??!
4 photos
Sharp R350YW (White)

Sharp R350YW (White)

MPNs: 35904364 and R350YW
2.5 from 184 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
29
4 star
28
3 star
21
2 star
33
1 star
73

Michael G.

Michael G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stopped Working.

published

Looks good. Quiet. The cool down function gets annoying, but worst of all like the majority of other reviews, we hit the two year mark and suddenly it makes an unusual noise and no longer heats. I'll go back to Panasonic, lasted a lot longer. Sharp, prove me wrong!

Purchased in August 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Michael, we are concerned to hear of your experience with this product. We encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care team at ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review for assistance.


Naomi H

Naomi HGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant, but died after 2 years and 1 week.

published

This was a brilliant and reliable microwave, however this morning it has started to make a unusual sound, and not heating. We haven't moved the unit, or used incorrectly so quite disappointed.
Aesthetically pleasing, and easy to clean and maintain - the unit still looks brand new. Average use of 2 minutes per day.
We have always had Sharp Microwaves, with each unit lasting for at least 7 years. Given the warranty is for 12 months, and we only paid $219 two years ago, I do not believe it will be cost effective to repair, but have sent an enquiry to Sharp - before it goes to landfill.

Purchased in August 2017 at The Good Guys Physical store for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Naomi H
Naomi H
ThePeoplesChamp

ThePeoplesChampCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 19 reviews
  • 27 likes

Excellent microwave!

published

Very well designed. Nice white display panel and led interior light. Heats food up perfectly.

I'm a resident Product Review user so rest assured I'll update this review if anything changes

Purchased in August 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience your feedback has been logged.

Slick78

Slick78Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Was great while it lasted

published

I bought a Sharp Microwave for their great features and relatively simple to use functions. But above all I bought it as I had one previously for around 15 years and it was still working fine when I decided to upgrade. Unfortunately it would appear this model is not so reliable, only lasting 2 years and 4 months. It suddenly just stopped heating, everything else works, just no heat at all.

I have lodged a complaint with Sharp so I'll see how they handle this and will provide further feedback on this review.

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for $197.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Slick78
Slick78
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Slick, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience your feedback has been logged. Have a good day


John13

John13Hunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Worked well but didn't last long

published

The first one we bought lasted 8 years so we thought we would get the same. But this one last 4 years. No longer heats up food but everything else works. This really is a throw away society they aren't built to last more than a few years which is sad.

Purchased in December 2015 at The Good Guys for $190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

inconsistent

inconsistentWINSTON HILLS

This model seems to have a Major issue

published

This is my second Sharp microwave purchased on 28 February 2018.
Yesterday 24 January 2019, 11 months after purchase, set for 10 seconds, making a clicking noise, did not heat, then it tripped the powerboard/circuit breaker and died....nothing.
After several phone calls I contacted an authorised repair centre to organise a repair. If it is a manufacturing product problem supposedly covered under warranty, if non manufacturing problem I have to pay the authorised repair centre a $77 inspection fee + whatever to repair.

Most definitely will not purchase Sharp microwaves again.
Seems like this particular model has a major issue Sharp

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Sel

SelMiami

Not happy

published

Our microwave died tonight after random issues where it wouldn’t heat properly. Used less than two years. Spent more money on what I thought was a good brand. Now reading these reviews I understand otherwise :(
The same model at my workplace has also been replaced numerous times. Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Ross

RossCanberra

  • Verified purchase

Stopped working after two and a half years

published

We purchased the Sharp R350YW from JB HiFi. This week, after 2.5 years, it suddenly started making concerning, loud noises. We were afraid to use it. Very unhappy. Our previous microwaves have lasted for many years. Would like to check if the manufacturer can repair or replace it. Thank you.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Ross, thank you for your time in providing feedback. If you could please send us your contact details to ccare@sharp.net.au referencing this review, our customer care team will be able to troubleshoot and assist you accordingly.

Ross
Ross
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Ross, we are disappointed to hear of the outcome but thank you for your feedback which we have passed on for review. Thank you.

Chewie

ChewieMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Not that good

published

Need quite a bit of time to make food hot even i set that as high, the cool down function is useless and it is not easy to use as there are a lot of functions, the noise annoys me a bit while i am using it.
It does the job overall but it makes me a little bit disappointed as it’s a big brand.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Gautam Yasha

Gautam YashaPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Poor Quality..not recommended

published

Got an expensive sharp microwave. Sadly didn't last even for 3 years. Smelled something burning and asked a quote to repair but the quote was more then the price of the Microwave, so had to dump it into recycle tip.
Its better to buy cheap ones so it doesn't pinch if its conks off!

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Gautam, thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass the issue on to our product team for their review.


Pompey1

Pompey1Carlton

  • 4 reviews

Powerful model works well

published

Got a reconditioned one off eBay and it's going great guns. Its quite powerful (950 watts) and the thing I really like about it is that is cooks and defrosts very evenly. Its an inverter style microwave so I guess this is the difference. It's very simple and obvious to operate and looks sharp too.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We will pass it on to the product managers. Have a great day!


Not a good choice

published

Doesn’t seem to get hot even on high can only add time not opt for less time defrost is terrible old model very good this one terrible wouldn’t recommend it and won’t buy sharp again only had it 5 weeks already thinking of replacing it waste of money Very disappointed

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Roz, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. If you could please send your contact details through to ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing this review, a member of our team can assist you.


Annie

AnnieLOW HEAD

Short life for my second Sharp Carousel microwave oven!

published

My first Sharp microwave was easy to use and gave long service, so we replaced it with this model. Now, August 2018, it's stopped heating. Were told replacement part costs more than new oven! A much older model from our shack still works well, but can I trust another Sharp?

Date PurchasedJun 2013
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Jodie

JodieNSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not as good as previous

published

My last Sharp Carousel died , it was about 11 years old.
It was great so I thought I would stick with Sharp.
It does it's job but I am not very thrilled with it. It is very clunky.
When used for more than 8 minutes, the inside it dripping with condensation and get extremely hot. It is in a correctly ventilated area.
Retailer said that was normal, well I have never experienced it in 50 years, and to basically suck it up.
Hard to get used to the 'cool down' feature, which doesn't really cool anything down.
It's VERY noisy.

I would not get the same one again.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Jodie, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass the issue on to our product team for their review.

Trinity

TrinityBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Works fine!

published

It was a bit hard to grasp how exactly to use it because there were many functions, however, once we got the hold of it it became a household necessity. It serves its function well and heats up food wonderfully. It has been working for a long time and shows no problem at all so far.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Trinity, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. We are glad that you enjoy using the microwave. Have a good day.

Warren

Warren

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Initially very disappointed

published

We have had Sharp microwaves before and were pleased with them. We have been happy with this one until it died 6 weeks out of warranty . We were very disappointed and looked possible replacements. I decided to speak to Sharp consumer care and they have been most helpful and are assessing my microwave to fix it for me.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Warren, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad that your issue has been resolved. Have a good day.


Bilby

Bilbymelbourne

  • 4 reviews

My one is fine!

published

I see a lot of reviews here saying they have had trouble with this model but we have had a perfect run. No problems at all - OK the number pad is a little scuffed but no big deal. Maybe I got a "good" one? I actually like the way this runs and use it nearly every day - mostly just to reheat food so for short time periods. Sharp is a good brand and this works just I would expect it too.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Bilby, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad that you enjoy using the microwave. Have a good day.


mockjock

mockjockPERTH

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Have always had Sharp Carousel in family - but now will never buy Sharp again

published

Let me be clear, when this microwave is working, it is a fantastic microwave. But I have now been through 3 of them - over the course of the last 4 years. They seem to choose every year to blow up and I am fed up with Sharp. The last time I had it repaired - blew an inverter, cost the same - actually $5 more than a new one. Will have to try another make now. Bye Sharp - I can't afford to buy a new Micro every year, I have had enough now!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Customer, we are sorry to hear about the situation. Thank you for your time in providing feedback.


P and S

P and SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Works fine

published

Bought this a few months ago. I just use it to reheat things etc. Does the job well. The only thing I don't like is that the panel is covered in some sort of clear seal and on the clear button it has bunched up a bit. It doesn't affect the use of the microwave, but takes the shine off looking like a new appliance.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Clo clo

Clo cloAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Microwave

published

I love the microwave i have it works really well. Easy to use. Its good when you want to operate its good when you want to defrost food and very easy to clean. I only one brand. I like the brand kambook but want buy any other brands because i wont by any other brand

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Page 1 of 10

See all Sharp R350YW / R350YS reviews

Questions & Answers

Lyn

Lynasked

How do I set the clock on my Sharp R350YW Microwave?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Lyn, Thank you for your question. We encourage you to contact our Customer Care team by phone on 1300 135 022 so that they can troubleshoot and assist you accordingly.


Pamela D

Pamela Dasked

How many litres?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Pamela, thank you for your interest. We encourage you to contact our customer care at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this question. They will assist you accordingly.


sue.lesmond

sue.lesmondasked

My sharp invertor microwave is only 4 months old and the light globe has blown.I can't work out how to access the globe in order to replace it.Any ideas?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Sue, we have responded to your question as well in the other post. We encourage you to contact our Customer Care team either via email at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this issue. Our customer care team will contact you to assist accordingly.


Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $269.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Grill Function, Inverter and Sensor Cooking
Dimensions 310 x 520 x 448 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / Finish White
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateNov 2011
Compare all Sharp R350YW / R350YS

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: 35904364 and R350YW
  • GTIN13: 4974019711515

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.