12 photos
Sennheiser Momentum
4.5 from 44 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wired Headphones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Sennheiser? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.5
44 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Bass
    4.0 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (5)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (3)
  • Bluetooth
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Great while they worked, poor warranty (Sennheiser Momentum 3)

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Clifford H.
Clifford H.Perth, WA

Extreme quality

published

Great sound, extremely durable and very attractive design. I have black with red stitching. The sprung steel is high quality and the ear pads are comfortable. I have had mine for 5 years.

Purchased in February 2014 at Airport shop for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Yval
YvalPalmeston
  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pricey but awesome

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser Momentum compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Moving T.
Moving T.
  • 2 reviews

Awesome product

published

Having gone through over 30 headphones in the past few years, I can safely say these are the most indestructible headphones due to its industrial design. These guys unlike other manufacturers, produce quality products without planned obsolescence in mind. If you don't want to constantly shell out hundreds of dollars every few months I'd suggest these. In terms of sound quality, its strength is in its midrange. It doesn't have many weaknesses, as the sound reproduction is extremely accurate. One issue is that if your ears are particularly large, then the cups may be a bit small for you.

Purchased in January 2018 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Salman
SalmanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 130 reviews
  • 14 likes

My favourite headphones ever

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Connie
ConnieBerrimah
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

They are awesome!

published

I had always use earphones before I tried this one. Previously, I used on-ear headphones and I had experience with over-ear, but they weren't that comfortable, if I use them for a long period of time since they give pressure to my glasses which then give pressure to my ears.
But this is my first 'true' over-the-ear headphones that eliminates all these problems. It comes with 2 cables which is great.
Cons: the cable coating isn't so good, it start peeling off, although it doesn't interfere with the quality of the sound produced (not yet!).
The ear padding quality could be better as well, the inner part started to break down. But overall I am really2 pleased with the quality of the sound from this headphones and the overal design.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
magiv9
magiv9Melbourne
  • 11 reviews
  • 18 likes

Good but...

published
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Bill
BillSydney, NSW
  • 22 reviews
  • 6 likes

The Original Momentums are Great

published

Brought 1 pair (2nd Hand/Hardly Used) $50 for when I'm away .. I was blown away by how good they sound with my Fiio X3 III 's .. the clarity is really there & I'm listening to more classical violin than ever before
Got 2 more practically brand new at bit over $100
These are so light that you don't notice them + a good fit over ears

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Mr Camel
Mr CamelCanberra

Best headphones I've ever owned

published

I actually picked these up second hand for about $100 (Gen. 1).
Incredible sound quality, I wear them at work to block out distractions so probably about 5 hours a day. No problem with sore ears or discomfort. (I should add I have a relatively small head so it’s hard to find headphones that don’t make me look like a wartime radio operator, so if you too are a pinhead this model is well worth a look)
I still love the Philips Stretch O’Neill headphones these replaced but as mentioned above, the aesthetic of the Sennheisser’s is much better.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser Momentum compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GabW
GabW
  • 4 reviews

Great sound however with comfort issues

published

Nice pair of headphones for the price, featuring great sound and a beautiful design. The major issues that I've found through my extensive use is comfort - the small ear cup sizes may pinch your ears after long periods of time causing discomfort. I use them regularly as commuter headphone, however, the non-compact design may be difficult to carry around.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Cameron
Cameron
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Sound Quality at a Reasonable Price

published

I got these headphones for an absolute bargain price of $99. For the price, the sound quality is incredible. Of course they have since been dwarfed by other models, like the over-ear or wireless models, or even those with Active Noise Cancelling. Regardless, for this price, and without a better pair of headphones, I would buy these again in a heartbeat. They are incredibly comfortable, come with an in-line remote and microphone, and produced a very balanced sound.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Terumi
TerumiPerth
  • 4 reviews

Fun and stylish

published

Sennheiser have done it again, the sound is exceptional, mids and bass are on point the sound although isn't entirely accurate it is fun. These are in my opinion the perfect match between function and style, if you're in the market for a decent pair of durable pair of headphones and don't mind paying a bit of a premium for sound look no firther.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Gigi
GigiMelbourne
  • 6 reviews

Good sound and a good looking pair of headphones

published

Purchased this to use on my commute to work, the quality of sound is great for a small ish headphone. It was a bit pricey, however sound much better than my other headphones.

They are comfortable to wear, come with a case and fit over my head well so that it doesn’t dig into my ears.

I really like the design and colour combinations as well

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Zoe
ZoeSydney
  • 4 reviews

Comfy, great sound

published

I was recommended of this by my friend and it was a really good buy. It fits perfectly and it is very comfortable on-ear even after lengthy use. For the price range, the quality of sound is surprisingly good. Excellent for noise cancellation during long flights. It is worth it to spend slightly more.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Kay B
Kay BSurfers Paradise
  • 4 reviews

Best headphones ever purchased

published

After trying a few different over-ear wireless headphones (including Bose Quiet Comfort and some B&O in the similar price range), I noticed a clear difference in sound quality and comfortable on-ear feeling. The battery life is amazing...I use them all the time for long-haul flights and never need to think of charging them. The sound-cancellation is great, especially on noisy flights and I often use them just to sleep. No issues with connectivity, although occasionally I get static/crackling if the signal is weak at a distance from the transmitter.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser Momentum compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Graham
Grahamasked
Momentum Over Ear Wireless

My momentum 2 wireless Bluetooth headphones static or cut out when listening to utube videos or while listening to music and doing something else , eg checking e/mail or looking at facebook or a video on facebook , is this normal ?
Graham

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Sennheiser Momentum

Details

Compare all 4 Sennheiser Momentum
Sennheiser Momentum On Ear
  • Discontinued

Sennheiser Momentum On Ear

4.2
(10)
CategoryWired Headphones and Wireless HeadphonesWired HeadphonesWired Headphones and Wireless HeadphonesWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $799.00$399.00$549.95$299.00
TypeOver-EarOver-EarOn-EarOn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise CancellingMicrophone IncludedMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Frequency Response16Hz – 22kHz16Hz - 22000Hz16 Hz – 22000 Hz
Jack PlugUSB3.5mm
Cord Length1.4 m1.4 m1.4 m
Battery Life22 hours22 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time3 hours3 hours
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, CreamBlack, Brown, IvoryBlack, IvoryBlack, Cream
Release dateNov 2012Nov 2012Nov 2012
Replaced bySennheiser Momentum M2Sennheiser Momentum M2Sennheiser Momentum M2Sennheiser Momentum M2
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Sennheiser Momentum
  • GTIN14: 04044155080360

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.