5 photos
Sennheiser RS 120

Sennheiser RS 120

3.8 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

13 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Bass
    4.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (2)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (2)
  • Bluetooth
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Ian
IanKings Park
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good product with some reservations

published

Very good product with regard to sound quality. Tuning the headphones to the base station can be a bit 'fiddly'. Note that if your TV has only an optical connection you will need to buy an adapter.

Purchased in May 2020 at eBay for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Julia T.
Julia T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good quality build

published

Good set of headphones which are built well with quality materials but their service could use some improving. I bought my pair online and it took close to 2 weeks to be shipped

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jules T.
Jules T.
  • 4 reviews

Great headphones

published

Clear sound and they look great too. Work well with my iPhone and iPad. I’ve used for my son whilst he was meditating and found them comfortable for himself as well

Purchased in October 2018 at Officeworks.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser RS 120 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alyssa Lorimer
Alyssa LorimerFairy Hill
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A great headphones

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
HK789
HK789GREVILLIA
  • 4 reviews

Sennheiser RS 120 II

published

Almost every week I will use it, this is a magical product, I like it, I think music can let me find the real me, I love music, but also worth saying is its excellent sound quality, no noise, so I can relax and enjoy this music, I like this magical product

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Related Articles
Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Tommy
Tommy
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointed

published

Although I’m a fan of sennheisar head phones, I was disappointed to find this particular product not working at all after a month. At first it worked well, and the sound quality was great. It didn’t take long though to find it completely mute and consequently useless. Not sure if it was a one off, or if there was a faulty design in the batch but was dissatisfied with the end result.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
sco0bs
sco0bsMelbourne
  • 5 reviews

Going wireless is so liberating!

published

These wireless headphones will allow you to connect with your devices and listen to your music clearly even when you go downstairs to the kitchen in your double-brick home. They are fairly well designed to fit comfortably with an adjustable headband, although the foam padding for the ears are pretty ordinary.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Keith2
Keith2Adelaide
  • 41 reviews
  • 53 likes

Great for removing the family from hearing problems

published
Date PurchasedDec 2011
DavidD
DavidDMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

A Gift for life time ! Literally!!

published

Guys I bought RS120 over three years. Absolutely the best sound, easy tuning, most reliable. Very well ergonomically designed headset and base set, so easy to charge. Me and kids have been using this headset for use up to 15 hours a day and its really as good as new. I have no desire to upgrade as the one I have is going strong ! The distance we have tried is 40 m as that is optimum area we have to test equipment and three brick walls in between. So really good hifi product.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser RS 120 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Platycat
Platycat
  • 42 reviews
  • 44 likes

Uncomfortable Earphones

published

Bought these Sennheiser, at JBHi Fi for $189.00 to REPLACE some Digitor infra red that died, I had them for 15 years and THEY were great AND comfortable, wanted these to watch TV while in bed so I would not disturb others. They are uncomfortable and so bulky and the controls are in a bad place for when you have your head on a pillow and are very heavy awkward and uncomfortable.

1 comment
Platycat
Platycat
buick1946
buick1946Perth, WA
  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes

Poor Switch and Volume Control Let it Down

published
westy_review
westy_reviewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very clear sound and easy to use...

published
Docile81
Docile81Sydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

Bought it for $135 about 2-3 weeks back. I have only charged it twice since new and have been using it just about every night.
I did all my research before buying Sennheiser RS 120 and all I could find were only positive reviews.
German product, great built quality, great RF range, long battery life (22hrs as per the product specification, stylish looking docking station and headset. Highly recommended for music and movies.
Bit chunky design but guess thats due to fact it's wireless. The headset tends to slide off my head when I kneel over slightly. Very ordinary bass level. Not recommended for gaming usage.

1 comment
Docile81
Docile81

Just a follow up review. The headset is still going strong. I still use it on daily basis with the same battery which came with the unit.

See all Sennheiser RS 120 II reviews

Questions & Answers

allan q.
allan q.asked
RS 120

red light only iluminates and a lot of static

1 answer
Hazza
Hazza

Allan,
The red light is illuminated with a steady continuous beam.
I don't experience any static.
Hazza

Tania H.
Tania H.asked
RS 120

is there anyway to adjust the bass on my headphones.
when watching the big bash(cricket) the bass from the background music
makes it impossible to listen through left headphone

No answers
DanK
DanKasked
RS 120

I have a new Samsung Smart TV with 4 HDMI ports and 2 USB ports. I have a Sennheiser 120 wireless headphone with RCA inputs. How do I get them to work together?

2 answers
GreenVomit8
GreenVomit8

I've found that some new Samsung Tvs are not being supplied the traditional 3.5mm analogue headphone audio outputs. Rather, they have have been substituting them with digital optical audio outputs. Does your new Samsung TV have an optical audio output? If yes then you will need to purchase an adapter. See adapter needed and setup instructions that I have posted in this Samsung user forum post. https://us.community.samsung.com/t5/forums/v3_1/forumtopicpage/board-id/tv/page/3/thread-id/23338

DanK
DanK

The problem is now that I can have TV speaker sound or headphone sound. I can not have both sounds. So either we watch TV with subtitles because my wife has the hearing problem and I keep the speaker sound turned down to normal or my wife uses the headphones and I read the subtitles. Not a good situation . is there a way that I can have both?

See all Sennheiser RS 120 questions

Get an answer from our members

Sennheiser RS 120

Details

Compare both Sennheiser RS 120 II
CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $249.00
TypeOver-Ear
Connections3.5mm Jack, 6.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver
Compare both Sennheiser RS 120 II
  • GTIN14: 00015104099225
  • GTIN12: 615104099227

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.