?
? !
5 photos
Sennheiser HD 280 PRO

Sennheiser HD 280 PRO

4.5 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

31 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Bass
    3.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Hawkeye_the_Younger
Hawkeye_the_YoungerSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Cant get better comfort, fits budget, ok for monitoring.

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hugo.b
Hugo.bAdelaide
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Pair of Headphoens

published

The sound of these headphones are brilliant, I researched the sound frequencies and these came on top for the best value for money. They are comfortable and have very nice ear cups. They are also well-built and reasonably sturdy with a plastic frame.
This pair is pretty much perfect, except for the one thing - the cord. The cord is coiled and gets in the way when you are studying or video editing. It also makes a noise when it rubs on your arm or body.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Zenina
ZeninaSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

O.K. Keyboard Headphones

published

PROS:
1. Comfortable - don't hurt after wearing them for a long time
2. Excellent treble sound!
3. Comes with a bonus 1/4 inch adapter for musical instruments!

CONS:
1. Poor bass when using with a keyboard (I'm currently using a Yamaha YDP-163)
2. Feels a bit flimsy on the plastic outer section

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser HD 280 PRO compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James
JamesSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Fantastic headphones!

published

I use these for my digital piano (Yamaha YDP-163) and they work wonderfully!
The best part of the headphones is that they don't hurt your head after using them for a while, unlike other headphones that I have tried such as Beats Pro.

The only negative is that you can't use them as wireless headphones, but this is expected considering that they are a wired model.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
another rand
another randsydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best headphones i've owned

published

i use these for listening to either game sound, samples for audio files i have converted or music.

so far these have been the most comfortable (after they're broken in) headphones i've ever bought and they have surely earned my recommendation to anyone, i have friends who have bought these and loved them to bits

sound quality is the best i've ever used, overall comfort is excellent and the coiled cable is really convenient and comfortable to use.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Holly
HollyBrisbane
  • 5 reviews

Perfect studio quality

published

I am a producer and vocalist and whether I'm producing at home or visiting an external studio to record vocals, these classic headphones are always preferred. They're comfortable to wear for hours on end and deliver great quality. However, I have trouble hearing some lower frequencies with them and if I'm producing a bass-heavy song I prefer to use different pair of headphones.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Bored C.S.
Bored C.S.Sydney
  • 6 reviews

Not Bad Entry Level Closed Cans

published
Date PurchasedNov 2013
Urbandon
Urbandon
  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Clean and comfortable

published

These just feel really comfortable on- simple as that. Sound is nice and detailed. Thank goodness there is no extra bass boost- you get what you get. Pretty happy with them straight away. Use them with my iphone and laptop mostly.
Purchased at JB HI Fi- they seem to know their stuff.
Recommended!

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Genni
GenniSA, 5024
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

As Sir Cliff Richard would say, "I'm wired for sound!"

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser HD 280 PRO compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linh
Linh
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Quality

published

I’ve tried different headphones and I find that this model is one of my favourites. There’s no extra boost like most consumer headphones so the sound is what it is. If you’re also into music production, then this is really good for mixing. I also can’t hear my brother yell at me, so that’s pretty great.
The materials used for the headphones are really good quality too, I often find that most headphones tend to wearout easily. Sennhesier has always been a pretty reliable brand.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
thesorehead
thesoreheadCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 7 reviews

Unbeatable quality at this price

published
Date PurchasedJune 2006
Jesse
JesseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews

You want 2!

published

High quality audio.
Couldn't recommend any other Headphones.
Great for djing, producing. And general listening to.
I let my brother borrow them a lot, he loves them, so you may want to get 2.
1 for yourself and someone else who loves music.
Durable as well, I've had other "high quality" Headphones that have broken in less than a month of having them.
Super sonic sound that pinpointing where the sound is located.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Leon D
Leon D
  • 4 reviews

Fantastic headphones

published

Sennheiser are always on the ball when it comes to excellent sound quality. The bass notes are super on these in particular and these are a sound junkie's dream. If you enjoy crisp and clear audio these are definitely for you. Though they are a bit on the expensive side, you get what you pay for and that is: quality

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Rara
Rara
  • 5 reviews

Best bang for buck headphones out there

published

These headphones are great for listening to music and movies as well as monitoring for music production and playing instruments. I bought mine to provide a good but basic way of editing music but they have proved valuable for so much more. The tight fit can make your ears ache at times but it is a feature that also provides great bass response and limited noise pollution from outside. An upgrade to these would be something that has manual noise cancelling. I recently bought replacement ear cushions from a generic seller on eBay and they seem as good as the originals for a fraction of the price.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Natalie
NatalieSydney
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Blocks out EVERYTHING on the other side of the piece

published

I love these headphones!! At first I was bothered by the super long cord but I figure it's beneficial for studios or 20m walks whilst leaving your phone/iPod on a table in another room hahaha

The audio is brilliant - it does block everything but what you want to hear ~ my exact reason for purchase (I travel on public transport regularly)

I recommend these headphones!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser HD 280 PRO compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Zephyr
Zephyrasked

Are these good for general day to day music listening?? (Like linking park, maroon 5, skillet n Adele??

1 answer
Justin
Justin

They are good for the price but not exceptional. Mine mostly just gather dust because I prefer my (cheaper) Sony headphones (from JB-hifi) because: the sound quality is better for music, they don't squash my melon and they are much lighter. I'm not unhappy with getting the Sennheiser HD280 and occasionally I use them for listening to lectures, but not for music. My housemate agreed, pretty good but not exceptional. They work ok as earmuffs to keep ears warm and passively block a moderate amount of outside noise.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $199.95
TypeOver-Ear
Frequency Response8Hz - 25kHz
Weight285 g
Jack Plug3.5mm and 6.3mm
Cord Length3 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00015104049749, 00615104049741, 04012418049744 and 04012418053277

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.