?
? !
1 photo
Streets Magnum Classic

Streets Magnum Classic

1.5 from 94 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Slimy ice cream

published

I have always enjoyed a treat of Magnum. But the latest offering is terrible. The recipe is changed as though there are artificial thickeners in the ice cream making it a slimy texture. The chocolate is different and not as dark. Whats happened? Has an American taken over the recipe and put in artificial this and that? Their Buttermilk ice cream has changed and also gets a slimy texture in the mouth. I will not buy the product again.

Purchased in April 2021 at Coles for $6.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
NotMeMatey

NotMeMateySouth East Queensland, QLD

Different ice cream - awful

published

Used to love these! They've now changed the ice cream and it's nasty and soft as if it's not frozen properly. I binned the latest pack as they were still awful after 4 days in my freezer!

Purchased in March 2021 for $2.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ben

BenBendigo

  • 12 reviews
  • 14 likes

Used to be a favourite premium ice cream.

published

Smaller, chocolate used to be thick and delicious, now it’s thin and the ice cream not as creamy and is now quite tasteless. Nothing like the indulgent ice cream it used to be. Such a shame.

Purchased in March 2021 at Caltex Service Station for $4.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Magnum Classic compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
C A.

C A.Sydney, NSW

Almond magnum

published

When magnum first came onto market many years ago, it was a yummy deluxe treat. It's a shame profit has come before customer satisfaction. Decrease in size, ice cream quality changed and a bit watery, chocolate layer thinner and tastes like less cocoa/cacoa (is it still Belgian chocolate?). Very disappointing, I won't buy again.

Purchased in February 2021 at Coles for $10.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Ripoff

published

Mini magnums are a ripoff.Just like everything else.They get smaller and smaller.So many other products are the same.EG biscuits,chips,paper towel rolls,toilet paper.The list goes on and on.Check it out for yourself.Compared with What we grew up with.

Purchased in January 2021.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shrinking into oblivion

published

At the rate magnums are shrinking it won't be long before its just a chocolate coated stick. The excuses that streets have made about calorie counting is total B.S. Such a shame.

Purchased in December 2020 for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

The quality of this product has been greatly reduced.

published

The chocolate is not as thick and tasty and the ice cream flavour has been watered-down.

Purchased in November 2020 for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

No longer a treat

published

Magnums have changed from being a delicious treat to being an unpleasant, expensive waste of money. First thing I noticed was that they are smaller, what used to be a lovely thick layer of quality chocolate is now a thin coating of cheap chocolate and the ice cream tastes watery and tasteless. Last time we will be buying them

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sarah B.

Sarah B.Southern and Hills, SA

  • 3 reviews

Discusting

published

I got the magnum salted caramel in a tub. It tasted like smoke BBQ chicken quite gross

Purchased in October 2020 at Woolworths for $9.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Magnum Classic compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Downsizing gone too far.

published

I've just tried the new ruby magnum. Not bad. But, do the people at streets think they could make them any smaller? This is downsizing gone out of control. I'm not against any business making profits but, stuff me with green apples, this is straight out theft. Not buying anymore.

Purchased in September 2020 for $4.70.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Anita

AnitaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Change for the worse ☹️

published

Use to love buying the mini magnums for an after dinner treat but it seems they have changed their recipe And the ice cream is now tasteless and soo disappointing. I won’t be buying them again until they change if back. Who was responsible for the taste test...... FAIL

Purchased at Foodland .

Incentivised ReviewNo
B Vaughn

B VaughnSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Streets have hit a dead end

published

Bought a box of 4 while on specials at Coles earlier this month. It had been months since I'd bought any - mainly beause they were rubbish the last time. I was gobsmacked at how watery the ice cream was.These used to be a real treat. They're now like a chocwedge. Streets , whoever has taken over the reins there has ruined this once lovely product. If it ain't broken, don't try and fix it !

Purchased in August 2020 at Coles for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
sally885

sally885AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Ruby raspberry..... um no! no flavour at all. terrible

published

stay away, terrible. can't pick the flavour at all very disappointing

Purchased in August 2020 for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Joanne B.

Joanne B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Goodbye Magnum!!

published

Magnums used to be my favourite treat. Not anymore! I completely agree with the other reviews. Icecream was absolutely tasteless. As others have mentioned, the icecream was awful, with a texture and taste of frozen milk or icy pole. Certainly not a luxury icecream. Worse than ice confection. Threw in the bin. Will have to find another treat. Won't be buying again. Very disappointed. Goodbye Magnum!

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths for $4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mosiba

MosibaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

One star is too much!

published

”As another reviewer posted: The ice cream inside was shocking - it was icy and tasteless. More like an icy pole. Oh well - no more magnums for me!”
In my view, that’s exactly what it was. But let me repeat it because it is so disappointing and such a big change from the luxurious creamy ice cream it used to be-MAGNUM ICE CREAM IS ICY AND TASTELESS. Even the chocolate is tasteless. Wow.

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Magnum Classic compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5
See all Streets Magnum Classic reviews

Questions & Answers

Kylie D

Kylie Dasked

Where have the double choc magnums gone ?????

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.