?
? !
4 photos
Sharp R350YW (White)

Sharp R350YW (White) (page 2 of 4)

MPNs: 35904364 and R350YW
2.5 from 186 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Lem

LemAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Solid device

published

My review may not be super useful as I rarely use it.
So far, I've had no issues. Variable power,loads of settings. It does all I need a microwave to do. If you're looking for something fancier, maybe look at others, but i got on sale and had been good so far.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shandy

ShandyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Just OK not too bad

published

We spend 189 dollars on this microwave. Many functions but we didn't really try all yet. Good in price and the reason we bought because of inverter sensor function. It also doesn't require time to be set during heat the food as sensor will know how long it need to heat up. Try with a glass of water before and it work out. We try on food before it doesn't stop so we will staring on out microwave to ensure not over heat

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leigh

LeighGosford

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Meets needs

published

When i first bought this product i got great customer service they didn't try and sell me something i didn't need. Therefore I'm impressed with my purchase meets all of my expectation I have so far still trying to figure out some of the settings so hopefully all goes well

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW (White) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan

Danadelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

very happy

published

My wife and i are very happy with our purchase of the Sharp Microwave. Have not had any problems with it and it works some much better then the last microwave we had. Looks great and fits nicely into any style of kitchen. We could not recommend this Sharp microwave higher.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Samantha

SamanthaSydney

  • 7 reviews

A very reliable microwave!

published

I've had this microwave for almost a year now. I don't use it everyday, maybe only about a couple of times a week. Still though, it has been very reliable when it comes to easily preparing quick meals. The microwave's performance is still the same when I first bought. I only had to replace the rotating plate inside, but that was my fault.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

My best electrical helper in the kitchen!

published

I recently purchased a new Sharp Model R350Y(W) microwave to replace my old one which stopped working after many many years of use. I chose this brand for reliability and this Model for ease of operation. The touch Control Panel is easy to read and uncomplicated. We all lead busy lives and any time saved in the kitchen is a help.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Dee
Dee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sharyn

SharynHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just right for the use needed

published

I love this one ,it is so way to use ,no long winded ways of how to use ,what temp is needed for certain meats just plain and simple ,the price was right as was the colour,size was perfect , fitted into the area it was meant for ,perfect for us

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sanj

SanjSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Microwave

published

This is a very powerful machine, 1200w. It only takes 30sec to warm food. It’s great to defrost food for dinner, even chicken without cooking it. The only annoying feature is the time it takes for the microwave to stop making a noise after the food is removed. They call the cooling period.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lu K

Lu KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

All good woks fine

published

I've been using this for six months now and so far I have no complaints. I'm not sure how to review a microwave as there is not much to say about them. It works, the controls are easy to use and the door doesn't clang loudly like some models. This model is quite roomy so I can fit large items in. After the cooking is finished there is a cooling fan that comes on for a short time, but I don't know much about that aspect of it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Lu K
Lu K

Edit: Update
It died after 9 months - the magna something had failed. The Good guys sent it away to be fixed, which took 5 weeks. Thats 5 weeks!

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Lu, thank you for your time and patience. We are sorry to hear about your experience in regards to the service and will pass the feedback on to our service team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW (White) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bilby

BilbySydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Decent Microwave with numerous features

published

This is a 1200 watt inverter machine which has a reasonable amount of space inside to cook almost anything you want (e.g. roast chicken).

It has a number of features which include sensor reheat, defrost, sensor cook and child lock. It also allows you to control the level of power you want for cooking at.

There is a lot of moisture when cooking and this means a quick wipe-down but apart from that it is a good microwave.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Busy Mum

Busy Mum

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The most annoying appliance I have ever bought

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Busy Mum
Busy Mum

Dear Sharp Australia,
Thanks for your prompt reply. I will send you an email shortly.
Kind regards
Busy Mum

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Flower

FlowerByford

  • 3 reviews

Quick and easy to use.

published

This microwave is so much quicker than my old one I am having a bit of trouble adjusting!
It is very easy to operate, quick and simple.
Don't quite know why it beeps at the end of a cool down period, I want to take the food out hot.
It is big enough for most of my serving dishes - 10 people.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laura S

Laura SOrange

Only lasted 2 years

published

I bought this microwave a bit over 2 years ago and paid more for it thinking it would be of good quality and would last a lot longer than it did. The black coating on the inside of the door melted as well as on the microwave where the door sits which exposed the metal and has caused the microwave to smoke and emit sparks. Won't be buying this one again

Date PurchasedMar 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony

Tony

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not buy

published

The Microwave works well although I always thought it was very noisy. It continues make noise well after the cooking process. The bad thing is that my first one blew up in the warranty period. The second one stopped working today outside the warranty period. Two in 3 years. Avoid buying the microwave.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Tony
Tony

Sharp Customer care contacted me for this out of warranty product. I could not fault their service and the outcome is a very positive result for me. Thank you Sharp.

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jingjing

JingjingBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

It's good , easy to use

published

My previous landlord purchased this microwave oven for us and I considered it was very easy to use and powerful . Now I bought one for myself when I moved into another apartment. I am happy with the appliance as usual. The only drawback is the price is a bit expensive.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW (White) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

PeterSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Burnt paint under door, while googling the burnt door, I found this review site.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2012
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Burnt out after 18 months

published
Date PurchasedApr 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
deb06

deb06Wantirna

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Burnt door

published

I had the same problem. The label on the body of the microwave had started to peel away and managed to get itself stuck to the door while I was cooking vegetables. I levered open the microwave to find a burnt strip on the door and the body of the microwave. I complained to Sharp who said the label could not have caused this but I firmly believe it did. I had to buy a new microwave. Have bought another Sharp but hope to get more longevity from this one.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ange

AngeSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Sharp & Smart looking

published

Nice & clean to look at in white on a kitchen bench and is well-built. Has excellent visibility through glass door, quiet when in use, However, although has extensive programmes, digital display is difficult for an elderly person to use with multiple programs & also takes time to learn to use.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Ange
Ange

Thank you for your reply.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HG.

HG.Kareela

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

BURNT DOOR

published

Have always used Sharp microwave ovens in the past. This one did not last as long as the others. However it was a great oven while it was going. We use the oven every day and just now found it made a burning smell and on inspection found that the door and connecting internal face had scoring marks where the arching occurred. Now I must purchase a new oven, very frustrated but I can't take the chance of starting a fire.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 4
See all Sharp R350YW / R350YS reviews

Questions & Answers

Serene H.

Serene H.asked

R350YW (White)

Hi I washed the inside of my microwave with water and dish wash liquid then I heard a loud bang and now it doesn’t work.
Do you think I blew the fuse if yes how do I change it?
Thanks

No answers
Lyn

Lynasked

R350YW (White)

How do I set the clock on my Sharp R350YW Microwave?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Lyn, Thank you for your question. We encourage you to contact our Customer Care team by phone on 1300 135 022 so that they can troubleshoot and assist you accordingly.

Pamela D

Pamela Dasked

R350YW (White)

How many litres?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Pamela, thank you for your interest. We encourage you to contact our customer care at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this question. They will assist you accordingly.

See all Sharp R350YW (White) questions

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Sharp R350YW (White)

Details

Compare both Sharp R350YW / R350YS
CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $269.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Grill Function, Inverter and Sensor Cooking
Dimensions 310 x 520 x 448 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / FinishWhite
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateNov 2011
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Sharp R350YW / R350YS

  • MPN: 35904364 and R350YW
  • GTIN13: 4974019711515

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.