1 photo
Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

MPN: 36273777
4.4 from 116 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (20)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (19)
Previous
Next

Working very smoothly. Easy to use, Highly recommended!!!

published

Recently buy new white 8.5 kg Samsung machine. Working very smoothly, I love it very very much. It is easy to use, Highly recommended !!

Value for money !!

Built quality awsm !!

Highly recommended !!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

leanne
leanne
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Gorgeous good solid

published

i love it love it love it

8.5 kg and you can easily add anything afrer you start it.
Plenty of program to choose from and i usually go ahead with the daily wash program which is 1 hour and 5 minutes

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Maria
MariaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung bubblewash

published

Works well but I find when spinning doonas it won’t spin all water out at makes loud noise while spinning.other washing settings works well , the 15 minute cycle is good for not so dirty clothes but I find it’s a little short needs longer cycle at least 30min for better cleaning.as for bubble wash I forget to use it doesn’t really do much and can only use bubble wash on certain cycles

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edgebrook
Edgebrook
  • 2 reviews

Great result as expectations. .

published

Everything alright with my model.Save energy and water and time . Option for long and short wash. Perfect work highly recommend do not wasting your time to do your research online

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lyn
LynSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Perfect washing machine

published

I wash all types of clothing and always satisfied with the results.
The cycle options are perfect for the different type of clothes I was on a weekly basis.
Also washes my bath mats perfectly and they still look brand new.

Purchased in February 2015 at Samsung Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
sadmushroom
sadmushroomSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Superb!

published

This machine is perfect. Everything from work clothes to bright whites come out clean without soaking. It even handles queen blankets and doonas without a problem. I love the quick 15-minute cycle as it means I can get all the towels washed before work. I use the little door much more than I thought I would, especially when doing a load of whites, as I'm always finding extra socks under the kids' beds or under a chair AFTER I've began the load. The spin cycles are great! The full spin means my clothes and towels etc come out almost dry and only need a short time on the line, saving them from the harsh damage from the sun.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Kellie Wenzel
Kellie WenzelSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

I wash all types of clothing and I am satisfied with the results. The cycle times are optional as I can do a short wash if I choose or long wash for the heavy dirty items.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shelly66
Shelly66Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Cheaper to buy than repair

published

Not spinning after 2 years when pump goes so does PC board and door lock so $500 plus to repair. 11 year warranty on what direct drive - would be worthless and so many other things not coveredt

Only 1 recommended repairs for washing machines in Melbourne

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $888.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Tracy P.
Tracy P.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

perfect chefs white

published

i am chef and have hard stains to get off, usually i have to do hot wash but with this machine no need i can just d o a regular :)

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steven N.
Steven N.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Samsung Washer

published

Samsung washing machine is good for any clothes, the features are good, but at times features needs better short duration functions. Cycle times are good, but as said before functions could be better.

Purchased in February 2017 at The Good Guys for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John noble
John nobleSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Automatic :- What else can I say ?

published

Fully automatic.
Throw the segregated clothes in :- (whites, coloureds, heavy dirt, Etc), machine weighs the load, and selects the best program for the settings you picked.
Magic.
More that pleased...Extatic with the results...

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Scott S
Scott S
  • 2 reviews

Great Item for all

published

Washing machine was very practical and its large size allows those items that normally don't fit to fit in with ease. Simply sensational with its range of pre-programmed cycles. Very satisfied indeed.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bull Borden
Bull BordenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Outstanding washer

published

We wash all our clothes in new Samsung we bought. The wash cycles are easy to use as well as give a wide range. Instead of an annoying buzzer, it plays a little tune when the cycle is complete. Finally a machine that cleans everything and is easy to use. Even has a quick wash cycle of 15 minutes.
Awesome machine.

Purchased in March 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jen
JenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Just what I was looking for

published

Thoroughly cleans my many load that I do a week. Love the option of putting more clothes in during a load. Compared to other washers I have this one doesn’t smell mouldy and it comes with a clean cycle to clean itself - it reminds you too

Purchased at The Good Guys for $880.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Angelica
AngelicaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for Mom who has lots of things in mind!

published

Bought this product 6 months ago and I am amazed how well it washes clothes. It is easy to use and there's a lot of program available for washing.

The add on feature works perfectly when I need to add a few clothes to wash.

The delicate cycle works well, have never had any issues with it.

I wash everything from whites to delicates and it never fails. The only thing lacking so far is it couldn't wash more than two wools sheets though it is an 8.5 kg capacity. But overall a highly recommend this product.

Purchased in February 2019 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 8
See all Samsung AddWash Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Stevce
Stevceasked
AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

I just purchased this machine from Costco. I am currently doing my first wash. Initially on the cotton cycle it had 1:09 but than when I started it, the time went up to 2:40. I have 7 towles inside. How do I reduce the cycle time to around the hour mark. Two hours and 40 minute sis just way to long.

2 answers
Aman
Aman

Very Appealing

Stevce
Stevce

All good. It only happened with that wash. It has been working so well now. Great machine.

anonomyous
anonomyousasked
AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

does it have a right hand door hinge

1 answer
Samsung
MickSamsung

Hey there, this model machine has the hinge on the left side!

Mick
Samsung AU

InformedShopper
InformedShopperasked
AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

Does it have both a cold and hot water inlet? Or does it only allow for self-heating the cold water? We have solar heated water, so want a machine that has a hot water inlet.

2 answers
BT S
BT S

cold water only, heats itself. Hot and Cold is more common on a top loader then a front loader.
I have solar hot water too. wasted

SusanandIan
SusanandIan

Attach the hose to the hot water tap instead? If the water enters the machine warm, it won't be heated further... but of course all washing will be done on hot cycle. As our cold tap is rainwater and gravity fed, we have to do this - too low pressure for the front loader otherwise. We are able to adjust our (instant gas) hot water to 37C for the laundry and this has so far been fine. The lowest wash cycle on the machine is 30C and I most often use a pre-set cycle that heats water to 40C.

See all Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White) questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung AddWash WW85K5410WW (8.5 kg, White)

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,299.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 690 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Weight71 kg
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Front Loader
  • MPN: 36273777
  • GTIN13: 8806088203577

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.