2 photos
Shark Corded Upright NZ801

Shark Corded Upright NZ801

MPNs: NZ801 and NZ801ANZ
4.8 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Upright Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Shark

Reviews

4.8
13 reviews
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (11)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Linda W.
Linda W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

100% truly recommend this vacuum!

published

Purchased on the 29/05/2021. I researched upright vacuums via my CHOICE membership and I decided on the Shark because of the additional features it offered as well as the availability in stores. Good Points: Easy to use. Great Suction and cleaning capability. Easy to disassemble. Easy to convert from Upright to a Hand-Held. Easy change from Hard floors to Carpet (slide of switch on the handle). Washable HEPA filter, I wash it in laundry detergent and when vacuuming you get a lovely smell. Availability of spare parts online via the Shark website. Bad Points: It makes me want to vacuum every day and the amount of Dirt/Dust it picks up is embarrassing LOL! 100% truly recommend this vacuum!

Purchased in May 2021 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
James E.
James E.Hunter Region, NSW

Amazing product

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Wattle
WattleSydney, NSW

Amazing!! This actually makes me want to vacuum!

published

Easy to use. Amazing suction on carpet and tiles. I had thought my house was clean but in one room it filled with the amount of dust. Gross but AMAZING!

Purchased in May 2021 for $599.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Gibbsy76
Gibbsy76Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Your floors arent clean if you dont have a Shark!

published

I have bought numerous vacuums over the last few years - i have 2 dogs with short hair which im constantly picking up! Was going to get the Dyson but after reading reviews for the Shark, i was sold. THANK GOD i went with the Shark - honestly, your carpet & floors are not clean if you dont have a Shark!
Just bought a new house & have not used one of the bedrooms since moving in 6 months ago. Ive just been in there with Sharky & it was literally pulling out dog hair from the previous owner! Thats how powerful the suction is. Its THE BEST vac ive ever used, HANDS DOWN! Makes me want to vac every single day!

I have both hard wood & carpeted floors

Purchased in April 2021 for $400.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark Corded Upright NZ801 compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
YODA
YODALaunceston, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Amazing price and great quality

published

Performs great on high pile rugs and tiles, you can put the power head on the end of the hose and have extra power in those hard to reach areas. The suction is as good as a Dyson for a fraction of the price.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kogan.com for $499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ali Sadreddini
Ali SadreddiniSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • Verified

Very Impressive!!!

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Kogan.com for $495.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Denis
DenisFairfield
  • 19 reviews
  • 49 likes

No more hair wrapped around the brush roller!

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Clea_Hooper
Clea_HooperCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

It bites the dust... in a good way.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Renato_A
Renato_AGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 36 reviews
  • 37 likes

Shark Duo - The Astounding Vacuum Cleaner

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark Corded Upright NZ801 compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richard
RichardGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 38 reviews
  • 22 likes

Solid unit with great suction

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Wandering2
Wandering2Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 34 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified

Great vac and I'm very impressed!

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Shark
Arneka G.Shark

Thank you for sharing your experience with our Shark NZ801! We're thrilled it's making vacuuming easier and more efficient, especially with the self cleaning brush roll head! Happy vacuuming, The Shark Team

Questions & Answers

Wattle
Wattleasked

It will work fantastically and yes, you can alter the suction, it has a suction control valve. It is absolutely brilliant, you won't regret it.

No answers
Leesa
Leesaasked

We have recently renovated our house and have high pile carpet which is just beautiful but I fear the shark might be too powerful to push over the carpet. Can anyone please provide me with their review of high pile and the shark and if you can alter the suction if it is too much.

1 answer
Rebecca Welsh
Rebecca Welsh

Hi Leesa, I have just seen your post. I had the same question, I spent hours looking and found a a review on you tube of a woman with every length carpet including shag pile that she was nervous going over. She reduced the air volume and it did not cause any damage. Seing it work on every possible type of carpet and floor, I ordered one straight away.

Get an answer from our members and Shark representatives

Details

CategoryUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $699.99
Bin Capacity0.83 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight6.5 kg
Attachments 2-in-1 Crevice Tool, Upholstery Tool
Power750 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00622356233842
  • GTIN12: 622356233842
  • MPN: NZ801 and NZ801ANZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.