??!
1 photo
Sharp R20A0W

Sharp R20A0W

3.4 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.4

14 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Chels

    ChelsMelbourne

    • 5 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Good microwave but short life span

    published

    Happy with the microwave. It is enormous but it means everything fits. But it's rusted out after only a couple of years. Won't buy sharp again. I'd be happy to hear from anyone who can recommend a powerful flatbed microwave that doesn't take up the entire bench AND THAT WILL LAST. I'm almost ready to go back to the dark ages and not use one at all

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Hi Chels, thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass it on to the product team. If you would still like us to assist you, please send through your contact details to ccare@sharp.net.au.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Shenay

    Shenay

    • 4 reviews

    It’s good

    published

    It’s pretty good. Does what it needs to do and haven’t let me down. I just don’t like having to wait for it to finish beeping before I can put the timer back on.
    The microwave itself isn’t that loud but the beeping is so you’ll definitely know when your food is heated, it’s easy to use and cooks pretty well, it’s been moved around a lot and haven’t affected it at all, simply and easy to use and price is reasonable also.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Hi Shenay, thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is always great to get feedback from customers. We will pass the feedback on to our product team.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Jock

    JockSydney, NSW

    • 9 reviews
    • 1 like

    poor quality

    published

    I wont be buying a sharp microwave again only 2 years old & the inside material is falling apart, cooking is not that good either when it completely falls apart I will be buying a Panasonic convection microwave the next time had one before it was good and lasted a long time

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    2 comments
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Jock
    Jock

    Sharp sent me a email saying it was my fault just another reason I will be buying another Panasonic microwave

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Microwaves

    Find out how Sharp R20A0W compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    yanni930

    yanni930Sydney, New South Wales

    • 8 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Pretty Good

    published

    It is very good, easy to use. I am happy with the cooking results. The plastic on the bottoms tend to fall off. Bought this in 2015, and it is still working well. No complaints whatsoever. I mostly use the 2 minutes heat up option for desserts or fish ect.

    Date PurchasedMar 2015
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Dave

    Davensw, 2000

    • 4 reviews

    good microwave for good price

    published

    the microwave is powerful enough to heat a lot of stuff. The settings are very easy and it doesn't produce that much noice. We have put it in a cupboard and its perfect there. it's small enough to put it in there, but still big enough to heat many things.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    jane s

    jane sSydney

    • 8 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Compact and functional budget microwave oven

    published

    This is my first microwave and I had to do some research to find one that would fit my narrow bench top. This is a very compact and neatly designed microwave for single or two person household. Amazing how much you can fit into this small interior! Happy with results so far and happy to have an appliance by a reputable brand like Sharp. Controls are not so intuitive and take a while to work out. Very happy with price I paid.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Ahmed

    AhmedMelbourne

    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    worked flawlessly for a year before breaking down

    published

    Got this as a gift 18 months ago. Was working fine till couple of days ago when the door got stuck and wouldnt open. The push open button seems to have lost its spring or something. Its unable to open the door. Wonder if Sharp Aus will cover this under consumer law!

    Date PurchasedJune 2016
    3 comments
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Ahmed
    Ahmed

    Hi, thanks for getting back. Just emailed!

    Ahmed
    Ahmed

    Whats the point of emailing if you’re never going to respond. Just making the brand look good by responding here is not good enough Sharp!

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Nancy

    NancyBaulkham hills

    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes

    The best microwave!

    published

    It is well built with minimal noise. The heat settings are great. Unlike some low microwaves, I feel this one has perfect settings and heats up the food quickly. I am very happy that I bought this product. Will definitely recommend this to a friend or relative. Easy to clean. Can’t live without it.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Pia

    PiaDarling Downs, QLD

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    Far exceeding expectations! Classy, compact but powerful!

    published

    I was worried moving to a smaller size would reduce my cooking choices but it transpires that this microwave is a little ripper! I especially love the "Dinner Plate" function - nearly every day - which gets the food piping hot without burning/ damaging it! Magic! As long as you don't expect to put gigantic dishes in it (just the two of us now) then there's nothing it can't do!

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Microwaves

    Find out how Sharp R20A0W compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    OSPS

    OSPSSydney, NSW

    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Its very useful

    published

    This product is very good even the food is frozen it will get defrost in no time. I bought imported frozen corn and i was very hungry that time and in 3 mins the corn was defrosted evenly.i am very satisfied with this sharp carousel with inverter sensor and i will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Michelle H

    Michelle HAU

    • 15 reviews
    • 1 like

    Microwave

    published

    Settings and features not easy to use . Would like it have a simple defrost button . Easy to clean . Big buttons on front . Easy to clean inside and outside . Turn table easy to remove . Bit harder to put back in after taking out . Large sized .

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Katting

    KattingPerth

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Not bad

    published

    It is a pretty good mircrowave so far. Prior to purchasing the microwave I went online and researched a little on the pros and cons, I have yet to notice any issues that previous users have mentioned. The only issue that I might have would be the loud beeping sound at the end.

    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Nice little unit

    published

    Just purchased this little microwave. Easy to read the control panel at night when you turn on the light switch in the room.
    Inside is grey,.. Makes a nice change.
    Push play and it cooks for one minute at 100% default.
    This little microwave is in my humble opinion, SERIOUSLY OK :)

    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Clive47

    Clive47WA, 6153

    • 7 reviews
    • 12 likes

    So many design flaws in one product.

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Questions & Answers

    Jan T

    Jan Tasked

    My mother having problems trying to press start after selecting 50percent and not starting? Only a month old, any suggestions?

    3 answers
    Chels
    Chels

    Take it to the dealer. They will tell her what to do.

    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Hi Jan T, we would encourage you to contact our Customer Care team by phone on 1300 135 022 with your query so they can troubleshoot and assist accordingly.

    Jock
    Jock

    It is a cheap unit & you only get what you pay for don't be expecting any help from sharp exchange it for a Panasonic stainless steel

    Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

    Details

    CategoryMicrowaves
    Price (RRP) $139.00
    Type Conventional
    FeaturesChild Safety Lock
    Dimensions 255 x 442 x 327 mm
    Door MechanismPush Release
    Colour / FinishWhite
    Power750 W
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    ManualDownload manual

    • GTIN13: 4974019789651

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.