??!
3 photos
Sennheiser Momentum On Ear

Sennheiser Momentum On Ear

MPN: HSTSEN5982
4.1 from 9 reviews

See the Best Wired Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0

Cameron

Cameron

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Sound Quality at a Reasonable Price

published

I got these headphones for an absolute bargain price of $99. For the price, the sound quality is incredible. Of course they have since been dwarfed by other models, like the over-ear or wireless models, or even those with Active Noise Cancelling. Regardless, for this price, and without a better pair of headphones, I would buy these again in a heartbeat. They are incredibly comfortable, come with an in-line remote and microphone, and produced a very balanced sound.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Terumi

TerumiPerth

  • 4 reviews

Fun and stylish

published

Sennheiser have done it again, the sound is exceptional, mids and bass are on point the sound although isn't entirely accurate it is fun. These are in my opinion the perfect match between function and style, if you're in the market for a decent pair of durable pair of headphones and don't mind paying a bit of a premium for sound look no firther.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Gigi

GigiMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Good sound and a good looking pair of headphones

published

Purchased this to use on my commute to work, the quality of sound is great for a small ish headphone. It was a bit pricey, however sound much better than my other headphones.

They are comfortable to wear, come with a case and fit over my head well so that it doesn’t dig into my ears.

I really like the design and colour combinations as well

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jacinta. S

Jacinta. SCanberra

  • 5 reviews

Good sound, uncomfortable fit after long periods of use

published

Great headphone in terms of sound. Perfect for listening to music and audiobooks on the go. It also includes a microphone which is great for talking on the phone privately and handsfree along with the ability to adjust the volume.
After about an our the headphones get uncomfortable from use, which is really good for limiting sound intake to protect ears from damage but not so great for travelling or commuting where long use is a given. As this was a present I didn't have the choice of on ear vs over ear however other reviews have indicated that the over ear model is more comfortable for longer periods of use.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Rina

RinaSydney

  • 5 reviews

Love how it sounds!

published

The sound is very clear, and the bass is amazing. I bring it everywhere everyday, since it is pretty compact and can fit into my bag easily. However, it's a little weighty sometimes, and can hurt the ears after prolonged use.

Overall, I would definitely recommend Sennheiser Momentum to friends and family.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Il Duomo

Il DuomoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Upgraded by Sennheiser with good reason(s)

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

KMT

KMTAdelaide

Good stuff

published

Bought for GF for christmas. She loves it! Good enough fit and sound quality isn't bad. Don't expect best sound quality or sound isolation because they are ON EAR. However, if you're the kind of person that likes a little bit of background sound like cafe noise while listening to music. These are real nice pick up!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

January Houghton

January HoughtonBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fantastic

published

These are excellent love wearing them during meditation. Takes me to another place where I can drift away. Would recommend to music lovers and those who love to listen to calming music or meditation tracks. Will definitely buy from again. Gives my other Yamaha ones a run for their money. Would love a wireless pair next. I'll start saving up. They're not cheap but worth the price...

Date PurchasedOct 2016
dean

deansydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Buy the over ear version

published

I bought the on ear version of these and let's say they sound great. However noise leakage is crazy and I can also hear everything around me. Not a good headphone to commute with. I will use these at home but am looking for an alternative for commute to work.


See all Sennheiser Momentum reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sennheiser Momentum On Ear but you can read 1 question about Sennheiser Momentum.


Get an answer from our members and Sennheiser representatives

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $299.00
TypeOn-Ear
Colour / Finish Black, Cream
Cord Length 1.4 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Replaced bySennheiser Momentum M2
Compare all Sennheiser Momentum

  • GTIN12: 615104246546 and 615104249639
  • MPN: HSTSEN5982

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.