??!
4 photos
Samsung WW75J4233GW

Samsung WW75J4233GW

MPN: WW75J4233GW
4.3 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.3

22 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Jack M

    Jack MBrisbane

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified purchase

    Never had better

    published

    Samsung washing machine is a fantastic and reliable washing machine. Never had any issues and cleans clothes very well. It doesn't crush the clothes too much either.
    The washing machine is very quiet even when on spin. It has a nice ringtone when the washing is complete rather than just an ordinary beep. I would strong recommend this product.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Anya

    AnyaCASTLE HILL

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified purchase

    Excellent washing machine

    published

    Own it for 15 months now and didn't have a single problem with it. It is pretty quiet, the size is good, looks nice, it was easy to plug in. There are variety of programs to choose from. Washes well (provided you use a good quality detergent), doesn't damage your clothes, rinse well. What else you do want from a washing machine?

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Til

    TilSydney Surrounds, NSW

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified purchase

    It does the job

    published

    This washing machine seems to work well but takes hours to wash each load.
    It beats hand washing, some cotton shirts have worn out quicker.
    The machine it pretty quiet but did make a strange sound the other day that I recorded in case it continues.
    I do wish I bought the model up that I could add clothes through a flap once it had started.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2017
    Front Loading Washing Machines

    Find out how Samsung WW75J4233GW compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Jack

    JackGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 10 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified purchase

    Can't fault it so far

    published

    I've had the machine for almost 1 year. Excellent wash quality with no damage to clothes seen so far.

    It's relatively quiet and only gets a bit loud during the final spin cycle. Very economical with water. Only thing is it takes 2.5 hours for an average wash so good to do early.

    No issues yet whatsoever, would definitely recommend.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Tai Nguyen

    Tai NguyenMelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Quality washing

    published

    A great value washing machine that does it's purpose, and does it well. Suitable for a small family, the machine has many different power settings for all the different materials you'll be washing. Especially handy is an Eco bubble mode that allows the washing machine to operate more efficiently at a lower temperature.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Kimberlee

    KimberleeBrisbane

    • 2 reviews

    Serious rust along bottom rim of machine.

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Ram

    Ram

    • 5 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Value for money washing machine

    published

    It is good quality of washing machine, design is good. 4 star energy and 4.5 water ratings. Better than many washing machines out there. Decent noise when spinning, not too annoying to say. The best way to clean clothes in my experience to do extra rinse and spin and you’ll be satisfied with result

    Date PurchasedSept 2017
    Yasmin L

    Yasmin LBrisbane

    • 2 reviews

    Great reliable machine.

    published

    Best washing machine we have had so far. Economical on water and power. Heaps of options and settings. We love the ‘My Cycle’ setting. The delicate cycle is not great, it does not quite clean the clothes but great nonetheless. Would certainly be getting a Samsung washing machine again in the future.

    Date PurchasedJan 2012
    Rowan

    Rowan

    • 5 reviews

    Dries in no time

    published

    It rinses and Dries clothe's in no time.
    I find that if I put too much clothes in the drier it takes quote a bit longer.
    its quiter than any other drier that I've owned In the past and it seems to be strong. haven't had any issues and it doesn't seem like it's going ton break.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Front Loading Washing Machines

    Find out how Samsung WW75J4233GW compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Brad T.

    Brad T.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 16 reviews
    • 24 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Quiet, quick, clean

    published

    As the tile goes. Woohoo... I wash my clothes at night, and it spins like crazy, but won't wake neighbours up. Result: Bright and clean. All sorts of washing options. Ya can program it to something you prefer too. And it spins on the spot, doesn't move 3 feet away like other machines. Loads from the side, hence no lint! :P

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    1 comment
    Brad T.
    Brad T.

    typo: title* Oops :P

    Suraj

    SurajSydney

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Bang on the Buck - Best value for Money

    published

    Bought this washing machine after lot of deliberation and comparison with Samsung Ad-wash model. Has all the same features except the ad-wash option but close to $200 lesser in price. Does pretty neat job in washing with hardly any noise. Quick wash option is really good and has other washing options to suit your time.

    Date PurchasedSept 2017
    Dennis

    DennisNowra

    • 8 reviews
    • 5 likes

    excellent replacement for 2008 Samsung front loader reviewed not long ago

    published
    Date PurchasedJuly 2017
    Savvy Shopper

    Savvy ShopperLindfield

    • 4 reviews

    Great value

    published

    Bought for less than $500 delivered, after all cash backs. Delayed feature is fantastic; just set it to run at night and to be honest, I don't know how quite or otherwise it is because it only runs when we are asleep. No issue with long washing time as again, it does it overnight.

    Date PurchasedSept 2016
    Marc

    MarcMelbourne

    • 6 reviews
    • 3 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Lives up to our expectations. Had many front loaders and this is as good as any.

    published

    It is quiet and cleans clothes effectively. Easy to understand the workings and has the bonus of cold water.
    Where previous machines tend to move around laundry this one spins without any movement. Well designed and instructions are clear. Rinse cycle leaves clothes pretty dry. I would highly recommend this machine.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Bella L

    Bella L

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    A very good washing machine!

    published

    Tho it takes a long Time for e-wash, it is a good one with less noise. I can set up time before go to bed and take the clean clothes out the next morning. It is very easy to use and plenty of modes to be chosen. I like it.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Front Loading Washing Machines

    Find out how Samsung WW75J4233GW compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Julie

    JulieMelbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good

    published

    This washing machine can only take 15 minute to quick wash which is good for small amount of cloth and it can rinse well, but for the heavy load I used to wash twice. So far I haven't met any problem of wearing out my clothes. When it's working it is not very load, I did not hear anything when I shut the laundry's door. I quite like it's button design, big and use friendly

    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    recommend this washing machine

    published

    quick wash is 15 mins, other models like baby care, wool wash ... will take up to 3 hours to finish washing. But anyway, I have got some tips to shorten the washing time. Other than this, good quality, low noise while washing, electricity and water friendly. In one word, really recommend this washing machine

    Date PurchasedDec 2015
    Josh

    Josh

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Reliable piece of machine

    published

    Only got this for half a year so can't really comment about durablity, although the machine does a great job at washing. Does not come with any unique feature/s such as drying or mid-cycle refill, but has got decent amount of settings for you to alter temperature / duration etc.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017

    Beware! Useless machine, don't buy

    published

    The machines does not provide enough water level.I need to rinse my laundry by hand after washing cycle finised.
    I called Samsung support, but people not helpful even after twice home visits.They said the machine is running ok and the water level cannot be adjusted.After 2 months of telephone calls back and forth and site visit by technician, still no result.They still avoid to address the issue of water level problem only saying the machine is running no fault! What a hassle!

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Linda

    Linda

    • 2 reviews

    Lovely efficient washing machine

    published

    This washing machine washes really well, and spins really fast at 1400 rpm. This is the first front loader I have ever owned and I am impressed with spin speed. It has a 4 star energy rating and 4.5 star water rating. The washing machine heats its own water, which saves our hot water for dishes and showers.

    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Sandra

    Sandraasked

    Does this washing machine keep beeping randomly after it's finished or does it just beep once?
    Also one person said it doesn't rinse clothes properly because it doesn't put enough water in. Has anyone else had this issue?

    2 answers
    Dennis
    Dennis

    It sings a loongg song when it's finished, but it's not loud. The control panel tells you how many minutes left You can of course delay the wash to finish when suits you and you can always ask your phone to tell you when it's done, by setting a timer or alarm.

    I suspect that the person having trouble with the wash and the rinse is putting the detergent in the spot for rinse aid. That person also said that the water level could not be adjusted but there is a button for that. Also the dark garment setting means deeper water. We put everything except delicates in the dark garment wash. But whatever setting you use it's more sensible to only half fill with clothes to get them properly clean. Obviously if they can't move about they won't get washed well. We never use more than half a scoop of detergent and apart from old gardening clothes all comes through clean. Very greasy clothes may need a prewash in a bucket but that's only sensible.

    As regards Samsung help, I spent too much time trying to register the warranty online, then wrote to them through contact form saying please improve the website. I received a very courteous email in reply which said please reply with your details and we'll register your warranty. Which of course I did. After which I received a half dozen emails from gmail over a week saying I was trying to write to an address to which I did not have access. !!!

    Marc
    Marc

    When it finishes it beeps for around 10 seconds.
    We don't have any problems with rinse.

    Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

    Details

    CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
    Price (RRP)$999
    Water Rating4stars
    Energy Rating4stars
    Height850mm
    Depth550mm
    Width600mm
    Capacity7.5kg
    Max Spin Speed1200rpm
    Weight62kg
    ManualDownload manual

    • GTIN13: 8806088565002
    • MPN: WW75J4233GW

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.