1 photo
Sealy PosturePremier

Sealy PosturePremier

Queen, King, Single Extra Long, etc...
2.6 from 46 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sealy

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Osborn
OsbornGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Worst bed ever purchase in my life

published

It is not comfortable at all.
Yes and negative effect on my back and it is making it worst. I keep on waking up at my sleep several times.
Even my partner complaint about it as she never have any back issue before but every time she sleep on this bed she'll keep waking up too and have back pain on the next day.

Purchased at Domayne for $699.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sealy
EvieSealy

Hi Osborn, thank you for your feedback. We would like to investigate further for you. I will reach out via private message to obtain your best contact details.

Evie
Sealy of Australia

dodgyhouse
dodgyhousePerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Was never comfortable and even though it’s hardly been used it’s sagging in the middle

published

Was never comfortable and even though it’s only been been used about 12 months it’s sagging in the middle, took it off the bed, bought a temporary mattress to use, put it back on bed to try again but it’s worse now

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sealy
EvieSealy

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bev S
Bev S
  • 3 reviews

Awful mattresses

published

We bought 2 long singles for our bases. Rock hard mattresses, made tolerable initially with a 5 cm mattress topper. However after 2 years they started to creak and this has worsened over time. Now after 4 years the sagging is noticeable and the creaking is awful. We are about to get rid of them and won’t buy Sealy again.

Purchased in June 2016.

Value for Money
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Bev S
Bev S

Hi - thanks for your response. My name is Bev Saegenschnitter and mobile # [Number Removed]. Only one mattress has it’s number. 054015071416

ballet
ballet
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

WARNING - THE WORST MATTRESS....EVER ! not even 2 weeks of having it !

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Mattresses

Find out how Sealy PosturePremier compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LMetcalfe
LMetcalfePerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Lasted 2 years, 1 at best

published

The side sagged very quickly (im not big) and creams and can hear springs, after only 12 months or so. Think got medium, just not comfortable and am sure it's causing bad sleep. Never will trust the brand again, having to purchase another mattress.

Purchased at Bedshed WA, Cockburn.

Value for Money
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
LMetcalfe
LMetcalfe

Thank you, I have sent a private message.

LMetcalfe
LMetcalfe
Luke Ferris
Luke FerrisSydney, NSW

It is the perfect bed. We got the medium and my back has never been better!

published

I have had a back lower back for a couple of years from playing contact sport. I have tried all different types of exercise which help but since getting the bed it is like the bed is stretching out my back and I am recovering while I am sleeping! I never want to get up in the morning! It seems like it is going to last a long time in our house.

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Hi Luke,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy your Sealy is supporting your recovery. Wishing you many more night's of restful sleep!
Best wishes,
Sealy of Australia

The best bed i have ever slept in!

published

THis is by far the best bed i have ever slept in. It is like sleeping on a cloud!
I have had back issues my whole life and this bed has helped to resolve my problems. It is a very firm bed but still has that level of comfort needed.
It is easy to maintain and clean.
It has a stylish base.
I have had other Sealy mattresses in the past and they have lasted me many years, so i am certain this will be durable aswell.

Incentivised Review No
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Sinfully Sealyicious

published

After years of having lower back & neck issues , finally found nirvana ,with my Medium Sealy Posturepremier Double Mattress. The pain has eased considerably and I am able to sleep through the night without any breaks. Feeling fresher than ever before in the morning, this had giving me a new fresh start to life. Thanks Sealy.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with your Sealy mattress and that you are getting the back and neck support you need. Thank you for choosing Sealy.

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Michelle M
Michelle MSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very comfortable and feel good in the mornings

published

We have been using the Sealy PosturePremier King mattress since April and it is extremely comfortable to sleep on. We have had sore back and neck issues for some time but since we have been using this product, we have no complaints.
We wake up feeling well rested.
We would strongly recommend Sealy PosturePremier to our family and friends

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Thank you for recommending Sealy following your purchase, we are very pleased that you are enjoying your Sealy mattresses and getting a great night’s sleep.

Mattresses

Find out how Sealy PosturePremier compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kerri goossen
Kerri goossenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Best night sleep on sealy mattress

published

I purchased sealy queen mattress and after only one night sleep back pain had eased. I found I slept a lot better than I had in years. Worth buying sealy best mattress ever.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Thank you for choosing Sealy. We are very pleased to hear that you are getting a pain free night’s sleep.

Oslo
OsloSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

The best mattress at a great price. Quality

published

I had been searching for a new mattress for a while and once I started looking I came across all of these new online companies selling beds in a box. I was tempted as there was a lot of good reviews but a couple of my friends had a koala and they said they felt quite hot in it. I ended up getting a Sealy on sale which was cheaper than the online one anyway. I am glad we chose this bed. So comfortable. No more back pain and drifting off very easily every night.

Purchased in January 2019 at Amart Furniture for $699.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

It is great to receive your review, we are excited you have made your investment in Sealy.

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Everyone happy

published

Sealy really knows their stuff.
My son turned 19 and they took into account his shape/weight etc.
So happy, we got another one for another son.
Both boys startled at the difference in support and comfort.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with your Sealy mattresses and that your sons are getting the support they need. Thank you for choosing Sealy.

Mattresses

Find out how Sealy PosturePremier compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lee
LeeMapleton
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No quality, no customer service

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy
Daniel
DanielCairns
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Sagging, not covered by warranty

published
Date PurchasedJan 2010
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Hello Daniel, we are sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the outcome. Can you please share with us privately your details so we can investigate what has been happening? Thanks Sealy.

Dunia
DuniaSydney

Disappointed! Stay away!

published

Spent over $3000 and now one side is sagging and popping out. You call and they want to charge call out fee if it's not under warranty. What a joke!!

Saved up to buy this and what a waste of money, did not live up to the expectations!

Date PurchasedJune 2012
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Hello Dunia, we are sorry to hear that your bed is not meeting your expectations. If you would like to send a private message, we can investigate what has been happening? Thanks Sealy.

Dunia
Dunia

Hi

How do I send a private message

Dunia
Dunia

Still have not heard from anyone???

Questions & Answers

Marg K
Marg Kasked
PosturePremier Double

Is Posture Premier Plus Double mattress the same as Posture Premier? Wish I read reviews before purchase from Costco!

4 answers
LMetcalfe
LMetcalfe

Get a Koala or Eva mattress. Delivered in days and the best.

Sealy
EvieSealy

Hi Marg, The Premier Plus is a Costco exclusive range. However, it shares the same core technology as our standard Posture Premier collection. I have sent you a private message as well.

Best Wishes,

Evie,
Sealy of Australia

Marg K
Marg K

Thankyou

Frank A.
Frank A.asked
PosturePremier Queen

Hi, I am looking at purchasing a Sealy Premier Plus Queen Mattress at Costco. Is this the same Mattress?

3 answers
LMetcalfe
LMetcalfe

Hi Frank, I got the Posture Premier King and was the worst mattress after a few months. I got the run around from Sealy and in the end had to purchase another new mattress. I would look at Eva or Koala Mattress online. Amazing, quick delivery too. I wasted my money on Sealy mattress.

Frank A.
Frank A.

Thanks

ballet
ballet

Hi Frank.
I believe it is, but in the king size.
It took awhile for Sealy to get back to us, however, Harvey Norman came out & we replaced the mattress for another brand (extra cost).
I would consider other options before purchasing a Sealy mattress.

Bandula
Bandulaasked
PosturePremier Double

is Sealy PosturePremier quattro Firm a SEaly Genuine Product or from other manufaturer?

1 answer
Sealy
Sealy A.Sealy

Hi Bandula,
We can confirm that this product is a genuine Sealy. No other manufacturer can use the brand Sealy or Sealy Posturepedic for their products.
We hope this helps!
Evie
Sealy of Australia

See all Sealy PosturePremier questions

Get an answer from our members and Sealy representatives

Sealy PosturePremier

Details

Compare all 6 Sealy PosturePremier
Sealy PosturePremier Single
  • Discontinued

Sealy PosturePremier Single

No reviews yet
Sealy PosturePremier King Single
  • Discontinued

Sealy PosturePremier King Single

No reviews yet
Sealy PosturePremier Double
  • Discontinued

Sealy PosturePremier Double

5.0
(1)
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Release dateJan 2018Jan 2016Jan 2016Jan 2016
Discontinuation dateDec 2018Dec 2016Dec 2016Dec 2016
Compare all 6 Sealy PosturePremier

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.