??!
4 photos
Sharp R350YW (White)

Sharp R350YW (White)

MPNs: 35904364 and R350YW
2.5 from 186 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (1)
Previous
Next
billv53

billv53

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Well my microwave joined the others. Failed after 2 yrs and 1 month.

published

Like others in the review the microwave lasted just over 2 years. Purchased Sharp after my previous second Panasonic failed, though they gave years of service. Liked the size of the unit and thought the cool down cycle would help in unit longevity. Extremely dissapointed as I thought Sharp were a leading brand. Will contact Sharp to see how I go as it is obviousl;y a common problem going via the reviews on this site.

Purchased in September 2017 at JB Hifi Home.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
billv53
billv53
billv53
billv53

Sharp have agreed to fix under warranty.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael G.

Michael G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stopped Working.

published

Looks good. Quiet. The cool down function gets annoying, but worst of all like the majority of other reviews, we hit the two year mark and suddenly it makes an unusual noise and no longer heats. I'll go back to Panasonic, lasted a lot longer. Sharp, prove me wrong!

Purchased in August 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Michael, we are concerned to hear of your experience with this product. We encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care team at ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review for assistance.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sel

SelMiami

Not happy

published

Our microwave died tonight after random issues where it wouldn’t heat properly. Used less than two years. Spent more money on what I thought was a good brand. Now reading these reviews I understand otherwise :(
The same model at my workplace has also been replaced numerous times. Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW (White) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross

RossCanberra

Stopped working after two and a half years

published

We purchased the Sharp R350YW from JB HiFi. This week, after 2.5 years, it suddenly started making concerning, loud noises. We were afraid to use it. Very unhappy. Our previous microwaves have lasted for many years. Would like to check if the manufacturer can repair or replace it. Thank you.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Ross, thank you for your time in providing feedback. If you could please send us your contact details to ccare@sharp.net.au referencing this review, our customer care team will be able to troubleshoot and assist you accordingly.

Ross
Ross
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Ross, we are disappointed to hear of the outcome but thank you for your feedback which we have passed on for review. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gautam Yasha

Gautam YashaPerth

  • 5 reviews

Poor Quality..not recommended

published

Got an expensive sharp microwave. Sadly didn't last even for 3 years. Smelled something burning and asked a quote to repair but the quote was more then the price of the Microwave, so had to dump it into recycle tip.
Its better to buy cheap ones so it doesn't pinch if its conks off!

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Gautam, thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass the issue on to our product team for their review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pompey1

Pompey1Carlton

  • 4 reviews

Powerful model works well

published

Got a reconditioned one off eBay and it's going great guns. Its quite powerful (950 watts) and the thing I really like about it is that is cooks and defrosts very evenly. Its an inverter style microwave so I guess this is the difference. It's very simple and obvious to operate and looks sharp too.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We will pass it on to the product managers. Have a great day!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trinity

TrinityBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Works fine!

published

It was a bit hard to grasp how exactly to use it because there were many functions, however, once we got the hold of it it became a household necessity. It serves its function well and heats up food wonderfully. It has been working for a long time and shows no problem at all so far.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Trinity, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. We are glad that you enjoy using the microwave. Have a good day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Warren

WarrenPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Initially very disappointed

published

We have had Sharp microwaves before and were pleased with them. We have been happy with this one until it died 6 weeks out of warranty . We were very disappointed and looked possible replacements. I decided to speak to Sharp consumer care and they have been most helpful and are assessing my microwave to fix it for me.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Warren, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad that your issue has been resolved. Have a good day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bilby

Bilbymelbourne

  • 4 reviews

My one is fine!

published

I see a lot of reviews here saying they have had trouble with this model but we have had a perfect run. No problems at all - OK the number pad is a little scuffed but no big deal. Maybe I got a "good" one? I actually like the way this runs and use it nearly every day - mostly just to reheat food so for short time periods. Sharp is a good brand and this works just I would expect it too.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Bilby, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad that you enjoy using the microwave. Have a good day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW (White) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mockjock

mockjockPERTH

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Have always had Sharp Carousel in family - but now will never buy Sharp again

published

Let me be clear, when this microwave is working, it is a fantastic microwave. But I have now been through 3 of them - over the course of the last 4 years. They seem to choose every year to blow up and I am fed up with Sharp. The last time I had it repaired - blew an inverter, cost the same - actually $5 more than a new one. Will have to try another make now. Bye Sharp - I can't afford to buy a new Micro every year, I have had enough now!

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Customer, we are sorry to hear about the situation. Thank you for your time in providing feedback.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
P and S

P and SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Works fine

published

Bought this a few months ago. I just use it to reheat things etc. Does the job well. The only thing I don't like is that the panel is covered in some sort of clear seal and on the clear button it has bunched up a bit. It doesn't affect the use of the microwave, but takes the shine off looking like a new appliance.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ferrett

FerrettCentral West, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Edition

published

Happy with this purchase. It has loads of features easy to use great pre programmed menus. The sensor cook is something I never had in my old microwave and it’s unreal. Extremely powerful. I purchased this on sale So was a great price. Only dampener is its pretty blan to look at.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Ferrett, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is always great to get feedback from customers. Have a good day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Dont Buy

published

This is worst product i have ever purchase from Harvey Norman, I am not going to buy anything from SHARP , this microwave stopped working in its 13 months , out of warranty.Whats more should i say ,
its just fooling you , dont buy anything from SHARP, just worst product.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Rahil, Thank you for your review. We have spoken to our Customer Care team and they would like to investigate the issue for you. Please send us your contact details to ccare@sharp.net.au so they can assist you accordingly.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Veriveri123

Veriveri123Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Powerful microwave

published

The 1200W is very powerful, if something says 4 minutes it will be done in 3. The microwave isn't too loud and has a cooling down mechanism aswell. results are amazing and very happy with the overall heating. The only bad thing is that if you have a small kitchen it is quite big and bulky.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Customer, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass the feedback on to our product team for their review. Have a good day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Antman

AntmanDiamond Beach

Great microwave, however failed 28 days out of warranty period.

published

We purchased this microwave after having an older version of the same model for a number of years, great microwave, found it to be the best out there after much investigating, easy menus, programmable settings, speed of cooking, easy to clean, etc, spewing that the inverter printed circuit board failed 28 days after warranty period had elapsed.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Antman
Antman

Thanks, have gone to the customer care site and appropriately filled out the form and submitted, however neglected to reference this review. Dumb.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW (White) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shauna

ShaunaSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Microwave

published

This microwave is very good value of money.
I bought it few years ago and it still works as if it's neat new .
I am very satisfied with the quality of the microwave and it's not noisy like my old microwave .
It seems to be very well built and can easily fit in anywhere

Date PurchasedApr 2013
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Shauna, thank you for the feedback. Have a great day ahead!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Iptg

Iptgsydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Avg price but satisfied

published

I am moderate user. But it serves my purpose. I am worries about the touch buttons as time passes but It is still going good. The white is however not the desired colour or material would prefer stainless steel finish. Heats up ok but should have more clear instructions/manual for usage.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Iptg, thank you for the feedback, we will pass it on to the relevant managers. Have a great day ahead!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lilli

LilliBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Such a cheap great model!

published

This microwave is so easy to use the most simple amazing thing ever I really enjoyed all the different style options and think it’s great and a MUST have for any household coles makes such good products, oh ok so let me tell you a little story I’m a night eater and I love things like leftovers from dinner I have a family with kids and this microwave is so quiet that when I get up to use it no one even flinches oh this Is just an amazing upgrade from my last micro wave (not from coles i might add!) thanks again coles great stuff! Xo

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The Only Microwave you will ever buy

published

Being 1200w this microwave is very powerful. My mother had an older model (very similar) for well around 15 years. In say that the design has not changed much in that time, but if it aint broke dont fix it... While there are alot of cheaper microwaves on the market i have found that the cheaper one do not compare and that for a little bit more its is worthwhile investing this microwave.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MD123

MD123Sydney

  • 5 reviews

Overall good microwave

published

This microwave does the job well. Sometimes it can heat things quicker than you expect, and it's a bit on the loud side (especially the incessant beeping if you're not there to open it straight away), but that's just a matter of getting used to. For the price and effectiveness this fits the bill for what a microwave should be.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 6
See all Sharp R350YW / R350YS reviews

Questions & Answers

Serene H.

Serene H.asked

R350YW (White)

Hi I washed the inside of my microwave with water and dish wash liquid then I heard a loud bang and now it doesn’t work.
Do you think I blew the fuse if yes how do I change it?
Thanks

No answers
Lyn

Lynasked

R350YW (White)

How do I set the clock on my Sharp R350YW Microwave?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Lyn, Thank you for your question. We encourage you to contact our Customer Care team by phone on 1300 135 022 so that they can troubleshoot and assist you accordingly.

Pamela D

Pamela Dasked

R350YW (White)

How many litres?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Pamela, thank you for your interest. We encourage you to contact our customer care at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this question. They will assist you accordingly.

See all Sharp R350YW (White) questions

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Sharp R350YW (White)

Details

Compare both Sharp R350YW / R350YS
CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $269.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Grill Function, Inverter and Sensor Cooking
Dimensions 310 x 520 x 448 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / FinishWhite
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateNov 2011
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Sharp R350YW / R350YS

  • MPN: 35904364 and R350YW
  • GTIN13: 4974019711515

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.