??!
4 photos
Sharp R350YW (White)

Sharp R350YW (White) (page 4 of 10)

MPNs: 35904364 and R350YW
2.5 from 185 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
29
4 star
28
3 star
21
2 star
33
1 star
74

Glenny18

Glenny18Vic, 3300

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best Microwave we have owned.

published

On moving to our new home we thought we would update the microwave and picked the new sharp as our previous one was that brand and we liked it, we absolutely love the new one and how it works, its a bit smaller so fits in better but the power and operation far exceeds the previous model. We love having more control over the power settings and the cooling function, just perfect for the kitchen.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Sanj

SanjAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Microwave

published

This is a very powerful machine, 1200w. It only takes 30sec to warm food. It’s great to defrost food for dinner, even chicken without cooking it. The only annoying feature is the time it takes for the microwave to stop making a noise after the food is removed. They call the cooling period.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Lu K

Lu KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

All good woks fine

published

I've been using this for six months now and so far I have no complaints. I'm not sure how to review a microwave as there is not much to say about them. It works, the controls are easy to use and the door doesn't clang loudly like some models. This model is quite roomy so I can fit large items in. After the cooking is finished there is a cooling fan that comes on for a short time, but I don't know much about that aspect of it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Lu K
Lu K

Edit: Update
It died after 9 months - the magna something had failed. The Good guys sent it away to be fixed, which took 5 weeks. Thats 5 weeks!

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Lu, thank you for your time and patience. We are sorry to hear about your experience in regards to the service and will pass the feedback on to our service team.

Korben Dallas

Korben Dallas

  • 4 reviews

Super Reliable

published

We recently replaced the exact same brand and model after 11 YEARS! We Highly recommend Sharp as a hardworking, long lasting brand that represents great value, easy to use and very reliable. The shop assistant also recommended Sharp, telling us that they are by far the best brand to buy. Very happy.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

jag_

jag_sydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

decent microwave

published

bought this microwave after my old sharp microwave broke after 13 years. so fr so great. does its job well and looks decent. has a lot of space inside but the inverter technology is annoying. if i turn it in for a second it will be cooling for 30 sec. It has a number of features which include sensor reheat, defrost, sensor cook and child lock. It also allows you to control the level of power you want for cooking at.
overall decent microwave

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Bilby

BilbySydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Decent Microwave with numerous features

published

This is a 1200 watt inverter machine which has a reasonable amount of space inside to cook almost anything you want (e.g. roast chicken).

It has a number of features which include sensor reheat, defrost, sensor cook and child lock. It also allows you to control the level of power you want for cooking at.

There is a lot of moisture when cooking and this means a quick wipe-down but apart from that it is a good microwave.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Busy Mum

Busy Mum

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

The most annoying appliance I have ever bought

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Busy Mum
Busy Mum

Dear Sharp Australia,
Thanks for your prompt reply. I will send you an email shortly.
Kind regards
Busy Mum


Flower

FlowerByford

  • 3 reviews

Quick and easy to use.

published

This microwave is so much quicker than my old one I am having a bit of trouble adjusting!
It is very easy to operate, quick and simple.
Don't quite know why it beeps at the end of a cool down period, I want to take the food out hot.
It is big enough for most of my serving dishes - 10 people.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Laura S

Laura SOrange

Only lasted 2 years

published

I bought this microwave a bit over 2 years ago and paid more for it thinking it would be of good quality and would last a lot longer than it did. The black coating on the inside of the door melted as well as on the microwave where the door sits which exposed the metal and has caused the microwave to smoke and emit sparks. Won't be buying this one again

Date PurchasedMar 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Tony

Tony

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not buy

published

The Microwave works well although I always thought it was very noisy. It continues make noise well after the cooking process. The bad thing is that my first one blew up in the warranty period. The second one stopped working today outside the warranty period. Two in 3 years. Avoid buying the microwave.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Tony
Tony

Sharp Customer care contacted me for this out of warranty product. I could not fault their service and the outcome is a very positive result for me. Thank you Sharp.

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Ivo

Ivo

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fast heating microwave

published

Bought the white model of the sharp carousel from the good guys couple of months ago. Fast heating microwave, takes only seconds to heat things up. Got lots of different settings for various usages, warming up, cooking, defrosting, etc. Had the same model previously that lasted for many many years without any problem.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Jingjing

JingjingBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It's good , easy to use

published

My previous landlord purchased this microwave oven for us and I considered it was very easy to use and powerful . Now I bought one for myself when I moved into another apartment. I am happy with the appliance as usual. The only drawback is the price is a bit expensive.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

alex2001

alex2001Perth, WA

  • 22 reviews
  • 31 likes

Ok but has developed loud Buzzzz when plugged in but not in use. Call Centre need to be taught about

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Tzwixt

TzwixtKuraby

  • 19 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome Appliance.

published

This microwave looks good, has clear buttons, heats up very fast, 1200W is powerful always had Sharp microwaves, really long lasting,old one still in perfect working condition except for the LCD display, seems to be a SHARP issue.
the cooling feature takes time to get used to, very stable large rotating table. Has a lot of functions, does smudge a bit so requires constant cleaning.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Peter

PeterSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Burnt paint under door, while googling the burnt door, I found this review site.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2012
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Elaine A

Elaine AMid North Coast, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

New addition yo the kitchen

published

So far we have found the microwave quite satisfactory. Finding it hard to adjust to the cooling period when it is turned off. It is light in weight but seems sturdy. It has quite a lot of programs to get used too but can be used by just setting the time and start.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Burnt out after 18 months

published
Date PurchasedApr 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

deb06

deb06Wantirna

  • 3 reviews

Burnt door

published

I had the same problem. The label on the body of the microwave had started to peel away and managed to get itself stuck to the door while I was cooking vegetables. I levered open the microwave to find a burnt strip on the door and the body of the microwave. I complained to Sharp who said the label could not have caused this but I firmly believe it did. I had to buy a new microwave. Have bought another Sharp but hope to get more longevity from this one.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Ange

AngeSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Sharp & Smart looking

published

Nice & clean to look at in white on a kitchen bench and is well-built. Has excellent visibility through glass door, quiet when in use, However, although has extensive programmes, digital display is difficult for an elderly person to use with multiple programs & also takes time to learn to use.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Ange
Ange

Thank you for your reply.


HG.

HG.Kareela

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

BURNT DOOR

published

Have always used Sharp microwave ovens in the past. This one did not last as long as the others. However it was a great oven while it was going. We use the oven every day and just now found it made a burning smell and on inspection found that the door and connecting internal face had scoring marks where the arching occurred. Now I must purchase a new oven, very frustrated but I can't take the chance of starting a fire.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Page 4 of 10

See all Sharp R350YW / R350YS reviews

Questions & Answers

Lyn

Lynasked

How do I set the clock on my Sharp R350YW Microwave?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Lyn, Thank you for your question. We encourage you to contact our Customer Care team by phone on 1300 135 022 so that they can troubleshoot and assist you accordingly.


Pamela D

Pamela Dasked

How many litres?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Pamela, thank you for your interest. We encourage you to contact our customer care at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this question. They will assist you accordingly.


sue.lesmond

sue.lesmondasked

My sharp invertor microwave is only 4 months old and the light globe has blown.I can't work out how to access the globe in order to replace it.Any ideas?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Sue, we have responded to your question as well in the other post. We encourage you to contact our Customer Care team either via email at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this issue. Our customer care team will contact you to assist accordingly.


Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $269.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Grill Function, Inverter and Sensor Cooking
Dimensions 310 x 520 x 448 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / Finish White
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateNov 2011
Compare all Sharp R350YW / R350YS

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: 35904364 and R350YW
  • GTIN13: 4974019711515

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.