?
? !
6 photos
Sennheiser Momentum In-Ear

Sennheiser Momentum In-Ear

MPNs: MOMENTUMFREE, MOMENTUMIEG and MOMENTUMIEI
4.0 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

29 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Vicki

    VickiQueensland

    • 4 reviews

    Great listening

    published

    ce thick cable makes for a premium feel. Nice responsive in-line remote and the angles earbuds are super comfortable. The ear canal is made from stainless steel and helps the premium feel also. Sound quality is quite punchy - crisp highs and enjoyable bass but the mids could do with a bit more clarity.

    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    Carlton65

    Carlton65Melbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Fabulous Earphone Love Them

    published

    I bought these for my wife as she is very sensitive to surrounding sounds and needs top quality earphone. She is delighted with them and thats after trying so many headphones. The audio quality is superb and you can tell the construction is excellent too from feeling them. The best bit - they do a stellar job of blocking ambient sound and she is happy with them

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Mel

    Mel

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Amazing!

    published

    This product is great for those who don't want to hear any surrounding sound. I use these everyday. I haven't found a product with the same price range and such great quality. I'd highly recommend this brand. When going for runs or training in the gym, the sound around you is blocked out and the headphones don't fall out. Love them!!

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Wired Headphones

    Find out how Sennheiser Momentum In-Ear compares to other Wired Headphones

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Mango101

    Mango101sydney

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great sound but build could be better.

    published

    Great sound but build could be better. The sound is crisp and clear. The only downside to these headphones is the fitting into the ears. However they do come with a range of sizes so that helps. The angle of the earphones is also slightly different to other earphones .

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    vubby

    vubby

    • 6 reviews

    Good sound, but only ok build

    published

    The sound produced from these are quite good and you get some decent noise cancellation. The build actually looks stylish but has some flaws in that some of the key parts seem flimsy. Also, the ear padding part will often drop off the earphone so I always have to be careful (lost two of them at the start).

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Hunter

    Hunter

    • 4 reviews

    Fine sound earphones

    published

    Sennheiser never let me disappointed. Sennheiser Momentum In-Ear is a stylish and high sound quality earphones, it also has really tangle-free cables, those cables are highly resistant to tangling, I can easily undo and start to enjoy music. The sound derlivered from iphone is quite well and it gives you more when you plug them into a player or computer with lossless music.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2017
    zack

    zackPakenham

    • 4 reviews

    Good sound weak build quality

    published

    I've bought about 4 of these throughout the year and keep on coming back to them due to the sound they produce at this price point for IEM the only downfall for this is the cables are really flimsy and weak and aren't reinforced by anything else like it's other competitors are at this price point. Besides the build quality you cannot go wrong with these as a daily driver if your prepared to carry around a carry pouch.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Michael C

    Michael CAU

    • 5 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Good balanced sound, debatable value

    published

    I bought these from JB during a christmas sale to replace my apple earpods, and definitely noticed a dramatic improvement in listening experience! The different sized buds were a nice inclusion, although the stock ones fitted my ears perfectly. I can wear these for 3 hours and not feel any discomfort! As more of a 'basshead' however, I recognise these earphones produce a good, balanced sound, but if you're an EDM lover like me, you might be a little underwhelmed for the price you paid for them. Also, the buttons on the in line controls feel very cheap, would've liked better quality for the pricey purchase!

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Vania

    Vania

    • 2 reviews

    Good design & sound quality

    published

    Sennheiser always deliver good sound quality, so there's no problem with that. The case/packaging is very well-designed and I like the colors a lot (I got the black&red). However after 2.5 years, the left earbud stops working. The durability of the wire is not as good as I thought, or maybe its just past its period after heavy use.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2016
    Wired Headphones

    Find out how Sennheiser Momentum In-Ear compares to other Wired Headphones

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sean F

    Sean FSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Decent for the price

    published

    I got these headphones for free as a promotion and have no complaints, the sound far better than all of my other in ear headphones including my Shure in ear monitors, they are a little bit scooped in the midst but it's great for the style of music I listen to which is heavier or punk stuff. They feel well built but are plastic so I'm not sure how they'll go after heavy use.

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    Chris

    ChrisSydney, NSW

    • 3 reviews
    • Verified

    Great sound, fit can be difficult

    published

    One of the best sounding in-ear headphones I have heard for the price. Solid low end from a small size. They are also a great looking headphone, with microphone and phone control buttons. They can be difficult to fit properly in your ear sometimes and do fall out pretty easily.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    Effective and eye catching, if slightly flimsy.

    published
    Date PurchasedJuly 2016
    See all Sennheiser Momentum In-Ear reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    CategoryWired Headphones
    Price (RRP) $169.95
    TypeIn-Ear
    FeaturesMicrophone Included
    Frequency Response15Hz - 22kHz
    Weight16 g
    Jack Plug3.5mm
    Cord Length1.3 m
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
    Colour / FinishBlack, Red
    ManualDownload manual
    Visit official website
    • GTIN13: 4044155207026
    • MPN: MOMENTUMFREE, MOMENTUMIEG and MOMENTUMIEI

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.