??!
2 photos
Sennheiser Momentum Over Ear

Sennheiser Momentum Over Ear

MPN: 505796
4.8 from 23 reviews

See the Best Wired Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
19
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Moving T.

Moving T.

  • 2 reviews

Awesome product

published

Having gone through over 30 headphones in the past few years, I can safely say these are the most indestructible headphones due to its industrial design. These guys unlike other manufacturers, produce quality products without planned obsolescence in mind. If you don't want to constantly shell out hundreds of dollars every few months I'd suggest these. In terms of sound quality, its strength is in its midrange. It doesn't have many weaknesses, as the sound reproduction is extremely accurate. One issue is that if your ears are particularly large, then the cups may be a bit small for you.

Purchased in January 2018 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

Connie

ConnieBerrimah

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

They are awesome!

published

I had always use earphones before I tried this one. Previously, I used on-ear headphones and I had experience with over-ear, but they weren't that comfortable, if I use them for a long period of time since they give pressure to my glasses which then give pressure to my ears.
But this is my first 'true' over-the-ear headphones that eliminates all these problems. It comes with 2 cables which is great.
Cons: the cable coating isn't so good, it start peeling off, although it doesn't interfere with the quality of the sound produced (not yet!).
The ear padding quality could be better as well, the inner part started to break down. But overall I am really2 pleased with the quality of the sound from this headphones and the overal design.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
magiv9

magiv9Melbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 18 likes

Good but...

published
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Bill

BillSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 4 likes

The Original Momentums are Great

published

Brought 1 pair (2nd Hand/Hardly Used) $50 for when I'm away .. I was blown away by how good they sound with my Fiio X3 III 's .. the clarity is really there & I'm listening to more classical violin than ever before
Got 2 more practically brand new at bit over $100
These are so light that you don't notice them + a good fit over ears

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Mr Camel

Mr CamelCanberra

Best headphones I've ever owned

published

I actually picked these up second hand for about $100 (Gen. 1).
Incredible sound quality, I wear them at work to block out distractions so probably about 5 hours a day. No problem with sore ears or discomfort. (I should add I have a relatively small head so it’s hard to find headphones that don’t make me look like a wartime radio operator, so if you too are a pinhead this model is well worth a look)
I still love the Philips Stretch O’Neill headphones these replaced but as mentioned above, the aesthetic of the Sennheisser’s is much better.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

GabW

GabW

  • 4 reviews

Great sound however with comfort issues

published

Nice pair of headphones for the price, featuring great sound and a beautiful design. The major issues that I've found through my extensive use is comfort - the small ear cup sizes may pinch your ears after long periods of time causing discomfort. I use them regularly as commuter headphone, however, the non-compact design may be difficult to carry around.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

congngo2

congngo2

  • 5 reviews

Great sound and good quality materials

published

Sound quality is really good for the $300-$400 price point. Well built and really nice design.
Slightly heavier than the QC35 but you are getting better sound. It does get a little hot under the ears after long use. Would have been great if it came with an app to adjust the EQ.

Date PurchasedJul 2015

MoFresh

MoFreshMelbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Noise-Cancelling Bliss

published

I got these headphones at a crazy-cheap price but they're definitely worth the full cost. Great noise-cancellation, good quality sound (though I'm not an audiophile by any means) and a relatively comfortable fit. They only just fit over my ears (I *think* I have average sized ears), so might be an issue for people with larger lobes.
Build quality is excellent, and the modular cable means that if the cable breaks, it's easily replaceable (unlike with my last, expensive pair of headphones which required a re-solder or full replacement).
I can wear these headphones for hours without getting any sort of headache, and with the clear sound and awesome noise-cancellation, I'm incredibly pleased with my purchase!

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Dennis

DennisSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

my best headphone so far

published

The sound is perfectly balanced, so be mindful this is not for bass lover, mid and high are clear. The earcups fit perfectly without squeezing anything out. The leather of the earcups are soft and comfortable. The folding design is neat, though it doesn't seem to help much with the size of the storage bag. The material of the storage bag is dust-friendly, so have to clean it regularly.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
YYY

YYYNSW

  • 6 reviews

Great Sennheiser Over-Ears

published

Had these pairs for quite a while and they are a very warm and smooth sounding headphones. The bass is present but not overbearing but the sub-bass is slightly rolled off. The overall build quality is great with the soft leather cushions making it great to wear for prolonged periods. Only qualm is that it can't fold up for compact storage and transport and that the earpad is relatively small and if you have big ears, this pair may not completely cover your ears. Other than the small quirks, this headphone is a great alternative to the more common and treble-heavy ATH M50s and provides a great smooth and slightly warm sound signature.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

oshen

oshen

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best headphones

published

Although these earphones are pricy they are so worth it . The bass and treble is amazing and the senheiser have found the perfect balance between the audios to . Music for all genres sound amazing and the headphones are light and durable - easy to carry . Highly recommend this headphones

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Upali

UpaliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Love these amazing sound and looks class

published

Highly recommend these headphones amazing sound and looks great. They are a bit pricey but worth every dollar. Vocals especially female vocals sounds great and the bass is very good as well. Also should mention that over ears is the way to go. Much better sound. Only complaint is that the ears do ache a bit after more than a couple of hours of use. Not sure if that's because I have big ears tho hahaha. Any way overall won't be disappointed with these.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Frank Fang

Frank Fang

  • 3 reviews

Wonderful headphone

published

This headphone I bought half year ago is used to listen rap through my old iPod classic. Overall. It is a fantastic headphone and the bass part of rap is so good that I assume that I am in a concert. Because it is not expensive like other headphones, I strongly recommend it for all you guys who have limit budget.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Kai

KaiSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best headphones I ever had

published

Best headphones I ever had. Online reviews are all good.
Got Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 Over-Ear Headphones - iOS, Black from Harvey Norman, when they run out of stock on the other two headphones they were promoting. I was so happy that Harvey Norman agreed to send me the Sennheiser instead at the same price $126.35.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
hqqns

hqqnsMontmorency

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great sounding and very comfortable headphones

published

I've always liked Sennheiser and this latest pair is the best I've had of any headphones. I knew they would sound great as I've had Sennheiser before. The difference with these are the fantastic quality of construction. I didn't realise when I bought them online that the leather they use on them is so nice and soft!

I liked them so much I bought my wife a pair too!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Eire

Eire

  • 2 reviews

Clear perfection

published

These headphones are incredibly lightweight and comfortable - and that's coming from someone with cranial tumours that make me very sensitive to touch.
The sound quality is fantastic - crystal clear and allows for the appreciation of each musical element.
Finally, the functionality is excellent with an inline remote that doubles as a mic to take calls if the headphones are being used with a mobile.
Great product!

Date PurchasedJul 2016

JGLS

JGLSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 57 reviews
  • 41 likes

Brilliant!

published

As a court transcriber it is vital to have the best sound and these are brilliant! My daughter also uses these for gaming. Fantastic price and worth every cent!i always buy these and prob use daily and last around eight months - I'm pretty rough. Love these! Daughter is rougher, maybe two to three a year! Gamers!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Angry Skipper

Angry Skipper

  • 5 reviews

An audiophiles dream headphones

published

Forget the $500 price tag that comes with these headphones. Any audiophile would absolutely love these headphones.

As a musician who owns a KORG OASYS, these headphones are beyond fantastic. Really brings to life the sound you've been looking for.

Sennheiser also provide you with a luxury carrying case (which, let's face it. at $500, they should plate the case with Gold) and a few other littles gips and gabs.

I had these as a Birthday Present in 2015 and still use them. Fantastic item, maybe a little over priced but still.

10/10 recommend for anyone who has funds available to buy these.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

jrxau

jrxauMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent sound

published

Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 32 reviews
  • 24 likes

Great sound for the price.

published

Page 1 of 2

See all Sennheiser Momentum reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sennheiser Momentum Over Ear but you can read 1 question about Sennheiser Momentum.


Get an answer from our members and Sennheiser representatives

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $399.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / Finish Black, Brown, Ivory
Frequency Response16Hz - 22000Hz
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length 1.4 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateNov 2012
Replaced bySennheiser Momentum M2
Compare all Sennheiser Momentum

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4044155080360
  • MPN: 505796

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.