??!
4 photos
Sharp R350YW (White)

Sharp R350YW (White)

MPNs: 35904364 and R350YW
2.5 from 186 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Leigh

LeighMid North Coast, NSW

Super..but died to soon

published

Great product and value. Until a few months ago started buzzing and eventually sparks from inside and died. Last Sharp microwave gave me 23 years. This only max 4. Disappointed

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Chewie

ChewieMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Not that good

published

Need quite a bit of time to make food hot even i set that as high, the cool down function is useless and it is not easy to use as there are a lot of functions, the noise annoys me a bit while i am using it.
It does the job overall but it makes me a little bit disappointed as it’s a big brand.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Annie

AnnieLOW HEAD

Short life for my second Sharp Carousel microwave oven!

published

My first Sharp microwave was easy to use and gave long service, so we replaced it with this model. Now, August 2018, it's stopped heating. Were told replacement part costs more than new oven! A much older model from our shack still works well, but can I trust another Sharp?

Date PurchasedJune 2013
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW (White) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jodie

JodieSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not as good as previous

published

My last Sharp Carousel died , it was about 11 years old.
It was great so I thought I would stick with Sharp.
It does it's job but I am not very thrilled with it. It is very clunky.
When used for more than 8 minutes, the inside it dripping with condensation and get extremely hot. It is in a correctly ventilated area.
Retailer said that was normal, well I have never experienced it in 50 years, and to basically suck it up.
Hard to get used to the 'cool down' feature, which doesn't really cool anything down.
It's VERY noisy.

I would not get the same one again.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Jodie, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass the issue on to our product team for their review.

Franz

Franz

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Sharp R350YW / R350YS

published

The Sharp R350YW / R350YS is a pretty average microwave; to begin with it is too small and I cant fit a lot of my plates and bowls in the microwave; is also pretty short; as in I cant put tall bowls or packets of microwaveable goods in since they will touch the roof.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
jd4free

jd4freeSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

OK but has a few design issues

published

At first it was ok and I thought i'd get used to it but then I found it was way too noisy for the small flat.
Overall I think the just needed to get some feedback on this when they designed it, but for the price I guess it's OK.
Next time I will test a unit in store before I buy, I didn't think at the time, as i;d imagine others would have looked into these noises.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Sumit

SumitMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Nice to have for small family

published

Yes, I usually heat my stuff no cooking.
Yes easy to use .
Noise is bit high but acceptable
Quality is okay and use less space.
Must buy for couple and use less electricity.
I am happy with product anf will recommend people to buy and can say value for money

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Linh

LinhMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does its job

published

Heats food really hot, lots of different functions depending on what you're looking for, it's loud like all microwaves and it feels a bit plastic-y. Easy to clean and quite large on the inside. It does its job and everything seems to be working fine. Was in my price range and can't complain.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
AMuk

AMukSydney

  • 2 reviews

It does the job!

published

Aesthetics wise its not as pretty as the other microwaves but for the price you pay, you get your money's worth. I would recommend this product.

This microwave does the job - it heats food quickly, no fuss.

Standard setting, user friendly, easy to use

Size of microwave is quite big.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW (White) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jordi

JordiMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Ok microwave

published

This microwave heats well and does the job but the settings are very confusing so it really isn't very user friendly. All I need is a basic microwave oven so I chose this one for its powerful motor for a reasonable price. I also went with white as it matches the location better.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Sheryl

SherylBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Save time!

published

Bought the microwave after moving into a new place. The microwave has been a valuable machine in the house for 7 months now, cutting down defrosting and cooking time. It is very easy to operate with straight forward settings and features. It is sturdy, well built and comes with the microwave recipe book.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
jag_

jag_sydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

decent microwave

published

bought this microwave after my old sharp microwave broke after 13 years. so fr so great. does its job well and looks decent. has a lot of space inside but the inverter technology is annoying. if i turn it in for a second it will be cooling for 30 sec. It has a number of features which include sensor reheat, defrost, sensor cook and child lock. It also allows you to control the level of power you want for cooking at.
overall decent microwave

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Ivo

Ivo

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fast heating microwave

published

Bought the white model of the sharp carousel from the good guys couple of months ago. Fast heating microwave, takes only seconds to heat things up. Got lots of different settings for various usages, warming up, cooking, defrosting, etc. Had the same model previously that lasted for many many years without any problem.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
alex2001

alex2001Perth, WA

  • 27 reviews
  • 44 likes

Ok but has developed loud Buzzzz when plugged in but not in use. Call Centre need to be taught about

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Elaine A

Elaine AMid North Coast, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

New addition yo the kitchen

published

So far we have found the microwave quite satisfactory. Finding it hard to adjust to the cooling period when it is turned off. It is light in weight but seems sturdy. It has quite a lot of programs to get used too but can be used by just setting the time and start.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW (White) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

End of an Era

published

Have purchased over 10 of these Microwaves for various applications over the years and have always had a good run with Sharp, unfortunately the latest purchase failed 2 months out of warranty,something has changed as this one was a 1200 watt sensor inverter but with no real grunt, might try Panasonic.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Stopped heating

published

I Really like Sharp microwaves but sadly this model only lasted 2 1/2 years. My previous sharp microwave lasted 15 years. Today it decided not to heat the food and am so disappointied. I feel sharp are easy to use and I hope my next sharp microwave lasts much longer.

Date PurchasedDec 2013
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Carly L

Carly LMount Barker

Not heating any more

published

We have been happy with our microwave up to now... It has just decided to not heat our food which is the whole point!! Our last Sharp microwave lasted 8 years and this one is only 12 months old :( I really hope we can have it fixed as we have lost our receipt

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Carly L
Carly L
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
arnaud

arnaudessendon

Bad customer service, microwave doesn't work as advertised

published

I bought this at JB Hi fi 2 months ago and it started out to be OK but when I wanted to use the rice cooking feature, it did not cook properly. I tried a few times with different things like more water, less water, lid on, lid off and ended up taking twice the time to cook rice in a microwave rice cooker than it should. Luckily I didn't throw out my old LG oven which still knows how to cook rice on a rice cooking setting. Apparently I cannot review the customer service here but I believe a fair review of any product should include the customer service as well.

2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
arnaud
arnaud

Thanks but you are too late. All this time i didn't get any attention from you and now suddenly you are on top of it. I am sending this back and will be buying another brand.

WJJohnston

WJJohnstonGold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Always have used sharp microwaves, this one is unusable in 16 months.

published

Unusable because the display numbers and symbols have disappeared from the control window.. In fact i have a smaller Sharp Microwave in use at the moment, no trouble. Purchased from the Good Guys some years. I don't think i will purchase another Sharp product, i think someone tries to advance technology too quickly and has no idea what they are doing. Sometimes old technology works as it always did.

3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
WJJohnston
WJJohnston
WJJohnston
WJJohnston

I have been in touch with service person on the Gold Coast ,who informed me that the lead crystal display that he ordered was LOST IN TRANSIT,he has the repair job well in hand if only they can find the missing lead crystal display unit.????????

Page 1 of 2
See all Sharp R350YW / R350YS reviews

Questions & Answers

Serene H.

Serene H.asked

R350YW (White)

Hi I washed the inside of my microwave with water and dish wash liquid then I heard a loud bang and now it doesn’t work.
Do you think I blew the fuse if yes how do I change it?
Thanks

No answers
Lyn

Lynasked

R350YW (White)

How do I set the clock on my Sharp R350YW Microwave?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Lyn, Thank you for your question. We encourage you to contact our Customer Care team by phone on 1300 135 022 so that they can troubleshoot and assist you accordingly.

Pamela D

Pamela Dasked

R350YW (White)

How many litres?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Pamela, thank you for your interest. We encourage you to contact our customer care at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this question. They will assist you accordingly.

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Details

Compare both Sharp R350YW / R350YS
CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $269.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Grill Function, Inverter and Sensor Cooking
Dimensions 310 x 520 x 448 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / FinishWhite
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateNov 2011
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Sharp R350YW / R350YS

  • MPN: 35904364 and R350YW
  • GTIN13: 4974019711515

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.