??!
3 photos
SAS Hair Straightener

SAS Hair Straightener

4.7 from 291 reviews

See the Best Hair Straighteners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
250
4 star
20
3 star
7
2 star
10
1 star
4

Faye

FayeSydney, NSW

SAS hair straightener

published

Hi SAS
I feel compelled to write this review as I gave one of your hair straighteners to my daughter for her Birthday this week. She had used the well known top brand before but it broke about a month ago, so this was a replacement. After reading the good reviews I decided to take the chance with SAS and I am glad I did. She loves the SAS straightener - it straightens effectively and quickly. She has long fine hair which is susceptible to being frizzy. Thank you for a great product at a reasonable cost. Shipping was quick and easy. I highly recommend this haiR straightener and was happy to be supporting an Australian business. Please feel free to use this review. With kind regards, Faye.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
See all answers

Gloria Tung

Gloria TungSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great value for money!

published

After my 3 year old VS Sassoon Hair Straightner died, I decided to upgrade to a better brand. After doing my research on product review, I bought the SAS Hair Straightner. It is by far the best hair straightener I've had. It heats up super quick and straightens my hair in one go. Plus my hair is also silky smooth after straightening. Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Straight
Straightening Time 10 minutes
See all answers
Alan brown

Alan brownSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

The best

published

The best hair straightener so my girl friend claims. Doesnt burn her hair and lives it silky smooth that lasts for a long time through the day .cheaper than other brands and total value for money

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
See all answers
Tania K.

Tania K.Queensland

The Best Hair Straightener

published

I am extremely in love with my new SAS Hair Straightener. It heats up quickly and straightens my hair in one seamless movement without me having to go over the same section over and over again. It glides along my hair very nicely and doesn't grip, and it delivers a super smooth, frizz free finish to my hair that lasts all day. It is super light and very easily to use. It comes in a beautiful box with a extra special gift. This is definitely the best hair straightener you will ever buy.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
See all answers

Vassilis K.

Vassilis K.Sydney, NSW

Amazing straightener

published

Purchased this straightener for my partner after reading many reviews and she is really amazed by the results and how great her hair looks. She highly recommends this hair straightener and the price is amazing for a quality hair straightener

Purchased in January 2019 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 10 minutes
See all answers

Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for me!!

published

This straightener, so far, is the best I had for my hair. It does not grip my hair like other straightener, it glides over my hair smoothly! It is also cheaper than other brands. You will not be disappointed with this product. Love it too much!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 30 minutes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sharline

SharlineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Ruins Hair over long term.

published

DO NOT BUY THIS STRAIGHTENER!!!
My hair is now frizzy and damaged by this straightener. Haven’t done anything different other than use this straightener for about a year now. I never go above 200 and never on wet hair. Even my hair dresser has noticed the difference in the year. My hair is more brittle and some sections have serious frizz. Spend extra and buy anything else but this straightener. Wish I spent more and just bought a GHD as now i’ll have to spend more now plus spend money on hair treatments trying to get my hair healthy again.
I can’t stress enough how rubbish this straightener is over the long term.

Purchased in June 2018 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 20 minutes
See all answers

amsam_16

amsam_16Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best Straightener

published

It is the best straightener I have ever used.
Didn't damage my hair. heats up quickly, doesn't burn.
the straighteners I have used before usually burns my hair. this doesn't
worth spending for this :)

Purchased in May 2019 for $118.96.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 20 minutes
See all answers
Izzy

IzzyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Best straightener ever!!

published

This is easily the best straightener out not only does it function perfectly you can adjust the temperature to suit your hair.
There customer service was the best I’ve experienced as well I had a complication with my order and they were straight onto it and so helpful 100% recommend!

Purchased in January 2014 at SAS straightener .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Curly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

VinceCK

VinceCK

  • 3 reviews

25 months and suddenly stopped working

published

My wife loves it. Used it for 25 months and now it stopped working. Frustrated because it just out of warranty. Tried to contact sas hair to get it repaired on the last 15 days with no luck. Left multiple msg but none was replied. Great product but expected it to last longer.

Purchased in May 2017 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Curly
See all answers
3 comments
SAS
SAS T.SAS
VinceCK
VinceCK

Then there must be prob with your website. Both my wife and I sent you multiple times from your website. My order number was# 85460 (May 2017). What’s the best way to contact you if we can’t contact you via your website?

VinceCK
VinceCK

Thank you for your quick response. Happy with the outcome and thank you again for contacting me!!


Greg D.

Greg D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

good product must be careful

published

the product heats up to a workable temperature at a reasonable rate according to my wife and i am able to straighten my daughters hair very easly with this product. Man friendly for sure.

Purchased in January 2019.


Katerina

KaterinaKatherine, NT

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes my mornings easier

published

This is probably the best hair straightener you will get at any price range, very good value here, good quality and not poor plastic construction and just like what a professional uses, can't recommend highly enough overall

Purchased in August 2018.


Thanasis B.

Thanasis B.Sydney, NSW

Amazing straightener

published

I love love love my sas straightener. I purchased it after reading reviews online and I'm extremely happy with my purchase. Glided through my hair with ease and my hair stays straight all day. Highly recommended

Purchased in February 2019 for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 10 minutes
See all answers

Lucy

LucyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Seriously the best

published

The best straightener I have ever used! Being a hair dresser and using many brands I'm very impressed with the quality of the sas straightener.. Heats up quickly, easy to use and love the adjustable temp as this allows me to change accordingly to my clients hair type. Highly recommended and great price!

Purchased in January 2019 for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 15 minutes
See all answers
1 comment
SAS
SAS T.SAS
Yun

YunSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

The team is helpful

published

Prompt communication, helpful team. My friend recommended this hair straightener product. I purchased the hair straightener for another friend as a gift but she already got a similar one. I posted the un-used product back and the team gave me a refund.

Purchased in May 2019.

Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
1 comment
SAS
SAS T.SAS
Lina

Lina

  • 4 reviews

My favorite Straightener

published

I love this hair straightener not only because its easy and quick but also it makes your hair soft and smooth.Love the design and perfect for everyday use.Highly recommended brand. less damage and this straightener gives long lasting effect.

Purchased in January 2019.

1 comment
SAS
SAS T.SAS

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Eva

EvaPerth, WA

Best straightener!

published

Love my SAS straightener. I decided to buy after seeing the reviews on here and I'm glad I did. Works really well, heats up super quick and the price is amazing. I love the feature of adjustable temperature as well! Highly recommended

Purchased in January 2018 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 10 minutes
See all answers
1 comment
SAS
SAS T.SAS

Shel

ShelSydney, NSW

Great straigtener

published

Fantastic hair straightener. I got it for Xmas 2016 and today it has started to cut out in and out of powe. Thanks goodness I kept my old ghd which is 7 years old and still working. Great straightener but was hoping it would have lasted a little longer

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Curly
See all answers
2 comments
SAS
SAS T.SAS
Shel
Shel

Hi sas,
I will send an email today. Thanks for replying


JessFalcon

JessFalconSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

really good

published

really good, reliable and would recommend to anyone else. Not surpised they have such good reviews - maybe in the market for anther soon. We'll see; but recommended. Well done guys

Purchased in January 2019.

1 comment
SAS
SAS T.SAS

sara

saraPerth, WA

FINALLY

published

finally a hair straightener that works with my hair! i have thick hair thats very hard to tame and have tried many brands but it never stays straight for long. im very happy with my sas as my hair stays straight for longer and its so easy to use, love the touchscreen something different and easy and clear to use. price is great too comparibg to a ghd, love my sas!

Purchased in January 2019 at www.sashair.com.au for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Curly
Straightening Time 20 minutes
See all answers
1 comment
SAS
SAS T.SAS

Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Cess H.

Cess H.asked

can i used the straightener on wet hair?

1 answer
SAS
SAS T.SAS

Hi Cess,

We don't recommend using a hair straightener on wet hair as this can cause damage to your hair.
Our straighteners are not designed to be used on wet hair :)

Kind Regards,
SAS Team


nancy

nancyasked

Hi thank you for my straightner, can you please advise the average temprature to have it set at, I'm finding it a bit drying on my hair sure to do with the temperature its set at
Thank you

2 answers
SAS
SAS T.SAS

Hi Nancy,

Most people use the straightener at around 185 degrees. But please adjust accordingly to your hair. It's always best to use a heat protectant spray or oil to help protect your hair.

Kind Regards,
SAS Team

Niki
Niki

I wash my hair every day but before washing it I coat it in olive oil or coconut oil. When I use it I have it on 190 and use a heat protector before drying it and before using the straightener. My hair is as really shiny instead of being dry and brittle.


Dalia

Daliaasked

What is the measurement of the normal and wide plates please?

1 answer
SAS
SAS T.SAS

Hi Dalia,

The hair straightener plates are 26x90mm.
The wide plate model size is 44x90mm.

Kind Regards,
SAS Team


Get an answer from our members and SAS representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.