?
? !
2 photos
Sharp R330JS / R330JW

Sharp R330JS / R330JW

R330JS (Silver), R330JW (White)
3.2 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.2

11 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Good Purchase

    published

    First purchased when moved into country in Apr 2007. Has lasted me all this years with no problems evrn mving house twice.
    It only broke down 3 days ago - Oct 2018 where it would no longer heat the food. Light would still work and turntable still rotates but no longer heating anything

    Date PurchasedApr 2007
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Dear Customer, thank you for your time in providing feedback. If you would still like us to contact you to assist, please send your contact details through to ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing this feedback.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Aseem C.

    Aseem C.Melbourne

    • 3 reviews

    The paint on the outer white has started peeling and have caused a spark, really worried

    published

    This microwave was given to us as a gift in 2011 and the other day there was a big spark. I opened the door and found an exposed metal/burnt mark on the outer bottom white. Dont know what caused it as we always keep it well maintained. Have used it again but I am very worried if it can cause a fire or something.

    It still looks pretty new if you look at it with no marks or scratches but dont know if it is safe to use in future or not.

    Date PurchasedAug 2011
    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Song

    SongBrisbane

    Very happy with it

    published

    I stumbled across this site when searching for a replacement plate for my R330JS oven. Seeing a fair few negative reviews I thought I'd balance the scales with my positive review. My oven is 10 years or more old, has always given perfect service and I am very happy with it. Easy to operate, cooks nicely, noise level better than most and it is very robust having been packed, bounced around and dropped in my many moves over that time. Full marks from me!

    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Microwaves

    Find out how Sharp R330JS / R330JW compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    David

    Davidmelbourne

    Don't Buy A Microwave That You Can't Replace The Globe

    published

    Hi! This microwave's globe is not replaceable by the user so lesson learned by me. The machine works fine but a $100 plus service fee and having to take it to a service centre for a 4-year-old microwave, never again Sharp and other manufacturers I will be checking this out before purchase.

    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Kevin W

    Kevin WCairns

    • 20 reviews
    • 13 likes

    Not as good as the old Sharp microwaves

    published

    Purchased this microwave from the Good Guys in April 2010 after having a previous Sharp which was still going strong and we gave it to a local sporting club for their juniors and it is still working.
    However, this model has blown up after only five years. It did work well when it was going but at a cost of $179 it was not cheap and I am very disappointed with it. I am probably better off buying a cheap no name brand from K Mart.

    1 comment
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Jane46

    Jane46Perth, WA

    • 3 reviews

    Sharp R330JS - disappointing

    published

    Microwave died just after a year, we looked after it, we hardly even used it, does not heat anymore, very disappointing, This was my first microwave purchase. My Mum always had a Sharp microwave they lasted 10-20 years. I really thought mine would last for a long time well at least more than a year!!
    Inexpensive, looked sleek
    Does not heat anymore

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Goanne

    GoanneVic, 3690

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Good reliable product

    published

    Good wattage cooks things fast; reasonably easy to clean; good design, nice looking.

    This is a great mid-range microwave, not too expensive and for two years now it has functioned really well and looks good as new with heavy (three-four times minimum daily) use.
    Fast cooking, reliable.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Its ok.

    published

    Well, it was ok while it lasted.
    First the bulb went after two years and I couldn't find a way to change it.
    Today, it doesn't heat. Its goes through the motions, you can hear it buzz, the turntable turns but the food doesn't heat up.
    So its dead after 3 years.

    Our last Sharp lasted 10yrs, I guess don't make them like they used to.
    We'll try another brand.
    Cheap and cheerful
    Dies too early.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Josie_9

    Josie_9New South Wales

    • 46 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Bad

    published

    I can't really complain because I got this microwave second hand, but I know some old microwaves (early 90s) lasting for decades, so I was disappointed when mine broke down. It's not the fuse (the problem is in the heating), so there is nothing I can do to repair. I read that the heating part costs about 90% of the entire microwave. So, this one has to be thrown out (what a waste as it looks new on the outside). I reviewed it previously saying it was reliable, but a year later, it has failed. Maybe I will try another brand next time...
    Appearance, brand name
    It just broke down... :(

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Microwaves

    Find out how Sharp R330JS / R330JW compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    fernyfluffles

    fernyflufflesTas, 7320

    • 118 reviews
    • 11 likes

    Excellent

    published

    We bought this beautiful little microwave after owning a little black and decker one which wasn't too good. We paid $199 all up for the silver one, which included Harvey Norman's extended warranty. It's a wonderful size and holds a full size dinner plate, both a round one and a square one. It's very quiet and easy to use and comes with a handy recipe book. We definitely recommend this microwave as we have had no troubles with it whatsoever!
    The beautiful silver colour which matches our kitchen, how quiet it is, the handy size of the inside

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    neodymium

    neodymiumAU

    • 226 reviews
    • 19 likes

    Good

    published

    This Sharp microwave is a wonderful model that has provided me with reliable performance for many years. The design is very stylish and would look great in any kitchen. It is easy to operate with a wide variety of cooking modes and settings available. With 1100w of power, it is able to cook, reheat and defrost quickly, saving you time. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and I would happily recommend anyone who is in the market for a good value, reliable microwave to consider getting a Sharp microwave.
    Modern stylish design. Powerful, reliable performance. Decent storage capacity.
    Nothing of note

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Questions & Answers

    Banda

    Bandaasked

    R330JW (White)

    My sharb microwave stopped heating any things but still rotating and working normally?, How do I solve this issue ?,

    2 answers
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Hi Banda, for support with this, please reach out to our Customer Care team via phone on 1300 135 022 or via email at ccare@sharp.net.au where we will be able to troubleshoot and assist accordingly.

    P Chovhan
    P Chovhan

    Hi i had same issue after using it for over 10 years. Needless to say, I went and replaced it with a new top of the line microwave in the market around the $350 price range.

    Hannah

    Hannahasked

    R330JS (Silver)

    Burnt some pop corn in my microwave can't. Seem to get the burnt smell out. Any help?

    2 answers
    Kevin W
    Kevin W

    Hello Hannah, Sorry I am not able to help you with this question as I have never had any smells in my microwave. If you went direct to Sharp on their web page they may be able to help you.

    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Hi Hannah,

    Thank you for your question. Could you please email your contact details to ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing this CRN 525234? Our customer care will contact you to assist accordingly.

    Kind regards,
    Sharp Australia

    JudeR

    JudeRasked

    R330JS (Silver)

    I am very disappointed with this model Sharp microwave. Mine is 3 years old, bought from The Good Guys and it has died. I bought a Sharp because the previous one I had lasted us about 15 years! This one however is a waste of money. I can see by the other reviews others have had the same problem. It turns on, but doesnt heat. I wouldnt buy another Sharp product. Why has this product been discontinued by Sharp?

    4 answers
    Jane46
    Jane46

    I'm guessing it was because it was a lemon all along...? We got a breville on special for $100 2 yrs ago works a treat! Button set up takes a bit to get used to as different to sharp but so far so good!

    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Hi JudeR,

    We would like to follow up with you in regards to this - could you please send contact details through to ccare@sharp.net.au so that we can discuss?

    Kind Regards,
    Sharp Australia

    trisrick
    trisrick

    We also bought a Sharp R330JS microwave from Good Guys (Robina) and it now also no longer works (approx 3 years old and looked after) - turns on but does not heat. I emailed the above ccare@sharp.net.au and waiting for a reply. I also would be reluctant to buy another Sharp product in the future.

    See all Sharp R330JS / R330JW questions

    Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

    Sharp R330JS / R330JW

    Details

    Compare both Sharp R330JS / R330JW
    Sharp R330JS (Silver)
    • Discontinued

    Sharp R330JS (Silver)

    3.1
    (7)
    Sharp R330JW (White)
    • Discontinued

    Sharp R330JW (White)

    No reviews yet
    CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
    Price (RRP)230230
    Power11001100
    Height310310
    Width520520
    Depth459459
    Release dateAug 2004Aug 2004
    Compare both Sharp R330JS / R330JW

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.