1 photo
Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) (page 4 of 5)

MPN: 36273777
4.4 from 121 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (24)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (22)
Previous
Next
Mystical Lioness
Mystical Lioness
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

OMG...we LOVE it!!!!!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
CaroleT
CaroleTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect fit for our household.

published

Very useful features including a wide variety of wash, soak and spin options. Very quiet for a washing machine. Never tangles or damages the clothes. The single most annoying feature of all my previous front loaders is the inability to add something I have forgotten, once the machine is started; Samsung have finally done something about this. The machine has a door in door feature that enables the addition of items after the start.
Big enough capacity for our family. Probably a double quilt would fit easy, but I think you would struggle to put a queen size in there.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
hybridtheory07
hybridtheory07South West, WA
  • 5 reviews

Effective and good quality

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
hybridtheory07
hybridtheory07

Our Samsung is coming up on 2 years of age and hasn't missed a beat so far. Still happy with the purchase and would recommend this model or similar.

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AM02671 01
AM02671 01South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

love my top load washer!

published

this machine is great. I was very skeptical coming from a top loader and was not keen to change over. But it was the little trap door that sold this one yo me. with a baby in the house there are always things I want to throw in the wash once started and this made it super easy to do so. the wash cycles are perfect. I use the daily wash and it fits twice as much as my old machine for half the time. very happy customer!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Meshelle
MeshelleIllawarra, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Wouldn't have been my first choice.

published

It's ok but if I had done my research I would have chosen the fisher and Paykel, the machine does wash the clothes but doesn't dissolve laundry liquid properly and I always use the correct measurement. Might try liquid laundry detergent and see if that makes a difference but disappointed as I shouldn't have to change

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
chandra
chandraPerth
  • 5 reviews

Prefect !

published

It is very good washing machine ! it s looks so good too, I would like to recommend to my friends and family's to use this product. Yes it is chipper and best quality. I m so glad to have this product cause use less water and of course washing power.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Kahall82
Kahall82Londonderry nsw 2753
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A very good machine

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Julie
JulieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Great machine

published

I've on,y had this machine for two weeks but so far I think it's a fantastic machine, clothes are very clean, super quiet even on full spin. Love the easy use of control panel and bubble soak is a useful option. a good selection of wash options and rinse and spin as well as spin only. I recommend this machine.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Janine H
Janine HPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this machine

published

Said farewell to my 6year old top loader which didn't rinse well and left lint on cloths. Love this machine no lint cloths are rinsed well and spun to nearly dry. Wish I had of done it sooner. I also use less water and washing powder that is great. Well made product

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aaron K
Aaron KBrisbane
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality Samsung Product

published

This was a replacement for a Fisher & Paykel washing machine.

Although cheaper in price, the Samsung unit does a better job and it's alot quiter than the old one.

Overall, it's a purchase that I would recommend. It does have a few modes on it as well that does help if you are after a quick wash vs full load.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
noosa bob
noosa bobbrisbane
  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great machine...we use in a motel.

published

We give this machine a hammering...using it in a motel rather than domestic environment. efficient, easy to use, reliable.

To answer your questions:-

It cleans well, even with Australia's poor quality washing powders.

We don't use it for clothes..but for kitchen items...and haven't noticed them being damaged.

It seems quiet but that's hardly an objective comparison as we've never compared it to another machine.

Our favourite feature is that we don't have to pay attention to it or show people how to work it.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Wendy Mc
Wendy McPerth
  • 2 reviews

Exceeded my expectations

published

Very happy overall. The access window is a fantastic feature. Using the prewash setting and bubble soak on my whites and they came up a treat compared to my old top loader. My sons school sports socks looked like new. Can be a little noisy when it's adding water but a very minor complaint.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
del
delMelbourne
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love it

published

This was an upgrade from my 20 year old front loader that finally died.

Cleans my clothes well, and is very quiet. My dog used to be terrified of the old washing machine, but he doesn't mind this one, even when it's on spin cycle, which is testament to how quiet it is.

Has an annoying chime when it's done washing, but you can turn the sound off.

The only thing that annoys me about the washer is that most of the cycles are hours long. I now use the 'daily wash' which is an hour long and it seems to be fine for lightly soiled clothes.

I was a little confused when the washer was installed as it only connects to the cold water tap. I called up the company I bought it from and they explained the washer has a heater built in.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Communer
CommunerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 32 reviews
  • 8 likes

An Excellent Washing Machine

published

Been using it for over a month and have nothing negative to report. It is user friendly and feature-rich. Cleans well and spins water out well. We bought an appliance pad and stacked a dryer on top. No problems. It has a large capacity and is quiet for a washing machine. (I'm used to the noisy top-loaders.)

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Joe
JoeMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Good washer!

published

I bought it ten days ago and I have used it twice. It cleaned and rinsed my clothes very well. It works a little bit noisy, but I think it doesn't matter because I put it in my washroom and after I closed the door, I cannot notice the noise. It's enough for me. It can wash a lot of clothes together.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SarahH
SarahHAU
  • 5 reviews

Love my new washing machine!

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Hasmukh Patel
Hasmukh PatelPerth
  • 4 reviews

one of good buy.

published

it is good buy very affordable and best in use. this one not too big or not too small for our 5 people family. i gave 4 rate because of the noise it making some time and it has long hours cycle time too. otherwise its really good .it does its job very well with option to add wash incase of you for get one of your wash.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Sal
SalLithgow
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

This is a great product, i got this as my old one was too small for a family of 5 and i believe this was perfect. I love the delay END and the many programs this comes with. I have recommended this to many people. Would be interested in freebies though.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Fiona
FionaMunbura

Another excellent product from Samsung!

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Leanne
LeanneMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

amazing machine

published

Very quite with advantage to add clothes whilst cycle has started. Child lock and a 15 or 30 min quick wash option. Clean looking unit with many washing options and a time delay function. Machine has a melody to ket u know when its finished. No vibrations when spinning extremely happy. Purchased 1 month ago from harvey norman

shree
shreesydney

Good Value for dollar Spent

published

We bought the new Samsung WW85K5410WW washing machine,last week. Washes clothes better than the previous machine which we had. Energy efficient. And the best thing I like is the option to add forgotten items once the machine is in operation. Multiple program options to select. Machine noise is also very less.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Regis
RegisQLD, 4011
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great washing machine for the price

published

I have had this washing machine for almost a year now and I found it great. Several features that you can expect in a reasonable washing machine and the little door to put forgotten items in is brilliant and convenient. I heard that some other brands need to get rid of the water to put other pieces in, but, with this one, you just need to pause it, open the little door and put that sock in there.
I like all aspects of it and also the spinning is efficient, in my opinion.
I would buy this washing machine again.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Sunny
SunnyBlacktown

Require few improvements or corrections

published

The door on the front glass allowing items to be added after the wash has started is a stroke of genius. Not sure why it hasn't been done before.
Bad Points
The eco Cotton wash goes for a phenomenal 4 and a half hours. Apparently it uses less energy, but, wow.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Diane
DianeSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Beware Sales Men

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
robg89
robg89Sydney
  • 4 reviews

Great samsung

published

I was suprised at how good this washing machine was especially for the price I paid for it. I was used to buying Maytag for much more but now I got this for cheaper and it does the job even better. My clothes are so soft and the towels are so fluffy

Date PurchasedNov 2016
See all Samsung AddWash Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Stevce
Stevceasked
AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

I just purchased this machine from Costco. I am currently doing my first wash. Initially on the cotton cycle it had 1:09 but than when I started it, the time went up to 2:40. I have 7 towles inside. How do I reduce the cycle time to around the hour mark. Two hours and 40 minute sis just way to long.

2 answers
Aman
Aman

Very Appealing

Stevce
Stevce

All good. It only happened with that wash. It has been working so well now. Great machine.

anonomyous
anonomyousasked
AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

does it have a right hand door hinge

1 answer
Samsung
MickSamsung

Hey there, this model machine has the hinge on the left side!

Mick
Samsung AU

InformedShopper
InformedShopperasked
AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

Does it have both a cold and hot water inlet? Or does it only allow for self-heating the cold water? We have solar heated water, so want a machine that has a hot water inlet.

2 answers
BT S
BT S

cold water only, heats itself. Hot and Cold is more common on a top loader then a front loader.
I have solar hot water too. wasted

SusanandIan
SusanandIan

Attach the hose to the hot water tap instead? If the water enters the machine warm, it won't be heated further... but of course all washing will be done on hot cycle. As our cold tap is rainwater and gravity fed, we have to do this - too low pressure for the front loader otherwise. We are able to adjust our (instant gas) hot water to 37C for the laundry and this has so far been fine. The lowest wash cycle on the machine is 30C and I most often use a pre-set cycle that heats water to 40C.

See all Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,299.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 690 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Weight71 kg
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Front Loader
  • MPN: 36273777
  • GTIN13: 8806088203577

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.