??!
7 photos
Sennheiser CX 3.00

Sennheiser CX 3.00

MPN: ITZPHSTSENSKDB
3.7 from 16 reviews

Reviews

3.7

16 reviews
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Sound Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Bass
    2.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    2.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Not worth the price

published

Bought these at a discount which seemed like a good deal considering you'd assume price equals quality. Nope. worked alright for a while but the least ear stopped working around a month after use and a month after the left, the right is starting to go. Wouldn't recommend unless you're gonna replace them once a month and have the money to.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

Not worth the money, barely noise isolating

published

These cost $90, i bought them because i wanted a high quality noise isolating set of earphones. They hardly isolate background noise e.g. white noise, and the quality of the audio sucks. I wasted my money. I'm going to hope they at least last for the 2 year warranty period.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Horton

HortonBulleen

  • 4 reviews

Got these as a gift

published

I gave these to my wife, a person who loves quality audio and she is very pleased with them. At first she was very careful and only ever put them back in the case but now three years later I often see them on the bedroom floor. They have taken lots of punishment and still look good and sound amazing.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser CX 3.00 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh

Josh

  • 4 reviews

The best in ear headphones for the price

published

Use these as my secondary pair of headphones when I don't want to go out with my over-ears and they make a fantastic substitute. Despite being only a fifth of the price of my over-ears they still stack up pretty neatly against them. Bass has a quick to it and vocals are treated with that warm Sennheiser sound signature.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Jake

JakeAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Great sound at a good price

published

Great sound quality at a moderate price point. Much better sound than more expensive brands. Choice of different sized ear pieces mean you can achieve a good amount of noise cancelling from external noises. Simple black design looks good - L shaped jack which is good to avoid cord breakage. 2 Year warranty is great piece of mind

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Viv

VivSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic earphones great for the gym

published

These earphones are great at cancelling noise. I use them every time at the gym and they stay in my ear and gives an amazing surround sound system. However the only downside is that once the bud comes off accidentally, it will always keep getting loose so you need to make sure that both buds are there every time you take them out. But overall great sound quality for the amount spent.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mark

Marksydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality products no more

published

The brand used to make great products and they still do however the quality of these products have gone down. This is a replacement for the CX 3.00 however they are not as good.

First, there is no mesh in the earbuds. Not there is a piece of plastic across to keep debris out

A lot more plastics are used

Sound quality gone down

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Nick

NickMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great earphones

published

I love using these headphones on a daily basis. Eventhough they are not wireless; the earphones are very good quality and have the best sound at this price point. Furthermore the ear buds are very comfortable and they never fall out of my ear. Would recommend these to anyone that wants good earphones at a fair price

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Zabuza

ZabuzaSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good quality, weird design

published

I bought this roughly 2 years ago, was in the market for a decent headset which wouldn't fault on me or randomly stop working.

I knew Sennheiser were a good company for music items. So i decided to search for earphones. I ended up finding this product. Bought it for 79.95.

I have been using it since i got it, the build quality is A++, although I am giving it a 3 star for its earpiece design. The weird angle sometimes does not sit right in my ear and thus partially blocks the sound of the music until I adjust it properly in my ear.

If you dont want the hassle of this, go for another design. I cannot fault the build quality of Sennheiser.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser CX 3.00 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jordan.D

Jordan.DSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

The best earphones.

published

These earphones are great quality. They are noise canceling, so keep that in mind when buying as when they say noise canceling they truly mean it. The sound quality is overall really great. It is supposedly anti-tangle however it does get tangled at times. Overall they are good earphones and I would recommend them.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
John

JohnNewcastle

  • 5 reviews

Actually the best earphones I have ever used.

published

The Sennheiser CX series has always been the old reliable for me due to their very heavy bass. However, this can sometimes be a bit of a con as the bass is so overpowering that it will dampen the mids.

The anti-tangle cord is a no-brainer from Sennheiser, it was a huge problem on my old Sennheiser CX 300 II's. Even leaving them connected to my computer, they would somehow manage to get tangled. This is no longer the case!

I believe these are so good, that they have even replaced my $400 Bose headphones... Regretfully.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
WundaZNDR

WundaZNDRMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quality product but could be more durable

published

Bought a couple of them over the last few months, not sure if it's me or the product, one of the earpieces kept failing due to rough handling (I'm pretty clumsy). Overall, sound quaility is splendid - awesome bass response but not too overpowering, vocals and midrange cuts through enough such that it's not a blur.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Jiang

Jiang

  • 3 reviews

Good choice for who loves base!!

published

Purchased the second pair with same model because the previous one damaged, it has very deep base after you used for some time, it has very soft material which can isolate some noise physically, the sound quality is nice espicially for base music but i used for every types of music. Also the wire is elliptical so that it will not often be knotted.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Firefly33

Firefly33Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Horrible Headphones

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Killcomic

KillcomicSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great German sound quality, typical China build quality.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser CX 3.00 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick

Nick

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic headphones

published

Questions & Answers

david casta

david castaasked

Does the cx 3.00 earphones have a microphone?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.