??!
7 photos
Sennheiser HD25-1 II

Sennheiser HD25-1 II

4.5 from 12 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Sound Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Bass
    3.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
DavidN

DavidNGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 76 reviews
  • 5 likes

Sennheiser Amperior has a decent sound stage and forward sound signature

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers
Jay G

Jay GGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing sound every time

published

These headphones are the best ones I have ever used. They provide everything you could want in a headphone - they work perfectly for DJing in loud places with some sound proofing ability. Their EQ levels are also great with so much bass coming through them. The only downfall is the wiring from the cord to the speaker itself - the wire can get loose making either headphone lose connection to the sound until the wire is moved around a little - making it difficult to complete a task (such as mixing) quickly when the wire needs to be moved until you can hear properly.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Marty

Marty

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

25 years as a professional location sound recordist these are the best

published

I’ve worked a location sound recordist for more than 25 years and tried every type of headphones over the years and each time I come back to these, they are by far the best you can get. The key factor with these is they are repairable, you break a cable, you unplug the old one and plug in a new one ( for around $25 ) the ear pads do fray and fall apart after heavy use ( for me 18 months of daily use - 8/10 hours a day ) but again, replacement ones are cheap and easy to get but always stick with the genuine sennheiser ones they last longer for the sake of a few dollars.
These headphones hands down will last for years and sound fantastic.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser HD25-1 II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KatieL

KatieLMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect headphones

published

These are the perfect headphones I couldn't recommend them more. The sound quality is great. They are comfortable to wear. The two band adjustable system makes them easy to wear and keep on your head, even when out and about which is a problem I have had with larger over-ear headphones. I truly recommend these, especially for the price point.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Ejt

Ejt

  • 5 reviews

Perfect headphone

published

Perfect headphones for all types of music the clarity and natural response of these headphones make it ideal for studio use as well as leisure use I have two pairs of these so much better than any other headphones on the market and for the price you won't regret purchasing a pair.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Jono

Jonoillawarra

  • 2 reviews

best headphones I owned yet!

published

The last 2 brand's of head phones I bought were sol republic and beats by Dre these headphones hands down blow the others put of the ball park.
The sound quality is incredible must heat for yourself.
The other part I love about these headphones is how incredibly light they are.
The only down side if your looking for a pair with noise cancellation these probably are not for you and this is probably one reason they are not so bulky like the others.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Butterbeak

ButterbeakTamworth

  • 4 reviews

Good sound and lightweight

published

Price was decent for what you get. Sound quality is good and has decent bass. The cord does limit accessibility but it a good length. Good headphones and can adjust the size of them, sadly they are a little too big for me, but that doesn't alter their performance at all.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Thestorydude

ThestorydudeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Headphones expose never before heard nuances

published

Bought these for the express purposes of video editing and monitoring while recording professional quality audio. They have provided some of the nuances in any previously recorded audio that would have never been picked up by any typical run of the mill headphones that call themselves studio headphones. Been using them with my iMac while editing, and recording on my Roland Edirol R-44 field mixer for recording onset professional audio for film. The headphones feel über comfortable, to say the least.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
O Man

O ManBYRON BAY

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great set of headphones

published
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser HD25-1 II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good

published

Although they haven't made my spine chill yet, i'm pretty happy with them especially after making the switch to velour ear pads which have significantly reduced the clamping force associated with these headphones. However, as a result, the isolation is slightly reduced.

These are highly portable. Sometimes when they're on my neck, I barely notice they're existence.

These headphones don't offer much in terms of aesthetics but can be easily customized in many ways since it's easy to disassemble.
makes you feel pro
the cost to replace certain parts can be pretty costy....

On Ear headphones with fantastic isolation capabilities

published
PCAD

PCAD

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding sound, excellent isolation

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Sennheiser representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.