 hours to waste while your clothes "dry" which mind you still come out damp then go for it. Display shows 1 minute to go but takes another 20-25 mins. Really just an expensive washing machine. Samsung and Harvey Norman both don't care as they say this is what it's meant to do but of course nobody discloses that upon purchase. I recommend getting separate washer and dryer if you can (not Samsung) or you're throwing your hard earned dollars away.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Laurz
Laurz
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marie

MarieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Save your money!

published

Worst product ever! Save your money! The only good thing is the space you’re saving. It’s take for ever to wash and dry and the dryer is terrible! The only way your saving time is by doing a short cycle and it’s very mediocre! It’s so noisy and make the loudest sound when it’s finished and that’s wake my baby up! I have to keep cleaning it every 40 wash or less and i waste hours of my time! The rubber seal broke after only 3 months and Samsung doesn’t even cover it! Very poor customer service and poor quality product! I will put zero star if i could!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Marie
Marie

I did contact customer service with my reference! Such a poor customer service!!!!! Only had this machine for 3 months but I have to paid to repair due to the poor quality of this machine!!!

Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Samsung WD85K6410OW compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Harjinder singh

Harjinder singhSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

This is osm

published

All types of clothes very easy to use and wash the clothes neatly
I m very satisfied with samsung best ever machine
Lots of choices in it to wash clothes
Fully satisfied unbeatable

Purchased in March 2019 at Samsung Physical store for $1,256.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you so much for the 5 star review, Harjinder! We're happy to hear that your happy with your Samsung purchase :)

Sara
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sean E.

Sean E.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great clean

published

Needed a replacement for a rusted old Whirlpool machine. Clothes feel cleaner in new Samsung machine. Plenty of hot & cold wash options, and a simple cleaning cycle to keep machine clean.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for the review, Sean! Glad to hear you're liking your Samsung washing machine :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah

Sarah

  • 2 reviews

Value for the money

published

This washing machine offers many functions and the price was cheaper than I thought. All clothes are washing clear and it is quite, special the front little door is very useful.

Purchased in June 2019 for $788.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cat

CatPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 13 likes

No efficient

published

The washing takes a very long time and doesn't spin as good as a top loader, the drying time is even worse I wish I hadn't wasted my money. The only good thing is it saves space. Now I have to do my washing pretty much every day to keep on top of it

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Cat
Cat

This link doesn't go anywhere?

Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kaz1977

Kaz1977Hobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Love this machine

published

It washes beautiful and wrings out my clothes so well it’s amazing. I can even choose long and short washes from my iPhone app and it’s easy enough for my kids to use

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DamoAU

DamoAUCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 19 likes

Dryer taking longer and longer to dry my clothes

published

25 months old. It started off great and to be fair is still a decent washer. The dryer (steam) feature however is taking longer and longer to dry the same size load. It now takes about 3-4 hours to dry 2 sheets and 2 pillow cases for example where previously this would take an hour and a half. Not very economical. TheresLiving in Melbourne we need a dryer for the cooler months but were will need to invest in a separate dryer next winter. I contacted Samsung a few months back and got no assistance, a very generic response. Clearly Im not the only one here with this problem. Im not imagining it.

Purchased in August 2017 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Samsung WD85K6410OW compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jim R

Jim RFar North Queensland, QLD

Poor Design

published

The illustrations in the user manual that comes with the machine do not match the product. The emergency drain on page 53 is completely mis-represented and a major leaking problem

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
adam R

adam RUmina Beach

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Samsung front loader

published

Love this washing machine. Quiet, gentle on cloths. Obviously you can't put a doona in it, but otherwise perfect. Never had any issues. Does what it's ment to. Do a drum clean when the message comes up, and continue.

Purchased for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen m

Karen mPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Washes clothes exceptionally well with the great choice of how much time you have to do it in

published

This washing machine has great choice of : depth of cleaning, the time factor in which to get the washing done and the add wash feature.
I seen a man review the add wash function
on Youtube, he had no idea what he was talking about and a million light years away from the truth because it happens to be an excellent feature for any front loading, washing machine lover and i use it on a regularly bases.
There is nothing i don't like about this washing machine

Purchased in April 2018 at Appliances Online for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JN72

JN72Mill Park

  • 4 reviews

Great Machine and service

published

Great machine washes well and handles large loads. The machine has a lot of setting from quick wash in as little as 15 minutes. Excellent delay start, actual delay end as you set the delay timer for when you want the machine to finish. Recently we had an issue with the controls and Samsung where very good about it and had the service agent out the next day and replaced the board.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom

TomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

The most horrible company i have ever dealt with!!! Beware!!!

published

Completely dissatisfied with Samsung. Our Samsung Washer / Dryer has a major problem and is producing a very, very bad rusty, burnt smelling odour on clothing after drying. Technician has attended twice and has unsuccessfully diagnosed the problem. He agreed that the machine had excessive rust and smells and said he would recommend the machine either be replaced or parts replaced. Instead Samsung told us he wrote NOTHING wrong with our Machine!!! What an absolute joke. Disgusting customer service by Samsung Too and have been completely lied to. I do not recommend this Business. They are Lazy and tell lies.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Gay

Gayasked

Does this washer/dryer have a setting that washes only so that clothes can be naturally dried by sunshine?

No answers
Christine T

Christine Tasked

Can someone assist and tell me why the drying time is taking 5 hours?

1 answer
Samsung
JoseSamsung

Hi Christine, would you be able to send us a message to the link below so we can further look into this?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Alternatively, you can also reach out to our Customer Care team on 1300 362 603 for further assistance.

Ada
Samsung AU

Ben

Benasked

The washer manual states that "For bedding or bedding covers, the recommended maximum spin cycle speed is 800 rpm, and the load capacity is 2 kg or less.". So you advertise this machine as capable of washing 8.5KG but in reality only 2kg of bed linen can be washed in one cycle?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Ben, the maximum load capacity depends on the type of washing course operating. The link below provides a table with further information on this.

User Manual > page 37-39
https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/WD85K6410OW/NZ/

Please note that for bedding or bedding covers, the recommended maximum spin cycle speed is 800 rpm, and the load capacity is 2 kg or less.

Ada
Samsung AU

See all Samsung WD85K6410OW questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryWasher Dryer Combos
Price (RRP) $1,699.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesReload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 865 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles11
Weight71 kg
Drying Capacity 6 kg
Energy Consumption328 kWh per year
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806088678733
  • MPN: WD85K6410OW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.