??!
4 photos
Samsung WD85K6410OW

Samsung WD85K6410OW

MPN: WD85K6410OW
3.8 from 26 reviews

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

3.8

26 reviews
5
(13)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (16)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (17)
  • Washing Performance
    4.4 (16)
  • Drying Performance
    3.4 (9)
Previous
Next
Marie

MarieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Save your money!

published

Worst product ever! Save your money! The only good thing is the space you’re saving. It’s take for ever to wash and dry and the dryer is terrible! The only way your saving time is by doing a short cycle and it’s very mediocre! It’s so noisy and make the loudest sound when it’s finished and that’s wake my baby up! I have to keep cleaning it every 40 wash or less and i waste hours of my time! The rubber seal broke after only 3 months and Samsung doesn’t even cover it! Very poor customer service and poor quality product! I will put zero star if i could!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Harjinder singh

Harjinder singhSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

This is osm

published

All types of clothes very easy to use and wash the clothes neatly
I m very satisfied with samsung best ever machine
Lots of choices in it to wash clothes
Fully satisfied unbeatable

Purchased in March 2019 at Samsung Physical store for A$1,256.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you so much for the 5 star review, Harjinder! We're happy to hear that your happy with your Samsung purchase :)

Sara
Samsung AU

Sean E.

Sean E.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great clean

published

Needed a replacement for a rusted old Whirlpool machine. Clothes feel cleaner in new Samsung machine. Plenty of hot & cold wash options, and a simple cleaning cycle to keep machine clean.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for the review, Sean! Glad to hear you're liking your Samsung washing machine :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Samsung WD85K6410OW compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

Sarah

  • 2 reviews

Value for the money

published

This washing machine offers many functions and the price was cheaper than I thought. All clothes are washing clear and it is quite, special the front little door is very useful.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$788.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cat

CatPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 13 likes

No efficient

published

The washing takes a very long time and doesn't spin as good as a top loader, the drying time is even worse I wish I hadn't wasted my money. The only good thing is it saves space. Now I have to do my washing pretty much every day to keep on top of it

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Cat
Cat

This link doesn't go anywhere?

Samsung
KathSamsung
Kaz1977

Kaz1977Hobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Love this machine

published

It washes beautiful and wrings out my clothes so well it’s amazing. I can even choose long and short washes from my iPhone app and it’s easy enough for my kids to use

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
See all answers
DamoAU

DamoAUGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 17 likes

Dryer taking longer and longer to dry my clothes

published

25 months old. It started off great and to be fair is still a decent washer. The dryer (steam) feature however is taking longer and longer to dry the same size load. It now takes about 3-4 hours to dry 2 sheets and 2 pillow cases for example where previously this would take an hour and a half. Not very economical. TheresLiving in Melbourne we need a dryer for the cooler months but were will need to invest in a separate dryer next winter. I contacted Samsung a few months back and got no assistance, a very generic response. Clearly Im not the only one here with this problem. Im not imagining it.

Purchased in August 2017 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jim R

Jim RFar North Queensland, QLD

Poor Design

published

The illustrations in the user manual that comes with the machine do not match the product. The emergency drain on page 53 is completely mis-represented and a major leaking problem

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
adam R

adam RUmina Beach

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Samsung front loader

published

Love this washing machine. Quiet, gentle on cloths. Obviously you can't put a doona in it, but otherwise perfect. Never had any issues. Does what it's ment to. Do a drum clean when the message comes up, and continue.

Purchased for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Samsung WD85K6410OW compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen m

Karen mPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Washes clothes exceptionally well with the great choice of how much time you have to do it in

published

This washing machine has great choice of : depth of cleaning, the time factor in which to get the washing done and the add wash feature.
I seen a man review the add wash function
on Youtube, he had no idea what he was talking about and a million light years away from the truth because it happens to be an excellent feature for any front loading, washing machine lover and i use it on a regularly bases.
There is nothing i don't like about this washing machine

Purchased in April 2018 at Appliances Online for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
JN72

JN72Mill Park

  • 4 reviews

Great Machine and service

published

Great machine washes well and handles large loads. The machine has a lot of setting from quick wash in as little as 15 minutes. Excellent delay start, actual delay end as you set the delay timer for when you want the machine to finish. Recently we had an issue with the controls and Samsung where very good about it and had the service agent out the next day and replaced the board.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Tom

TomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

The most horrible company i have ever dealt with!!! Beware!!!

published

Completely dissatisfied with Samsung. Our Samsung Washer / Dryer has a major problem and is producing a very, very bad rusty, burnt smelling odour on clothing after drying. Technician has attended twice and has unsuccessfully diagnosed the problem. He agreed that the machine had excessive rust and smells and said he would recommend the machine either be replaced or parts replaced. Instead Samsung told us he wrote NOTHING wrong with our Machine!!! What an absolute joke. Disgusting customer service by Samsung Too and have been completely lied to. I do not recommend this Business. They are Lazy and tell lies.

1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Dirty dishes

Dirty dishesPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great washer, avoid the drying

published

This is a great washer. Big loads. Although it is difficult to clean the rubber liner but I think this is the case with all front loaders. We used the dryer a few times but the time it takes is incredibly Lo g and of course this means you can’t wahs a second load. We ended up buy a dryer as well

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

L. F.

L. F.Perth, WA

Great machine

published

Great product. Fast wash. Very clean & happy with purchase. Delicates wash is good. Loads of settings & I do lots o smaller loads. Very quiet and effecient machine. Love it actually.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
See all answers
Nicki.S

Nicki.SSydney, NSW

Good for my family

published

This washing machine does a good job when used with good quality washing powder. There is no need to rub your clothes seperately as it has a great mechanism for removing dirt. Good product altogether.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
See all answers
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Samsung WD85K6410OW compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Priyanka

PriyankaSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality and good price

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HergelV

HergelVNewcastle

  • 21 reviews

my laundry companion

published

This is a reliable washing machine that does a great job in washing, spinning and drying my clothes. The feature I love the most is the different compartment for the spinning and drying. It is also very quiet in comparison to other previous washing machine

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
ChrisZ

ChrisZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good enough for me

published

I bought this Samsung WD85K6410OW recently. I found it is good enough for me. quick wash mostly get job done in a short time. it is very nice that you can add a forgotten piece of clothing after your wash cycle starts.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
See all answers
kappers

kappers

  • 4 reviews

Better than LG

published

No combo is as good as a separate washer & dryer - but we don't have the space so this is what we have to settle for. This machine replaces an LG and I think it's a lot better. More drying options, quieter and best of all - got it from Appliances on line which had a great video on how to get the best out of it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Cloclo

ClocloElizabeth vale

  • 4 reviews

Samsung top loader washing machine

published

I'f I was shopping for a washing machine I would buy a samsung top loader because I find them easier to use then a front load and they have different settings for each wash you want to DC I and you can also have different water levels aswell and you can choose to have the water cold or hot

Date PurchasedMay 2005
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Christine T

Christine Tasked

Can someone assist and tell me why the drying time is taking 5 hours?

1 answer
Samsung
JoseSamsung

Hi Christine, would you be able to send us a message to the link below so we can further look into this?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Alternatively, you can also reach out to our Customer Care team on 1300 362 603 for further assistance.

Ada
Samsung AU

Ben

Benasked

The washer manual states that "For bedding or bedding covers, the recommended maximum spin cycle speed is 800 rpm, and the load capacity is 2 kg or less.". So you advertise this machine as capable of washing 8.5KG but in reality only 2kg of bed linen can be washed in one cycle?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Ben, the maximum load capacity depends on the type of washing course operating. The link below provides a table with further information on this.

User Manual > page 37-39
https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/WD85K6410OW/NZ/

Please note that for bedding or bedding covers, the recommended maximum spin cycle speed is 800 rpm, and the load capacity is 2 kg or less.

Ada
Samsung AU

dddbbb

dddbbbasked

I see there is no lint filter for this machine. Where does the lint go? All over the clothes? I'm a little wary of purchasing for that reason.

3 answers
dddbbb
dddbbb

Where is the hot air outlet? I would be putting this in a small space under a bench.

Tom
Tom

Dont know , but this machines are no good , technician visited us 3 times and said there is a manufacturer fault as it holds 0.5L of dirty water in it and when it goes to the dryer and fumigate the cloth with bad smell , samsung refuse to compensate or refund, will take them to court very soon , DO NOT BUY!!

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi, this particular model does have a lint filter. We have provided a link below to help you locate it.

User Manual (page 17) >https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/WD85K6410OW/NZ/

As this is a condenser dryer, this particular model does not require an outlet for hot air. What happens is that moisture is reversed into water and cooled down, then drained.

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.