1 photo
Samsung AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey)

Samsung AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey)

MPN: WW85K6410QX
4.4 from 50 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
Previous
Next
Sonya D
Sonya D
  • 6 reviews

Excellent machine

published

Wry happy with the results I am getting and the time I am saving with this machine and the money I have saved buying it. It is a far better machine than my last 1

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nina
Nina
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Just Perfect

published

The machine it self is so easy to use, the add wash door really helps when you have a little one and forget things, all functions on the machine are great really enjoy doing my laundry

Purchased in January 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
MickSamsung
Babyproducts
BabyproductsNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Recommended

published

I was all clothes in my washing machine, including baby clothes on the baby setting!
It does great with cleaning clothes and is great on my energy bill.
I love all the different features on my washing machine and use majority of them.
I am happy as I haven’t had any clothing get torn at all in this washing machine and with my last one it would always rip my children’s clothing.
The cycle times can take a long time but you can make them shorter to what you are needing, including the 15 minute quick was!

Purchased in May 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samsung
MickSamsung
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arctic_elf
Arctic_elf
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Works well so far

published

We bought this to replace our 19 year old 5kg front loader. I am impressed with the amount of washing that it can hold. Research the weights because like most of the ones I looked at, the maximum weight capacity is only good for specific load types. I find the music at the end very annoying as it goes on for too long and was happy to find instructions on You Tube on how to turn the noises off. The eco cotton cycle is very long - 3 hours! I won’t be using that again. The quick wash is great for us as we do not have heavily soiled clothes. The clothes come out well spun and dry quickly except for delicates which has a gentler spin so the clothes felt too damp for me and I put them through an extra spin. Overall I am happy with the machine.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Mary
Mary
  • 2 reviews

It is pretty good

published

I normally wash white clothes and this machine does a very good job am very satisfied with this machine. The machine washes the clothes to the best and am very happy with it

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Arvind
ArvindPerth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worth the money

published

Good and clean wash. Can handle heavy duty and delicate loads. Thumps up.
Worth buy, highly recommended.
Excellent machine and excellent service- definitely needed the pedestal base to increase height to make loading and unloading easier- easy to fit after initial purchase and use of washing machine

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mayo
Mayo
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Elegant washer

published

The primary reason I purchased this washer was because of its beauty. It has different presets and the maximum weight capacity is limited to regular/Cotton wash. Meaning, if you are planning to use other presets, you need to check the weight recommended for the specified settings which are usually lower than its capacity. Also, regular cotton wash usually takes 1.5 hours, which I think its a bit long for regular clothes wash. Good thing there is a super speed option that takes only 54 min.

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online for $845.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jag
JagMelbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fantastic product

published

Have bought this model 2 years ago and is fantastic machine so far. Worth every single cents i have paid.
it's got black and white color.
Different options like water saving, wool, delicates, Cotton, bedding, baby are, outdoor rinse + clean options for your convenience.
You can either use bubble wash or normal clean.

Very happy with the machine would recommend to anyone.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
delane
delaneAU
  • 3 reviews

Loving It

published

Jeans color clothes it cleans great its not to harsh on my clothes I will love to have I use it all the time the settings are easy the cycles are great the size is good its very quiet I will refer my family and friends to buy this product

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bat
BatMelbourne

Not recommend

published

Have only been using this machine for 11 months for light washing and have had a number of problems..Requiring a technician to repair the machine four times in six months...It seems to be a faulty unit and am not happy with the response or service from Samsung....Do not recommend buying this machine..

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Disappointing.

published

Broke down after 6 months. Samsung or the retailer weren't interested in resolving the issues. The machine had issues draining, stopping mid cycle and then kept displaying error messages. Had other Samsung appliances before that have been good. Unfortunately though this front loader has ruined my perception of Samsung. Will not be purchasing Samsung products again.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Samsung
PhilSamsung

Never buy front load samsung

published

4 years old and the 3e error appeared, first i changed a complex rusted spider plate and broken into pieces for $230, and even there was a recall on it but samsung claimed it expired, then the motor did not work and samsung said it is still under warranty but i have to use a technician they assign and they requested $200 labor fee to come and install one.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Krunal
KrunalMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Overall happy

published

Overall good
It’s very functional., You can choose the auto start function to suit your lifestyle.
It’s having option to wash differently with different fabric to ensure, it’s washed properly. It allows you to select different water level or temperature.
Only one issue, it’s noises then normal when running for long time..

Date PurchasedJune 2015
MICHAEL  ANDREWS
MICHAEL ANDREWS
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best washing machine

published

The samsung washing machine looks stylish and sleek in our laundry. It is so quiet that we can't hear it running and have to double check that we actually put it on.
The settings are easy to use too. The little music tune it plays at the end is also a bit of fun too

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
MorminoOmani92
MorminoOmani92Rosebery
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

wonderful

published

Great smart washing machine, washing machine appearance design is very beautiful, simple and easy, the washing machine it is convenient to use, very clean and wash clothes, washing machine capacity is enough big, very suitable for family use, one can wash a lot of clothes, wash the quilt is also very convenient, the function is all ready, with no noise, it is quite perfect, the dehydration effect is also very satisfied,.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Samsung AddWash Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

croydon2
croydon2asked
AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey)

I this machine made in white

No answers
joanne
joanneasked
AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey)

has anybody had issues with lint on their clothes?

1 answer
gmack61
gmack61

Yes I have has this issue not long after purchasing. I have contacted Samsung support and opened a ticket with them. Wife is genuinely upset.

See all Samsung AddWash Front Loader questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung AddWash WW85K6410QX (8.5 kg, Grey)

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,299.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 660 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Weight71 kg
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishGrey
Compare all 3 Samsung AddWash Front Loader
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806088331454
  • MPN: WW85K6410QX

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.