??!
13 photos
Sennheiser Momentum

Sennheiser Momentum (page 2 of 2)

On Ear Wireless, Over Ear, Over Ear Wireless and On Ear
4.6 from 37 reviews

See the Best Wired Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
25
4 star
8
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0

Frank Fang

Frank Fang

  • 3 reviews

Wonderful headphone

published

This headphone I bought half year ago is used to listen rap through my old iPod classic. Overall. It is a fantastic headphone and the bass part of rap is so good that I assume that I am in a concert. Because it is not expensive like other headphones, I strongly recommend it for all you guys who have limit budget.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Kai

KaiSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best headphones I ever had

published

Best headphones I ever had. Online reviews are all good.
Got Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 Over-Ear Headphones - iOS, Black from Harvey Norman, when they run out of stock on the other two headphones they were promoting. I was so happy that Harvey Norman agreed to send me the Sennheiser instead at the same price $126.35.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
LGV

LGVManly

  • 2 reviews

Use everyday

published

Great sound - they could be a little louder
Comfy to use
long life battery performance
Bluetooth easy and I would recommend them to any other user
You should A/B Test them to make sure they are loud enough for you but other than that
I would not let them go from my travel bag.
LGV

Date PurchasedJun 2017
hqqns

hqqnsMontmorency

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great sounding and very comfortable headphones

published

I've always liked Sennheiser and this latest pair is the best I've had of any headphones. I knew they would sound great as I've had Sennheiser before. The difference with these are the fantastic quality of construction. I didn't realise when I bought them online that the leather they use on them is so nice and soft!

I liked them so much I bought my wife a pair too!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Eire

Eire

  • 2 reviews

Clear perfection

published

These headphones are incredibly lightweight and comfortable - and that's coming from someone with cranial tumours that make me very sensitive to touch.
The sound quality is fantastic - crystal clear and allows for the appreciation of each musical element.
Finally, the functionality is excellent with an inline remote that doubles as a mic to take calls if the headphones are being used with a mobile.
Great product!

Date PurchasedJul 2016

JGLS

JGLSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 57 reviews
  • 41 likes

Brilliant!

published

As a court transcriber it is vital to have the best sound and these are brilliant! My daughter also uses these for gaming. Fantastic price and worth every cent!i always buy these and prob use daily and last around eight months - I'm pretty rough. Love these! Daughter is rougher, maybe two to three a year! Gamers!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Il Duomo

Il DuomoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Upgraded by Sennheiser with good reason(s)

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

KMT

KMTAdelaide

Good stuff

published

Bought for GF for christmas. She loves it! Good enough fit and sound quality isn't bad. Don't expect best sound quality or sound isolation because they are ON EAR. However, if you're the kind of person that likes a little bit of background sound like cafe noise while listening to music. These are real nice pick up!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Excellent product, good sound

published

Love the hi-fi sound quality, I cannot fault. Its comfortable over my ears, I can leave it on for hours.
Most other headphones, I am not able to use for extensive period of time.
Bluetooth- once its a little low on battery will cause clipping which is not good enough.
Happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Angry Skipper

Angry Skipper

  • 5 reviews

An audiophiles dream headphones

published

Forget the $500 price tag that comes with these headphones. Any audiophile would absolutely love these headphones.

As a musician who owns a KORG OASYS, these headphones are beyond fantastic. Really brings to life the sound you've been looking for.

Sennheiser also provide you with a luxury carrying case (which, let's face it. at $500, they should plate the case with Gold) and a few other littles gips and gabs.

I had these as a Birthday Present in 2015 and still use them. Fantastic item, maybe a little over priced but still.

10/10 recommend for anyone who has funds available to buy these.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

January Houghton

January HoughtonBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fantastic

published

These are excellent love wearing them during meditation. Takes me to another place where I can drift away. Would recommend to music lovers and those who love to listen to calming music or meditation tracks. Will definitely buy from again. Gives my other Yamaha ones a run for their money. Would love a wireless pair next. I'll start saving up. They're not cheap but worth the price...

Date PurchasedOct 2016

jrxau

jrxauMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent sound

published

dean

deansydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Buy the over ear version

published

I bought the on ear version of these and let's say they sound great. However noise leakage is crazy and I can also hear everything around me. Not a good headphone to commute with. I will use these at home but am looking for an alternative for commute to work.


Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 32 reviews
  • 24 likes

Great sound for the price.

published
Chris

ChrisKiama

Amazing headphones! (Sennheiser momentum)

published

These are great headphones (Sennheiser momentum). The sound quality is superb but also are very visually pleasing. They are small enough to take out into the public and not draw too much attention. Only downside is for larger ears, the fit is a bit tight. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants exceptional sound quality and a clean modern/retro design headphone. Also postage and package from DWI was excellent.
Looks, build quality, sound and weight
It's designed for smaller ears

moifa

moifa

  • 22 reviews
  • 8 likes

Near perfect finish except the barely visible 4 weld spots on the cover of the each ear cups.

published

Extremely comfortable to wear and good looking. Sound is unmatched with other headphones in this size. No wonder it won the What-hifi award. The build material is awesome. I love the leather on the ear cups and head band. Whether than the barely visible weld spots, its build quality is excellent.
Great sound and good looking.
weld spots on the ear cups make the curvature of the outer cover less perfect.


Dr Willow

Dr Willowtownsville

Quality not Bass

published

Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

Graham

Grahamasked

Momentum Over Ear Wireless

My momentum 2 wireless Bluetooth headphones static or cut out when listening to utube videos or while listening to music and doing something else , eg checking e/mail or looking at facebook or a video on facebook , is this normal ?
Graham

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sennheiser representatives

Details

Sennheiser Momentum Over Ear Wireless

Sennheiser Momentum Over Ear Wireless

4.8
(4)
Sennheiser Momentum Over Ear

Sennheiser Momentum Over Ear

4.8
(23)
Sennheiser Momentum On Ear Wireless

Sennheiser Momentum On Ear Wireless

3.0
(1)
Sennheiser Momentum On Ear
  • Discontinued

Sennheiser Momentum On Ear

4.1
(9)
CategoryWired Headphones and Wireless HeadphonesWired HeadphonesWired Headphones and Wireless HeadphonesWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $799.00$399.00$649.00$299.00
TypeOver-EarOver-EarOn-EarOn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise CancellingMicrophone IncludedMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / Finish Black, CreamBlack, Brown, IvoryBlack, CreamBlack, Cream
Frequency Response16Hz – 22kHz16Hz - 22000Hz16Hz – 22kHz
Jack PlugUSB3.5mm
Cord Length 1.4 m1.4 m1.4 m1.4 m
Battery Life22 hours22 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time3 hours3 hours
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateNov 2012Nov 2012Nov 2012
Replaced bySennheiser Momentum M2Sennheiser Momentum M2Sennheiser Momentum M2Sennheiser Momentum M2

Download manual
  • GTIN14: 04044155080360

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.