??!
4 photos
Samsung WD85K6410OW

Samsung WD85K6410OW

MPN: WD85K6410OW
3.9 from 20 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
3

DamoAU

DamoAUGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 17 likes

Dryer taking longer and longer to dry my clothes

published

25 months old. It started off great and to be fair is still a decent washer. The dryer (steam) feature however is taking longer and longer to dry the same size load. It now takes about 3-4 hours to dry 2 sheets and 2 pillow cases for example where previously this would take an hour and a half. Not very economical. TheresLiving in Melbourne we need a dryer for the cooler months but were will need to invest in a separate dryer next winter. I contacted Samsung a few months back and got no assistance, a very generic response. Clearly Im not the only one here with this problem. Im not imagining it.

Purchased in August 2017 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Jim R

Jim RFar North Queensland, QLD

Poor Design

published

The illustrations in the user manual that comes with the machine do not match the product. The emergency drain on page 53 is completely mis-represented and a major leaking problem

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
adam R

adam RUmina Beach

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Samsung front loader

published

Love this washing machine. Quiet, gentle on cloths. Obviously you can't put a doona in it, but otherwise perfect. Never had any issues. Does what it's ment to. Do a drum clean when the message comes up, and continue.

Purchased for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
Karen m

Karen mPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Washes clothes exceptionally well with the great choice of how much time you have to do it in

published

This washing machine has great choice of : depth of cleaning, the time factor in which to get the washing done and the add wash feature.
I seen a man review the add wash function
on Youtube, he had no idea what he was talking about and a million light years away from the truth because it happens to be an excellent feature for any front loading, washing machine lover and i use it on a regularly bases.
There is nothing i don't like about this washing machine

Purchased in April 2018 at Appliances Online for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers

JN72

JN72Mill Park

  • 4 reviews

Great Machine and service

published

Great machine washes well and handles large loads. The machine has a lot of setting from quick wash in as little as 15 minutes. Excellent delay start, actual delay end as you set the delay timer for when you want the machine to finish. Recently we had an issue with the controls and Samsung where very good about it and had the service agent out the next day and replaced the board.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Tom

TomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

The most horrible company i have ever dealt with!!! Beware!!!

published

Completely dissatisfied with Samsung. Our Samsung Washer / Dryer has a major problem and is producing a very, very bad rusty, burnt smelling odour on clothing after drying. Technician has attended twice and has unsuccessfully diagnosed the problem. He agreed that the machine had excessive rust and smells and said he would recommend the machine either be replaced or parts replaced. Instead Samsung told us he wrote NOTHING wrong with our Machine!!! What an absolute joke. Disgusting customer service by Samsung Too and have been completely lied to. I do not recommend this Business. They are Lazy and tell lies.

1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Dirty dishes

Dirty dishesPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great washer, avoid the drying

published

This is a great washer. Big loads. Although it is difficult to clean the rubber liner but I think this is the case with all front loaders. We used the dryer a few times but the time it takes is incredibly Lo g and of course this means you can’t wahs a second load. We ended up buy a dryer as well

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


L. F.

L. F.Perth, WA

Great machine

published

Great product. Fast wash. Very clean & happy with purchase. Delicates wash is good. Loads of settings & I do lots o smaller loads. Very quiet and effecient machine. Love it actually.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
See all answers
Nicki.S

Nicki.SSydney, NSW

Good for my family

published

This washing machine does a good job when used with good quality washing powder. There is no need to rub your clothes seperately as it has a great mechanism for removing dirt. Good product altogether.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
See all answers
Priyanka

PriyankaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality and good price

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


HergelV

HergelVNewcastle

  • 12 reviews

my laundry companion

published

This is a reliable washing machine that does a great job in washing, spinning and drying my clothes. The feature I love the most is the different compartment for the spinning and drying. It is also very quiet in comparison to other previous washing machine

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

ChrisZ

ChrisZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good enough for me

published

I bought this Samsung WD85K6410OW recently. I found it is good enough for me. quick wash mostly get job done in a short time. it is very nice that you can add a forgotten piece of clothing after your wash cycle starts.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
See all answers

kappers

kappers

  • 3 reviews

Better than LG

published

No combo is as good as a separate washer & dryer - but we don't have the space so this is what we have to settle for. This machine replaces an LG and I think it's a lot better. More drying options, quieter and best of all - got it from Appliances on line which had a great video on how to get the best out of it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Cloclo

ClocloElizabeth vale

  • 4 reviews

Samsung top loader washing machine

published

I'f I was shopping for a washing machine I would buy a samsung top loader because I find them easier to use then a front load and they have different settings for each wash you want to DC I and you can also have different water levels aswell and you can choose to have the water cold or hot

Date PurchasedMay 2005
Emma

EmmaMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great and compact

published

I live in an apartment, so was looking for a compact solution to fit my cupboard/european laundry. There are a number of settings which you can choose from for what type of washing load you're doing and it's relatively quiet, a lengthy tune plays at the end of the wash. So far happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
suzyq

suzyqCanberra

  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

BEST ARRANGEMENT I'VE EVER HAD

published

This machine cleans our clothes perfectly, and in two years has NEVER damaged any item of clothing. It is quiet, a little too much so - when the music starts to play it always takes me by surprise. My favourite features are the ease of use, the simple, intuitive interface and the fact that it copes beautifully with our tank water and pump situation. Peace at last in the laundry.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Hate it with a passion.

published

Doesn't spin the load before starting the dry cycle, so spends 3 plus hours trying to dry a load full of water. Waste of time and electricity. Manual wash, then manual dry cycle and after the max time, the load still isn't dry. A 59min wash takes around 1hour 20mins, somewhat baffling. Basically its crap, like most Samsung Appliances. Avoid at all costs.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Pete H

Pete HTasmania, 7008

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

First Washer Dryer - Very Happy with the results

published

Happy with the wash results, keep in mind this will use an additional amount of water to dry the clothes as well. If you load it up with a stripped bed worth of washing eg. sheets, quilt cover and pillow cases, the standard cotton wash/dry setting will work well though I've found that after the cycle finishes you may need to run a separate dry cycle for about an hour to get them completely dry.
Apart from that your normal clothes washing results are great and they come out dry on the above cycle I mentioned. That being said, the length of the cycles are around 4-5 hours depending on how much you load the machine as it senses how much you put in.
Overall, saves time hanging up and taking down washing.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Chris

ChrisBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Samsung Washing Dryer Combo

published

Due to a small size laundry room. decided to get a washer / dryer combo. Fit into our laundry room just nice. Just have to put in the clothes and wash then will dry automatically without taking it out and put into another machine. Save time and energy. Cant go wrong. This size fit us just nice as a small family.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Matthew Towle

Matthew TowleSydney

  • 5 reviews

Love it!!!!!

published

Awesome!!! Really intelligent, economical and easy. Great features and you just put the clothes in and they come out dry!! So easy. Note this feature does take a while (about 4 hours) but you can also do normal and short washes and hang em out. Doesnt even need hot water as it creates its own!

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Questions & Answers

dddbbb

dddbbbasked

I see there is no lint filter for this machine. Where does the lint go? All over the clothes? I'm a little wary of purchasing for that reason.

3 answers
dddbbb
dddbbb

Where is the hot air outlet? I would be putting this in a small space under a bench.

Tom
Tom

Dont know , but this machines are no good , technician visited us 3 times and said there is a manufacturer fault as it holds 0.5L of dirty water in it and when it goes to the dryer and fumigate the cloth with bad smell , samsung refuse to compensate or refund, will take them to court very soon , DO NOT BUY!!

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi, this particular model does have a lint filter. We have provided a link below to help you locate it.

User Manual (page 17) >https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/WD85K6410OW/NZ/

As this is a condenser dryer, this particular model does not require an outlet for hot air. What happens is that moisture is reversed into water and cooled down, then drained.

Jo
Samsung AU


Copperknob

Copperknobasked

I am confused by my Samsung 8.5/6kg combo. sometimes the towels come out dry enough to put away and sometimes they are still wet or some are wet and some dry what gives and advice The is using the Cotton drying section.

3 answers
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi, we recommend for you to limit the load in your dry cycle to help improve this.

Let us know how it goes.

Jo
Samsung AU

Copperknob
Copperknob

I find the less I put in the more it gets unbalanced I sometimes put in a couple of dry towels to "pad" the load. A normal load for the 2 of us is 2 bath towels (137x 65)2 handtowels and 2 facewashers I would not have thought that that would be excessive.

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Thanks for providing further information. I have provided a link below to further assist you with this. I hope it helps.

> https://www.samsung.com/au/support/home-appliances/my-washing-is-not-dry-when-the-drying-cycle-has-ended/

Jo
Samsung AU


Savita R.

Savita R.asked

Does the dry cycle wash the clothes and then dry them? Or do you have to do a wash load first?

2 answers
kappers
kappers

you can wash and dry in one cycle, or put wet clothes in and just dry. Or wash clothes and take them out and dry on a line. Up to you.

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

That is correct! You can dry your clothes directly or dry the washed clothes.

For more info > http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201702/20170227154855620/WD85K6410OW_03745S-00_EN.pdf

Jo
Samsung AU


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryWasher Dryer Combos
Price (RRP) $1,699
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesReload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 865 mm
Motor TypeInverter
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles11
Weight71 kg
Drying Capacity 6 kg
Energy Consumption328 kWh per year
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806088678733
  • MPN: WD85K6410OW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.