1 photo
Streets Magnum Classic

Streets Magnum Classic (page 2 of 4)

1.4 from 102 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ice Creams in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Streets? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Atg
AtgMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Misleading packaging & product

published

If dying line, just die already- your product is no longer acceptable.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Carla L.
Carla L.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

What’s Happened to Magnums?

published

I purchased a four pack of Almond Magnums which have always been my favourites. I haven’t had them for a couple of years. As soon as I opened one, I noticed there were hardly any Almonds on it. Then when I bit into it I noticed that the quality of the chocolate was very poor. The ice cream inside was shocking - it was icy and tasteless. More like an icy pole. Oh well - no more magnums for me!

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles Inglewood Western Australia .

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Donna Price
Donna PriceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Disgusting

published

Mini magnum now tastes like an icy pole. I won’t be buying any more

Purchased in May 2020 for $8.00.

Incentivised Review No

One star is too much

published

I bought a variety of magnums for my freezer the other day, when I took one to eat I was very disappointed, it was awful, the have gone the way of other confectionary, cheap and inedible, just another once loved treat that I will not purchase again, like Cadbury chocolate, why do you mess with the recipe, it doesnt pay you in the long run.

Purchased in April 2020 for $6.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Magnum Classic compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

What have you done?

published

Fatty tasteless chocolate which is inedible and is like copha.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Helenco
HelencoCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Can't believe they are so bad now.

published

Hadn't had a Magnum for a good while. Bought some recently and was shocked. Where has the creamy ice cream gone??? Replaced by some kind of iced up milk. I don't want to even talk about the chocolate part. Just terrible. How could their standards drop so low???. Bought the double dipped variety only to realise the pay off for dipped twice in awful cheap chocolate is a shrunken size ice cream. Threw it in the bin and will never buy again unless the company brings back the old recipe.

Purchased in February 2020 at Maxi Foods for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No
Matt J.
Matt J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

What happened!!??

published

Magnums were always my go to ice cream since I was young....now they cant even call themselves a desert.
The flavourless icecream in the middle tastes like something bought in the gluten free or dairy free section....and the chocolate tastes like those no name branded easter eggs everyone would avoid at easter time. Not to mention they can now be finished in two bits they are so small. Streets can royally get stuffed!!

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next

Vanilla center is like ice milk

published

Well they outside is decent with their toffee praline or whatever it's called I was really surprised by the inside white supposedly vanilla ice cream that tastes like nothing, like ice milk. Really disappointing since it already has a lot of calories with the praline, at least I could do is have some really rich vanilla ice cream in the middle.

Purchased in January 2020 for $3.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Margo Y.
Margo Y.
  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

DISCUSTING

published

Compound chocolate, watery tasteless ice-cream, all around dog, greedy company cutting every cost possible.

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Magnum Classic compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roger
RogerSydney, NSW

Very disappointed

published

Just had my last magnum ice cream ever!

Have shrunk dramatically and tasteless. Use to be my favourite treat, goodbye.

Purchased in January 2020 for $4.40.

Incentivised Review No

Smaller and tastes worse

published

Not anything like I remember. You get a small ice-cream that you can't even taste anymore for the same price you used to.

Does anyone in the company actually taste their product before it goes out the door?

Purchased in December 2019 for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

They've changed the recipe!

published

They've gone and changed the recipe. The ice cream is tasteless and grainy. It used to be smooth and creamy - not anymore. Now it has a sickly aftertaste as well. It's become more expensive and it has decreased in size. After many years as a loyal fan, Street's Magnums are no longer my favourite. I will not be buying them again.

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Magnum Classic compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
grahmhw
grahmhw
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Aren't what they use to be..

published

Magnum ice creams in Thailand are sold at a high premium price and have a creamy texture with various good quality coatings whereas in Aust the ice cream is very icey and not at all creamy. After correspondence with "Streets" I discovered that the variations are true. The Australian version is truely a cheap imitation of the original version.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for $2.00.

Incentivised Review No
warren
warrenCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Streets Icecream Magnum double chocolate

published

Typical big corporations tied in with Coles Woolworths have dumped another garbage product on the market Magnum double chocolate.
Belgium chocolate is the claim typical large corporation has just ripped me off
I will never buy Streets again this is the last time they steal my money Magnum Double Chocolate is very ordinary
compared to a home brand it was on par with the cheap labels

Purchased in November 2019 for $4.99.

Incentivised Review No
peter B.
peter B.Sydney, NSW

My Magnum Icecream Doesn't taste the same

published

I agree the chocolate is thin and tastes a little bitter, not lush like usual. Im not sure if the Icecream has changed? Maybe the old chocolate recipe gives it the lift. Very disappointed why would Streets risk losing their customer base?

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Lola_the_Oodle
Lola_the_OodleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Won't be buying again..

published

So much smaller and below average taste for the price.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No
GRETA
GRETAMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

HOW DARE YOU !!!!!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths for $6.50.

Incentivised Review No

Gives me indigestion

published

Doesn't taste like ice cream anymore and twice now they have given me indigestion...they seem to be a chemical cocktail far removed from a premium ice cream.

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Gordon T.
Gordon T.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Short changed

published

Got a pack of 6 mini magnums and when opened there where only 4 in the box. Ripped off

Purchased in October 2019 at IGA for $6.00.

Incentivised Review No
StressedOut
StressedOutHarrison
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Crap on a stick

published

Tasteless, no vanilla flavour, is like whipped chemicals. Chocolate is flavourless. Recently had the authentic article in Helsinki in Finland and cant believe the difference. It was like magnum used to be. Never buying the Australian rubbish again.

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $4.00.

Incentivised Review No
Scott L
Scott LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Not the original Magnum experience

published

The product is smaller in size and the flavour lacks the creamy smoothness of the original magnum in my opinion why change a winning formula it appears to be a loss of vision by the manufacturer

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths for $4.95.

Incentivised Review No
Chefshaneo
ChefshaneoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

You've lost me

published

Cannot believe you would do such a thing knowing very well you would lose business.. smaller sized, average tasting ice creams at a premium price.... Whoever is responsible for this act should be sacked immediately.. Take a leaf out of Arnotts Shapes book and change it back before it's too late....

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Paul J.
Paul J.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

You've changed....

published

We've been eating Magnum ice creams for years and I think we're officially done with them. Unless they're half price it's just not worth it. Opened up a box of the Duo Choc/White variety and got a bit of a shock to see a mini sized Magnum. I honestly thought I had bought some of the mini's the size was that small (that's what she said) and had to check the packet. As others have stated these ice creams have lost the premium ice cream taste and may as well relabel themselves to a Coles or Wollies generic variety. Poor form.

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised Review No

Classic

published

The new size classic magnums are only slightly larger than the mini , and both the chocolate and ice cream has changed for the worse . Even the grandkids commented on it .

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No
v_campbell_33
v_campbell_33Gippsland, VIC

Absolutely awful

published

Magnum have gone from our nightly treat to never again. What was once a beautiful creamy ice cream covered in luscious chocolate to what is now a watery, iced and really tasteless waste of time. Added to that they have also shrunk. Good luck with continued production of what was once great product.

Purchased at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Page 2 of 4

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.