??!
1 photo
Sauber Excellence SE-400

Sauber Excellence SE-400 (page 2 of 3)

4.3 from 45 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.3

45 reviews
5
(31)
4
(4)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (2)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (2)
Previous
Next
Vik

Vikcampbelltown

  • 2 reviews

Amazing, stop wondering if you have allergies.

published

I thought I had a clean house. After an impressive demonstration I bought Sauber Gold on weekly payment & it picked up 3_4 times more dust then my old bagless/famous brand vacuum. It is still picking up more dust after using 6 times at my home. With in a week, I find big difference with asthma to my kids.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
LuLu

LuLuSydney

Worth the money

published

In the morning I Vacuumed the house with the ducted Vacuum. At lunch I purchased the Sauber SE-400 to replace the Dyson, which I used for particular rugs and in areas the ducted doesn't do a good job.
When I got the Sauber home, I vacuumed all my carpets and rugs again, it filled the dust bag up. Truly, I can't believe how much more it beats out of the carpet. There is one rug in the office, which I could never get clean with the Dyson, but with the Sauber, not a speck on the rug. The price is VERY HIGH, but I really think its worth it compared to those rubbish Dysons (I've gone through two already). Recommended it you have carpets and rugs. One complaint, the telescopic pole extension is difficult to close.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
pushpita

pushpitaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

the best vacuum on earth .. the air purifier is very helpful for allergy & asthma people

published

i have purchased this vacuum from godfreys crossroads and ...i never regret once i used in my clean carpet.. that is amazing clean .. then i used the mattress cleaner to clean my bed & below . omg !!! i was scared that how much dust i was sleeping on ...the air purifier is awesome .. specially if u want to breathe fresh .. i have used dyson , miele and hoover . but once u use sauber gold all become a toy to u .. yes its a bit heavy but no effort to push forward n backward like traditional vacuum ... if u want a clean house with clean air .. sauber is the best ...love it. its been 12 months i used this .. no complain...

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Sauber Excellence SE-400 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sauber smells bad

published

i have used the Sauber a few times and there is a bad smell coming from the machine and then the house small of that too. I have returned it for a service and it came back with the same problem only they added some perfume to the filter and now the house smells of an awful fragrance. The machine is five month old.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Julie B

Julie BCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very good on carpet but

published

Cant complain about the suction, but it is heavy and hard to manoeuvre. I've had to get the extended pole replaced as I couldn't get it to fold up into itself and it has since jammed again. The attachments got hard to remove on and off, but once I got it serviced it was fine. Forget it if you have stairs, and if you haven't got carpet, go for something lighter.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
Jennifer

Jennifer

  • 3 reviews

Love this Vacuum

published

I love my new vacuum. I have been using this vacuum for about 6 months now. It has great suction and my carpets all look fantastic. It is great for picking hair out of the carpets and pretty quiet. It comes with a variety of vacuum heads for all floor types.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Rick W.A.

Rick W.A.Perth W.A.

  • 4 reviews

Sober Sauber

published

It will just be a sucker if you don't buy a Sauber.
Love the clean this vacuum gives us. The optional canister to collect the dirt is so satisfying. Wow! look at all the dirt i collected!
We have very plush carpet and were prepared to buy a high quality competitor - the agent wouldn't even let us try it out on our carpet. Lucky we didn't just buy it. It just wouldn't have met the standard of Sauber.... downside well - its heavy but who cares - i get a work out as well. All happy now.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Harry

HarrySydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

.

published

I use it as i have a cleaning company for domestic cleaning and before i steam carpets as it is powerful. The bad thing is it is very heavy and hard to move around with it, but someone who has a few carpets in is house i fully recommend it.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Wish I'd brought it sooner!!

published

This is the best thing I have ever come across seriously I know it's crazy priced but it's worth every penny I put a lot of research into this purchase since it's the price of a second hand car but I'm so happy that I bit the bullet and purchased one the dirt and dust it pulls out is amazing you would be amazed what's hiding in your mattress and couch I previously had a meille and although that was excellent this puts it to shame I use to vacuum daily 3+ times now I do a quick once over and my house is spotless dustless and dirt less I highly recommend spending a few extra bucks it kills the brand new Dyson v8 absolute by miles

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Sauber Excellence SE-400 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

With Quality, you only cry once

published

Well finally, after throwing good money after good money at useless vacuums like Dyson and Electrolux I have finally found the Holly Grail of vacuums. Great product with life time servicing. We bought the inline capsule too, which saves you on bags. I can't speak highly enough about it, thank you Sauber for your intelligence. Pricey, but then again so are 3 Dysons.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Best buy

published

Its my best buy .. best suction..best ph for carpet & per hair ..air purifier ... ph matress cleaner to get rid of the dead skins & dusmites ...
Only machine that actually protect from asthma & allergy ....
I just love this sauber.
Thanks godfreys for the special deal

Math

MathAuckland

The Just OK Vacuum Cleaner

published

I have a two-storied house - 80% carpet - 20% tile 3-bedroom townhouse.
Suction is very good. Bulky and heavy to manoeuvre. Easy to manipulate connections. The visualizer does not reach its full capacity, it needs to be emptied several times but it's good to be saving on those expensive bags. The hose needs to be much more flexible (it's too stiff).
Would I recommend this machine to others at $NZ2,499? I think not.

Tolerate it.

published

wouldnt buy again, i find it quite heavy to pull around, only keep it because we paid 2000k for it, would far rather have the ease of the dyson. the extra bagless attachment makes it bulky and i was constantly emptying it, so don't bother using anymore. not really worth the extra money.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Diane

DianeMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Ultimate Super Sucker!

published

Above & beyond the suction of any vacuum I have ever used.
3 levels of carpet, wood & tiles, no trouble for the Sauber. The visualizer is a great add on, it saves bags but mainly so you can see what this machine picks up from floors that were 'clean'! Our carpets look fresher & feel softer to walk on!
It is quiet (for a vacuum!). Solidly built & a little heavy/bulky to maneuver, but well worth the effort. Steers very easily & has a great long cord.

Siddy

SiddyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect product for the household with carpets.

published
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Sauber Excellence SE-400 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Speechless

published
roxx_oz

roxx_oz

  • 2 reviews

This thing could suck up the universe.

published

Let me start in saying I do not normally post reviews... but this cleaner is amazing. We have quite old carpets, lots of pet hair and even more human hair, we have not been diligent with the vacuuming as our previous machine (which was quite expensive) was useless. To get to my point this Sauber it wonderful, it sucks up an incredible amount of dirt and hair and runs so smoothly, the powerhead practically walks itself. I have an attachment that goes into the hose section so I don't have to use any bags to collect the dirt. It's very good. My only issue with it is it's not the lightest vacuum, but it's not the heaviest either.

Dauber vacuum

published

At 63 years old and having been through a few vacuums this is the best I've ever had. I thought it was expensive but worth every penny and wasable to pay it off with no interest on good advice from the guys at Godfreys Prahran. I have a Labrador with lots of hair...this vacuum js brilliant. Was able to recently purchase a bag free device, what more could you ask for?!

Hands down the best clean my carpet has had!

published
Shadow

ShadowOakleigh south

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great vacuum cleaner

published

Got this vacuum 6 months ago,and all I can say is it's very good on all surfaces.
Easy to handle and love that you can control on/off and suction power from the handle.
Very happy with this product.

Page 2 of 3
See all Sauber Excellence SE-400 reviews

Questions & Answers

Michael T.

Michael T.asked

Not starting

1 answer
Sauber
Godfrey G.Sauber

Hi Michael,
I would recommend taking the machine into your nearest Godfreys store to be looked over and repaired where needed.
Regards,
The Sauber Team

Quee

Queeasked

I've ran out of bags is it possible to use without until i source bags?

2 answers
Nickeesha
Nickeesha

No i wouldn't recommend it . I just emptied out the bag until I found out were to buy more .

Sauber
Customer S.Sauber

Hello Quee,
Thank you for your question.
No Plaese do not use the machine with out bags.
Regards,
The Sauber Taem

Phillip T.

Phillip T.asked

We have just purchased a Sauber Excellence Machine and have had no instruction on how to use it as it was delivered to our door. When using the powerhead the green light is on regardless whether it is on 1 2 3 or 4.
Brush is spinning however grit is coming up over the top of powerhead. What is the cause of this?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sauber representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.