?
? !
4 photos
Sharp R350YW (White)

Sharp R350YW (White) (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: 35904364 and R350YW
2.5 from 186 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Sanj

SanjSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Microwave

published

This is a very powerful machine, 1200w. It only takes 30sec to warm food. It’s great to defrost food for dinner, even chicken without cooking it. The only annoying feature is the time it takes for the microwave to stop making a noise after the food is removed. They call the cooling period.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lu K

Lu KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

All good woks fine

published

I've been using this for six months now and so far I have no complaints. I'm not sure how to review a microwave as there is not much to say about them. It works, the controls are easy to use and the door doesn't clang loudly like some models. This model is quite roomy so I can fit large items in. After the cooking is finished there is a cooling fan that comes on for a short time, but I don't know much about that aspect of it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Lu K
Lu K

Edit: Update
It died after 9 months - the magna something had failed. The Good guys sent it away to be fixed, which took 5 weeks. Thats 5 weeks!

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Lu, thank you for your time and patience. We are sorry to hear about your experience in regards to the service and will pass the feedback on to our service team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bilby

BilbySydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Decent Microwave with numerous features

published

This is a 1200 watt inverter machine which has a reasonable amount of space inside to cook almost anything you want (e.g. roast chicken).

It has a number of features which include sensor reheat, defrost, sensor cook and child lock. It also allows you to control the level of power you want for cooking at.

There is a lot of moisture when cooking and this means a quick wipe-down but apart from that it is a good microwave.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW (White) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Flower

FlowerByford

  • 3 reviews

Quick and easy to use.

published

This microwave is so much quicker than my old one I am having a bit of trouble adjusting!
It is very easy to operate, quick and simple.
Don't quite know why it beeps at the end of a cool down period, I want to take the food out hot.
It is big enough for most of my serving dishes - 10 people.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jingjing

JingjingBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

It's good , easy to use

published

My previous landlord purchased this microwave oven for us and I considered it was very easy to use and powerful . Now I bought one for myself when I moved into another apartment. I am happy with the appliance as usual. The only drawback is the price is a bit expensive.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ange

AngeSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Sharp & Smart looking

published

Nice & clean to look at in white on a kitchen bench and is well-built. Has excellent visibility through glass door, quiet when in use, However, although has extensive programmes, digital display is difficult for an elderly person to use with multiple programs & also takes time to learn to use.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Ange
Ange

Thank you for your reply.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Seems a good choice (owned for 6 Months)

published
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Janette M

Janette MSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Lasted less than 2 years

published

I purchased this oven in April 2013 by 1 Feb 2015 it no longer works. It blew out the safety switch and now its dead. I had my previous Sharp microwave for 8 years, I dont expect things to last forever, but I do expect at least 5 years. I emailed Sharp, but have had no response. I was happy with the oven up till then, although it constantly had finger prints on the control panel and the door slams too hard which is very grating.

3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Janette M
Janette M

Sharp contacted me and have suggested that it sounds like a repairable fault and they will cover the costs even though it's out of warranty. Thank you Sharp, this is unexpected and very generous. Best customer service I have seen in s long time.

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2
See all Sharp R350YW / R350YS reviews

Questions & Answers

Serene H.

Serene H.asked

R350YW (White)

Hi I washed the inside of my microwave with water and dish wash liquid then I heard a loud bang and now it doesn’t work.
Do you think I blew the fuse if yes how do I change it?
Thanks

No answers
Lyn

Lynasked

R350YW (White)

How do I set the clock on my Sharp R350YW Microwave?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Lyn, Thank you for your question. We encourage you to contact our Customer Care team by phone on 1300 135 022 so that they can troubleshoot and assist you accordingly.

Pamela D

Pamela Dasked

R350YW (White)

How many litres?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Pamela, thank you for your interest. We encourage you to contact our customer care at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this question. They will assist you accordingly.

See all Sharp R350YW (White) questions

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Sharp R350YW (White)

Details

Compare both Sharp R350YW / R350YS
CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $269.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Grill Function, Inverter and Sensor Cooking
Dimensions 310 x 520 x 448 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / FinishWhite
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateNov 2011
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Sharp R350YW / R350YS

  • MPN: 35904364 and R350YW
  • GTIN13: 4974019711515

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.