??!
5 photos
Sennheiser RS 120 II

Sennheiser RS 120 II (page 2 of 5)

RS 120 II, RS 120
4.2 from 94 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Bass
    4.5 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (4)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (4)
  • Bluetooth
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
ptiva

ptivaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 17 likes

Great if looked after. Go buy one. Properly Great sounding On Ear type muffs

published

Best quality to value readily avail in Oz. Fab Soundz really! But leaks sound as not fully enclosed.
Lasted well for 2 yrs till dropped at least twice this year. Then freq static and less wireless range!
Easily falls off head when bending or looking downwards. Better if we're designed as "over ear" sealed type. Hide em from the kids & clutz!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Gregoire

GregoireGeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Get Used Daily For Movies

published

We literally use these every day for movies - or at least my wife does. They are set up next to the TV and usually I will watch something on the laptop and she on the main TV with these on. There are so reliable that they never need anything done and just do their thing day after day. Sound quality is good with nice isolation. They have been an excellent buy

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Fred

FredSydney

  • 5 reviews

Comfy and fun to use

published

Comfy and fun to use Headphones. Never felt any niggling pain points like I have with previous models. Long battery life and suitable recharge period. Access to controls is easy and never had to fumble at all. I’d happily buy these again but these will surely last a few years yet

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser RS 120 II compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
missa

missa

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

worth of its money

published

The Sennheiser RS Wireless Headphone System offers impressive wireless sound, a comfortable fit and extended range (through walls), and easily connects to your TV, computer or any audio source with the included cables. Connection is rock-solid and features include faux surround and bass boost modes.
As far as the design goes, it's a comfortable closed-back over-ear design that does a good job of keeping sound from leaking out so you don't disturb someone sleeping nearby. But the headphones fit snugly enough that you may be forced to take some quick breaks while wearing them over the course of a 2-hour movie.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Ragtime

RagtimeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Perfect For Movies

published

These are set up right next to the tv. I only watch movies and Netflix with these on because the TV has very tinny sounding speakers. Sound quality is awesome with them on - cannot fault it. The range is good too. Can get almost to the back of the house and be still in range. The only annoying thing is that I have to leave the earphone door permanently open on the TV to connect the input cable to the base. I would definitely buy them again if I lost them. They are great.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Hugh_J

Hugh_JMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wear Them Daily

published

I live in a noisy area so I put these on after dinner to watch TV. Absolutely love them. They charge on the cradle so they are always ready to go and I can walk all the way to the bathroom and back without losing connection.
Sound quality is excellent. Full and well balanced. My only gripe is the inside of the earpieces are dust magnets but I clean them up with some sticky tape from time to time. I recommend these headphones, my experience has been pretty much perfect.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

not the best but not bad.

published

They are growing on me. Good for long term listening as not to aggressive.
I have added a chin strap to keep them on my head.
One of my wife's old Bra Straps...works a treat.
Good definition I have heard bits I have never heard on the speakers.
There is a bit of static at the start but this seems to improve with use.
Not the best I have ever used. But the others were not wireless.
Good but not Great.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Dayne

Dayne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute Beast in the Home

published

Just simply does what it needs to do. Although it is at the lower end, make no mistake, when set up properly (and easily so), some great performance. The audio is luscious and very immersive for a radio headphone, convenient to have no cable and just so easy to connect and listen to music sources or video sources you'd rather watch from a distance.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Peter K

Peter KTaree, NSW 2430

  • 16 reviews
  • 33 likes

Near perfect. Minor suggestion for design-improvement...

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser RS 120 II compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tish L.

Tish L.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent value but not the best

published

The battery life and sound quality on this headset are both fairly decent - my backbeat pros and bose qc's are slightly better but were also pricier. Charges in a couple hours which is convenient, and I've had no connection errors yet. Sound-wise, these are nice and crisp in the higher ranges but can be a bit too bassy, soundstage is also very accurate which is a plus. Recommend for this price range - these are well built and have no hardware issues.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Lachlan

LachlanBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great set of wireless headphones!

published

I've been using these headphones for the last few years and found them to be excellent for all types of media. Crisp audio, with very little to no static interference. Long battery life and really great for listening to music or watching movies. One of my favourite pairs of headphones, definitely recommend!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Sam

SamCanberra, 2604

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best for movie headphone

published

headphone is very good for watching action movie, I really love this headphone when watching movie war or action film, explosion on war movie and akai movie for me feel is in the movie, do not regret buy this headphone, but if make this music headphones not so good but still ok but not so good.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Nemmi

NemmiSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great headphones for its price

published

They are very convenient to wear around the house. The bass is deep and the ear cups are comfortable to wear. However, it can be very easy to hit the tuning button which can generate sudden noises. Same goes for the volume button. Full charge takes a couple of hours.

Date PurchasedJun 2013
Duncan Cameron

Duncan CameronSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality Headphones

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Steve

SteveNSW, 2019

  • 29 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great But...

published

These headphones do the job for the price, they have adequate sound quality, they are easy to setup and are sort of comfortable, but, and that is the reason ive given it 4 stars is, the design of these headphones dont keep the headphones secure enough for portability of walking around the house, they come lose (very easeley) and they can come off you head and drop!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser RS 120 II compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lea

LeaBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great product

published

Such a good product can hear everything i am listening to with such clarity having no cord attached to the headset makes for easy manoeuvring without being trapped close to the source TV computer or stereo the range is also really strong doesn't take long to charge with listening time very lengthy

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Ckerr

CkerrWallan

  • 41 reviews
  • 19 likes

Great sound

published

Really comfy and light-weight. Great bass sound. Transmits through walls and ceilings so I can listen to the TV even when I am vacuuming and moving around the house. Easy operation and nice metal cradle for storing and recharging the headphones. Nice 2yr warranty and Rechargeable NiMH batteries included (size: AAA)

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Greendog

GreendogSunshine Coast

Don’t Buy These Headphones

published

I use headphones to watch TV due to a hearing loss. The loss of signal and resultant static blast from this product is regular, insistent and extremely frustrating. They regularly need retuning. They fall off your head if you look down. These are the second Sennheiser headphones I have purchased and I will never buy any of their product again. These are rubbish.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Fazzle

FazzleBelmont

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good stuff

published

These headphones deliver a fairly good result when connected to TV and work out really well when everyone is asleep and I can listen without any noise disturbing others when in bed sleeping. The only thing I am disappointed about is that the sound drops out from time to time.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Harry

HarryDungog

Blasts of static

published

Owned for 1 month. Quality of sound is reasonable. External noise a bit of a bugbear, but biggest problem is that it regularly loses connection with TV or computer and sends a constant and extremely loud blast of static through the headphones. This has happened twice in the last hour while watching a movie (i.e. no quiet periods to cause dropouts). Have decided to ask for refund.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
See all Sennheiser RS 120 II reviews

Questions & Answers

NPD

NPDasked

RS 120 II

New for Christmas- I cannot fully insert yellow power cord to transmitter - no charging light on -- so failure at the very first step ! Anyone else have this problem?

No answers
Sonja S

Sonja Sasked

RS 120 II

I told the service person that I needed 4 of the headphones so that 4 people could use them simultaneously while watching the same tv show or movie on the same tv, so that the children wouldn’t be woken. I asked the service person whether this would be possible and he said yes. I told him I wouldn’t purchase all 4 headphones if it wasn’t possible.
Guess what? Can’t use all 4 at same time on same tv. Is there an item I need to purchase to allow this?

No answers
Tony tc

Tony tcasked

RS 120 II

Hi, Having read most of the questions ,mine is i have a Hisense smart TV, im not so smart. cables plugged in, power on,green light for 5 secs,static, only station i can get is a neighbor,no green light unless i turn tv off /on,them light goes out after 5 secs. if neighbor has not got his tv on ,just static.

1 answer
Craig
Craig

You’re obviously not getting a sound signal from the tv to the transmitter. Play around with the different sound output connections on the tv. If you have the round rca plugs usually coloured red and white, use those to the transmitter and try that. No green light on transmitter means no audio signal.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both Sennheiser RS 120 II
Sennheiser RS 120
  • Discontinued

Sennheiser RS 120

3.9
(11)
CategoryWireless HeadphonesWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) A$249.95A$249.00
TypeOver-EarOver-Ear
FeaturesOpen Back
Colour / FinishSilverSilver
Frequency Response22 Hz - 19500 Hz
Weight230 g
Battery Life20 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack, 6.5mm Jack and Bluetooth3.5mm Jack, 6.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateAug 2006
Compare both Sennheiser RS 120 II

  • MPN: RS120-9II

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.