?
? !
1 photo
Sharp R20A0W

Sharp R20A0W

3.4 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.4

14 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Chels

    ChelsMelbourne

    • 5 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Good microwave but short life span

    published

    Happy with the microwave. It is enormous but it means everything fits. But it's rusted out after only a couple of years. Won't buy sharp again. I'd be happy to hear from anyone who can recommend a powerful flatbed microwave that doesn't take up the entire bench AND THAT WILL LAST. I'm almost ready to go back to the dark ages and not use one at all

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Hi Chels, thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass it on to the product team. If you would still like us to assist you, please send through your contact details to ccare@sharp.net.au.

    Jock

    JockSydney, NSW

    • 9 reviews
    • 1 like

    poor quality

    published

    I wont be buying a sharp microwave again only 2 years old & the inside material is falling apart, cooking is not that good either when it completely falls apart I will be buying a Panasonic convection microwave the next time had one before it was good and lasted a long time

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    2 comments
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Jock
    Jock

    Sharp sent me a email saying it was my fault just another reason I will be buying another Panasonic microwave

    Ahmed

    AhmedMelbourne

    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    worked flawlessly for a year before breaking down

    published

    Got this as a gift 18 months ago. Was working fine till couple of days ago when the door got stuck and wouldnt open. The push open button seems to have lost its spring or something. Its unable to open the door. Wonder if Sharp Aus will cover this under consumer law!

    Date PurchasedJune 2016
    3 comments
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Ahmed
    Ahmed

    Hi, thanks for getting back. Just emailed!

    Ahmed
    Ahmed

    Whats the point of emailing if you’re never going to respond. Just making the brand look good by responding here is not good enough Sharp!

    Microwaves

    Find out how Sharp R20A0W compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Nancy

    NancyBaulkham hills

    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes

    The best microwave!

    published

    It is well built with minimal noise. The heat settings are great. Unlike some low microwaves, I feel this one has perfect settings and heats up the food quickly. I am very happy that I bought this product. Will definitely recommend this to a friend or relative. Easy to clean. Can’t live without it.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Pia

    PiaDarling Downs, QLD

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    Far exceeding expectations! Classy, compact but powerful!

    published

    I was worried moving to a smaller size would reduce my cooking choices but it transpires that this microwave is a little ripper! I especially love the "Dinner Plate" function - nearly every day - which gets the food piping hot without burning/ damaging it! Magic! As long as you don't expect to put gigantic dishes in it (just the two of us now) then there's nothing it can't do!

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Related Articles
    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
    Next

    Nice little unit

    published

    Just purchased this little microwave. Easy to read the control panel at night when you turn on the light switch in the room.
    Inside is grey,.. Makes a nice change.
    Push play and it cooks for one minute at 100% default.
    This little microwave is in my humble opinion, SERIOUSLY OK :)

    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Clive47

    Clive47WA, 6153

    • 7 reviews
    • 12 likes

    So many design flaws in one product.

    published
    See all Sharp R20A0W reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Jan T

    Jan Tasked

    My mother having problems trying to press start after selecting 50percent and not starting? Only a month old, any suggestions?

    3 answers
    Chels
    Chels

    Take it to the dealer. They will tell her what to do.

    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Hi Jan T, we would encourage you to contact our Customer Care team by phone on 1300 135 022 with your query so they can troubleshoot and assist accordingly.

    Jock
    Jock

    It is a cheap unit & you only get what you pay for don't be expecting any help from sharp exchange it for a Panasonic stainless steel

    Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

    Details

    CategoryMicrowaves
    Price (RRP) $139.00
    Type Conventional
    FeaturesChild Safety Lock
    Dimensions 255 x 442 x 327 mm
    Door MechanismPush Release
    Power750 W
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    Colour / FinishWhite
    ManualDownload manual
    • GTIN13: 4974019789651

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.