1 photo
Streets Magnum Classic

Streets Magnum Classic

1.4 from 102 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ice Creams in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Streets? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Alice L
Alice LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Why they change it

published

I used to love those. Bought a new box recently, the taste is completed different. Then see other reviews, they seems change the recipe. It tasted cheap, won’t buy it again.

Incentivised Review No
Ryan H.
Ryan H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Why did you change it

published

Ruined a childhood fav ice cream , does not melt in mouth anymore , the ice cream is cheap and not creamy, will not buy again . The chocolate is yuck too , never again

Purchased in October 2021 at Woolworths Physical store for $5.99.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sarina
Sarina
  • 2 reviews

New recipe is horrible

published

The new recipe of magnums taste awful. It has a cheap taste that's slimy. Doesn't taste anything like it used to. A weekly favourite I definitely wont buy again sadly.

Purchased in October 2021.

Incentivised Review No

Disappointing

published

Ice cream is now more like a frozen ice confection. Gone is the creamy, old fashioned goodness. Tastes like a cheap treat but for a luxury price. I’ll be looking for a more delicious way to spend my calories on!

Purchased in September 2021 for $7.99.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Magnum Classic compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Portugal? What happened?

published

The white magnums have completely changed. All within this last week. My wife picked up our daily batch. Not as creamy, weird sugar taste. But also noticed, when thinking maybe it's a USA factory now. I was completely wrong. The mini white ones now say Portugal. Well whatever they are doing in Portugal. They suck now. The recipe is horrible, not the same. 10+ years of Magnum addiction. Is no more.

Incentivised Review No
Elias
Elias
  • 2 reviews

Weight Issue

published

I have noticed that when buying a 4 pack of Magnum Classic Ice Cream, it's weight is 428ml, but the 6 pack Mini Ice cream is only 360ml and for the same price. One needs to be careful when choosing.

Purchased in July 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Dani
Dani Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Magnum honeycomb - recipe has completely changed and its NOT GOOD

published

The new packaging has also brought a horrible new ice cream recipe. Not creamy at all, tastes synthetic and the ice cream is almost crystallised, like its water based. Leaves a terrible film in your mouth. Half as much honeycomb too.
That will be the last magnum for me.
At $9 a box absolute rubbish.
Very tired of large companies cheapening products.

Purchased in August 2021 for $9.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
neil s.
neil s.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Streets misleading advertising re. Magnum Ice-cream

published

Used to love Almond Magnums. Now there are hardly any almonds. Wrote to co. and got fobbed off. Certainly misleading advertising when picture on box bears no resemblance to the product. Price has gone up. Size SEEMS to have decreased. Contrary answer to Unilever's survey re. satisfaction with their response to complaint not replied to. Have to complain with my feet

Purchased in July 2021 at Woolworths for $9.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Andrew G.
Andrew G.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Meddling with the recipe

published

Recipe changes are detrimental to the luxury and treat a Magnum is supposed to be. Whether it was a brand decision or Streets management or worse Unilever management someone should be sacked.

Purchased in July 2021 at Seven Eleven, Ashgrove for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Magnum Classic compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Slimy ice cream

published

I have always enjoyed a treat of Magnum. But the latest offering is terrible. The recipe is changed as though there are artificial thickeners in the ice cream making it a slimy texture. The chocolate is different and not as dark. Whats happened? Has an American taken over the recipe and put in artificial this and that? Their Buttermilk ice cream has changed and also gets a slimy texture in the mouth. I will not buy the product again.

Purchased in April 2021 at Coles for $6.50.

Incentivised Review No
NotMeMatey
NotMeMateySouth East Queensland, QLD

Different ice cream - awful

published

Used to love these! They've now changed the ice cream and it's nasty and soft as if it's not frozen properly. I binned the latest pack as they were still awful after 4 days in my freezer!

Purchased in March 2021 for $2.99.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ben
BenBendigo
  • 12 reviews
  • 14 likes

Used to be a favourite premium ice cream.

published

Smaller, chocolate used to be thick and delicious, now it’s thin and the ice cream not as creamy and is now quite tasteless. Nothing like the indulgent ice cream it used to be. Such a shame.

Purchased in March 2021 at Caltex Service Station for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Magnum Classic compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
C A.
C A.Sydney, NSW

Almond magnum

published

When magnum first came onto market many years ago, it was a yummy deluxe treat. It's a shame profit has come before customer satisfaction. Decrease in size, ice cream quality changed and a bit watery, chocolate layer thinner and tastes like less cocoa/cacoa (is it still Belgian chocolate?). Very disappointing, I won't buy again.

Purchased in February 2021 at Coles for $10.00.

Incentivised Review No

Ripoff

published

Mini magnums are a ripoff.Just like everything else.They get smaller and smaller.So many other products are the same.EG biscuits,chips,paper towel rolls,toilet paper.The list goes on and on.Check it out for yourself.Compared with What we grew up with.

Purchased in January 2021.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shrinking into oblivion

published

At the rate magnums are shrinking it won't be long before its just a chocolate coated stick. The excuses that streets have made about calorie counting is total B.S. Such a shame.

Purchased in December 2020 for $6.00.

Incentivised Review No
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Kylie D
Kylie Dasked

Where have the double choc magnums gone ?????

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.