??!
3 photos
SAS Hair Straightener

SAS Hair Straightener

4.7 from 287 reviews

See the Best Hair Straighteners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Amazing straightener

Purchased this straightener for my partner after reading many reviews and she is really amazed by the results and how great her hair looks. She highly recommends this hair straightener and the price is amazing for a quality hair straightener

Purchased in January 2019 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 10 minutes

Perfect for me!!

This straightener, so far, is the best I had for my hair. It does not grip my hair like other straightener, it glides over my hair smoothly! It is also cheaper than other brands. You will not be disappointed with this product. Love it too much!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 30 minutes

Ruins Hair over long term.

DO NOT BUY THIS STRAIGHTENER!!!
My hair is now frizzy and damaged by this straightener. Haven’t done anything different other than use this straightener for about a year now. I never go above 200 and never on wet hair. Even my hair dresser has noticed the difference in the year. My hair is more brittle and some sections have serious frizz. Spend extra and buy anything else but this straightener. Wish I spent more and just bought a GHD as now i’ll have to spend more now plus spend money on hair treatments trying to get my hair healthy again.
I can’t stress enough how rubbish this straightener is over the long term.

Purchased in June 2018 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 20 minutes

Best Straightener

It is the best straightener I have ever used.
Didn't damage my hair. heats up quickly, doesn't burn.
the straighteners I have used before usually burns my hair. this doesn't
worth spending for this :)

Purchased in May 2019 for $118.96.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 20 minutes

Best straightener ever!!

This is easily the best straightener out not only does it function perfectly you can adjust the temperature to suit your hair.
There customer service was the best I’ve experienced as well I had a complication with my order and they were straight onto it and so helpful 100% recommend!

Purchased in January 2014 at SAS straightener .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Curly

25 months and suddenly stopped working

My wife loves it. Used it for 25 months and now it stopped working. Frustrated because it just out of warranty. Tried to contact sas hair to get it repaired on the last 15 days with no luck. Left multiple msg but none was replied. Great product but expected it to last longer.

Purchased in May 2017 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Curly
3 comments
Hi Vince, Sorry to hear this, please provide us your order number so we can have someone contact you. We can't find any communication on our emails from you. Kind Regards, SAS TeamThen there must be prob with your website. Both my wife and I sent you multiple times from your website. My order number was# 85460 (May 2017). What’s the best way to contact you if we can’t contact you via your website?Thank you for your quick response. Happy with the outcome and thank you again for contacting me!!

good product must be careful

the product heats up to a workable temperature at a reasonable rate according to my wife and i am able to straighten my daughters hair very easly with this product. Man friendly for sure.

Purchased in January 2019.


Makes my mornings easier

This is probably the best hair straightener you will get at any price range, very good value here, good quality and not poor plastic construction and just like what a professional uses, can't recommend highly enough overall

Purchased in August 2018.

Amazing straightener

I love love love my sas straightener. I purchased it after reading reviews online and I'm extremely happy with my purchase. Glided through my hair with ease and my hair stays straight all day. Highly recommended

Purchased in February 2019 for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 10 minutes

Seriously the best

The best straightener I have ever used! Being a hair dresser and using many brands I'm very impressed with the quality of the sas straightener.. Heats up quickly, easy to use and love the adjustable temp as this allows me to change accordingly to my clients hair type. Highly recommended and great price!

Purchased in January 2019 for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 15 minutes
1 comment
Hi Lucy, Thanks for your review and very pleased to hear that you love our SAS straightener! Kind Regards, SAS Team

The team is helpful

Prompt communication, helpful team. My friend recommended this hair straightener product. I purchased the hair straightener for another friend as a gift but she already got a similar one. I posted the un-used product back and the team gave me a refund.

Purchased in May 2019.

Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
1 comment
Hi Yun, Sorry to hear this and of course you will recieve your refund. Please send us an email with your order number so we can look into this and fix this issue. Kind Regards, SAS Team

My favorite Straightener

I love this hair straightener not only because its easy and quick but also it makes your hair soft and smooth.Love the design and perfect for everyday use.Highly recommended brand. less damage and this straightener gives long lasting effect.

Purchased in January 2019.

1 comment
Hi Lina, Thanks for your review! It's our favorite straightener as well ;) Kind Regards, SAS Team

Best straightener!

Love my SAS straightener. I decided to buy after seeing the reviews on here and I'm glad I did. Works really well, heats up super quick and the price is amazing. I love the feature of adjustable temperature as well! Highly recommended

Purchased in January 2018 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 10 minutes
1 comment
Hi Eva, Thanks for your review and we are very pleased you love your SAS straightener! Kind Regards, SAS Team

Great straigtener

Fantastic hair straightener. I got it for Xmas 2016 and today it has started to cut out in and out of powe. Thanks goodness I kept my old ghd which is 7 years old and still working. Great straightener but was hoping it would have lasted a little longer

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Curly
2 comments
Hi Shel, Please get in touch with us as even though your product is out of warranty it should have definitely lasted longer :) Kind Regards, SAS TeamHi sas, I will send an email today. Thanks for replying

really good

really good, reliable and would recommend to anyone else. Not surpised they have such good reviews - maybe in the market for anther soon. We'll see; but recommended. Well done guys

Purchased in January 2019.

1 comment
Hi Jess, Thanks for your review, always love to hear back from more of our customers! Kind Regards, SAS Team

FINALLY

finally a hair straightener that works with my hair! i have thick hair thats very hard to tame and have tried many brands but it never stays straight for long. im very happy with my sas as my hair stays straight for longer and its so easy to use, love the touchscreen something different and easy and clear to use. price is great too comparibg to a ghd, love my sas!

Purchased in January 2019 at www.sashair.com.au for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Curly
Straightening Time 20 minutes
1 comment
Hi Sara, Thanks for your review! Always love hearing back from more happy SAS customers! Kind Regards, SAS Team

By far the best

I am in love with my sas straightener. Being a hair dresser for over 10 years and having used many brands I was so impressed by the performance. I now use this at work and the results are fantastic. I'm glad I found this product after researching online. Highly recommended and great price and exceptional service and delivery.

Purchased in January 2019 for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Curly
Straightening Time 15 minutes
1 comment
Hi Alison, Thanks for your review! We always love hearing back from more happy SAS customers. Kind Regards, SAS Team

No contact or delivery

Have ordered my straightener last week, paid extra for express shipping and still no delivery. Have tried to contact you by email several times & live chat is always offline. to date still no reply & no delivery. Very disappointed, as I was needing this straightener today, hence why I paid for express shipping. Can someone PLEASE advise where my delivery is.

Purchased in March 2019 at Sas Hairstraightener for $129.00.

Hair Length Long
Hair Style Curly
Straightening Time 15 minutes
1 comment
Hi Kelly, We have been in contact and arrange a replacement straightener & free gift due to the inconvenience and delay caused by the courier. Hope you are happy with the outcome :) Kind Regards, SAS Team

Love my sas straightener

What an amazing straightener. Finally something that can tame my curly hair. Heats up quickly and glides through my hair. Great price and quick delivery time. Love supporting fellow aussie companies. Keep up the great work, highly recommended

Purchased in January 2019 for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Curly
Straightening Time 15 minutes
1 comment
Hi Lina, Thanks for your review! Love hearing back from more happy SAS Customers! Kind Regards, SAS Team

No delivery in time

I have ordered my straightener since 8th feb and there is no delivery update i do not know where to contact as live chat or contact does not reply toconcern

Purchased in February 2019.

2 comments
Hi Divya, We have been in contact and arranged a replacement dispatched to you as the courier was delayed :) Kind Regards, SAS TeamHi SAS team. Thank you very much for tge support extended. It was real good customer service and you made sure courier delays did not make me unhappy. Thank you very much. Excillent service. Appreciate the gesture of providing freebies.

Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

can i used the straightener on wet hair?
1 answer
Hi Cess, We don't recommend using a hair straightener on wet hair as this can cause damage to your hair. Our straighteners are not designed to be used on wet hair :) Kind Regards, SAS Team

Hi thank you for my straightner, can you please advise the average temprature to have it set at, I'm finding it a bit drying on my hair sure to do with the temperature its set at Thank you
2 answers
Hi Nancy, Most people use the straightener at around 185 degrees. But please adjust accordingly to your hair. It's always best to use a heat protectant spray or oil to help protect your hair. Kind Regards, SAS TeamI wash my hair every day but before washing it I coat it in olive oil or coconut oil. When I use it I have it on 190 and use a heat protector before drying it and before using the straightener. My hair is as really shiny instead of being dry and brittle.

What is the measurement of the normal and wide plates please?
1 answer
Hi Dalia, The hair straightener plates are 26x90mm. The wide plate model size is 44x90mm. Kind Regards, SAS Team

Details

SAS Hair Straightener
CategoryHair Straighteners and Hair Stylers
Price (RRP) $139.95
Max Temperature232°C
Release dateOct 2008

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.