?
? !
1 photo
Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

MPN: 36273777
4.4 from 116 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (9)
Previous
Next
Maria

MariaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung bubblewash

published

Works well but I find when spinning doonas it won’t spin all water out at makes loud noise while spinning.other washing settings works well , the 15 minute cycle is good for not so dirty clothes but I find it’s a little short needs longer cycle at least 30min for better cleaning.as for bubble wash I forget to use it doesn’t really do much and can only use bubble wash on certain cycles

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Edgebrook

Edgebrook

  • 2 reviews

Great result as expectations. .

published

Everything alright with my model.Save energy and water and time . Option for long and short wash. Perfect work highly recommend do not wasting your time to do your research online

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kellie Wenzel

Kellie WenzelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

I wash all types of clothing and I am satisfied with the results. The cycle times are optional as I can do a short wash if I choose or long wash for the heavy dirty items.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shelly66

Shelly66Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Cheaper to buy than repair

published

Not spinning after 2 years when pump goes so does PC board and door lock so $500 plus to repair. 11 year warranty on what direct drive - would be worthless and so many other things not coveredt

Only 1 recommended repairs for washing machines in Melbourne

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $888.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Steven N.

Steven N.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Samsung Washer

published

Samsung washing machine is good for any clothes, the features are good, but at times features needs better short duration functions. Cycle times are good, but as said before functions could be better.

Purchased in February 2017 at The Good Guys for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Jen

JenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Just what I was looking for

published

Thoroughly cleans my many load that I do a week. Love the option of putting more clothes in during a load. Compared to other washers I have this one doesn’t smell mouldy and it comes with a clean cycle to clean itself - it reminds you too

Purchased at The Good Guys for $880.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nyz

Nyz

  • 4 reviews

Very silent

published

Perfect machine for my family. Very happy with it. Bubble wash is an excelent feature. Also you can even add extra clothes into it while washing. I am a very satisfied customer.

Purchased in March 2019 at Ebay for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Priscilla L.

Priscilla L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Good washer

published

A quiet machine that i have cared for. Has had one minor problem with hose but other than that it is great and always leaves my clothes soft ive had it for 1 year.

Purchased in January 2018 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mario

marioGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Over all a capable machine

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margery

MargeryCopeton

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Damages on delivery but works fine

published

We paid good money to get this damaged after opening the box which means it was damaged to begin with but as they have said its minor won't replace it. It works great and washes cloths very well and has multiple wash settings for different type of cloths. We mainly use quick wash

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Clair Hammond

Clair HammondAdelaide, SA, 5119

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The safety lock timer is great

published

We have 3 kids and two are at the age of exploring everything. So when I go to pick the other one up from school I put the washing on so by the time I get back I can start on dinner then unload the washing. Having the timer lock is great it means none of the kids can get inside while I do other things around the house. The washing is normal like any other washer I've had

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Tina T

Tina TMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good machine

published

Have never had a Samsung front loaders before but heard very good reviews and chose to buy one. I could definitely say that it is on par with many of the very expensive Germain brands. It is very quiet and economical. Would not consider recommending anything else. Very easy to clean filter and washes clothes perfect.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Renu

RenuVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very good product at reasonable price

published

This machine works really well though its not very quite but not extremely noisy as well , cleans well and gentle with clothes. Its add on clothes feature is very useful. Overall a good product at its price. Water efficient as well if used on e-clean option at cold or 40 degrees. I always use this option & it takes 4 hrs 30 min. which is alright. It has other quick wash options also which are good to use whenever I am in hurry.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
bigalgeorge

bigalgeorgeWaihi Beach

  • 21 reviews
  • 22 likes

A few problems, but better than another make we had previously.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
George

GeorgeAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Instead of focusing on saving electricity, we'd like this machine to use more water, and stop wearing out clothes. We dont use the many functions it provides. A machine much like LG washers that provides simple yet quick functions would be better. Overall it is ok and is kinda lovable for us.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Samsung AddWash Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Stevce

Stevceasked

AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

I just purchased this machine from Costco. I am currently doing my first wash. Initially on the cotton cycle it had 1:09 but than when I started it, the time went up to 2:40. I have 7 towles inside. How do I reduce the cycle time to around the hour mark. Two hours and 40 minute sis just way to long.

2 answers
Aman
Aman

Very Appealing

Stevce
Stevce

All good. It only happened with that wash. It has been working so well now. Great machine.

anonomyous

anonomyousasked

AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

does it have a right hand door hinge

1 answer
Samsung
MickSamsung

Hey there, this model machine has the hinge on the left side!

Mick
Samsung AU

InformedShopper

InformedShopperasked

AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

Does it have both a cold and hot water inlet? Or does it only allow for self-heating the cold water? We have solar heated water, so want a machine that has a hot water inlet.

2 answers
BT S
BT S

cold water only, heats itself. Hot and Cold is more common on a top loader then a front loader.
I have solar hot water too. wasted

SusanandIan
SusanandIan

Attach the hose to the hot water tap instead? If the water enters the machine warm, it won't be heated further... but of course all washing will be done on hot cycle. As our cold tap is rainwater and gravity fed, we have to do this - too low pressure for the front loader otherwise. We are able to adjust our (instant gas) hot water to 37C for the laundry and this has so far been fine. The lowest wash cycle on the machine is 30C and I most often use a pre-set cycle that heats water to 40C.

See all Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,299.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 690 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Weight71 kg
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Front Loader
  • MPN: 36273777
  • GTIN13: 8806088203577

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.