??!
5 photos
Sharp R350YW / R350YS

Sharp R350YW / R350YS (page 5 of 16)

R350YW (White), R350YS (Silver)
2.5 from 306 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (9)
Previous
Next
Monty

MontyPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect size

published

Microwave sharp brand was very well priced and estetically nice to look at with the stainless steal front door. Its extremely easy to use and very easy to clean. It’s a perfect size and is quiet compared to my old microwave. I will have no hesitation in recommending the product to my family and friends.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Sumit

SumitMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Nice to have for small family

published

Yes, I usually heat my stuff no cooking.
Yes easy to use .
Noise is bit high but acceptable
Quality is okay and use less space.
Must buy for couple and use less electricity.
I am happy with product anf will recommend people to buy and can say value for money

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Linh

LinhMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does its job

published

Heats food really hot, lots of different functions depending on what you're looking for, it's loud like all microwaves and it feels a bit plastic-y. Easy to clean and quite large on the inside. It does its job and everything seems to be working fine. Was in my price range and can't complain.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW / R350YS compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Quality microware from a solid brand

published

We are really very pleased with our new microwave. It was delivered quickly and we began using it the same day.
Had a browse through the easy to understand instruction booklet and had no problem with operating the appliance.
Cooks and heats well and has been used several times daily with no sign of trouble. It's a very handy appliance and we've come to rely on it.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
AMuk

AMukSydney

  • 2 reviews

It does the job!

published

Aesthetics wise its not as pretty as the other microwaves but for the price you pay, you get your money's worth. I would recommend this product.

This microwave does the job - it heats food quickly, no fuss.

Standard setting, user friendly, easy to use

Size of microwave is quite big.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Lem

LemAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Solid device

published

My review may not be super useful as I rarely use it.
So far, I've had no issues. Variable power,loads of settings. It does all I need a microwave to do. If you're looking for something fancier, maybe look at others, but i got on sale and had been good so far.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Doggiie

DoggiieAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cooks Fast, but noisy

published

Probably one of the more annoying microwaves as it makes noise after it finishes. For an extra 30 seconds, it just 'cools down' with a noisy engine.

Apart from that, it actually cooks really fast, so that comes with no complaints. Would not mind this otherwise! Use is easy too.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Avalon

AvalonSouth Australia, Australia

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

This is the best microwave I’ve ever purchased

published

This microwave does everything I need it to do. My favourite aspect is the cooling down feature as I think it preserves the life of the machine. This is the first inverter microwave I have purchased & I can’t believe how evenly it reheats or cooks food & defrosting bread rolls. It’s a good size & keeping it clean is a pleasure. You don’t forget that you have something in it because it reminds you that you haven’t opened the door - I just haven’t checked out how many times it does it yet. 3 is the most reminders I’ve needed.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Avalon
Avalon

You're most welcome.

Jordi

JordiMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Ok microwave

published

This microwave heats well and does the job but the settings are very confusing so it really isn't very user friendly. All I need is a basic microwave oven so I chose this one for its powerful motor for a reasonable price. I also went with white as it matches the location better.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW / R350YS compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SaWo

SaWoWestern Australia

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Microwave

published

We bought this microwave to replace a two year old model from another brand.
The Sharp does exactly what we need it to, it is easy to use, easy to clean, well built and you can see inside clearly. It runs fairly quietly, especially compared to the previous one. Also, the Sharp was over $100 cheaper than the previous one and performs extremely well.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Mal

MalWANTIRNA SOUTH

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Reasonable product

published

Sharp microwave is a simple yet easy to use product. The color matches my other white goods in the kitchen and this is simple to clean bu using the same detergent. The color stay shining and none dust collection is easy to clran and maintain. Very happy to use it.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
KINGY

KINGYWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Microwave, But!!!

published

Our second sharp microwave in the last 10 yrs(among others) This was a great microwave and worked better than most, was simple to use and we were very pleased with it. However after a period of time parts of the display started disappearing and got worse and worse until it completely disappeared, microwave still works fine, you just don't know what it is doing, and strangely enough this is exactly what happened to the other sharp microwave we owned.
SO COME ON SHARP!!!!! Get your act together.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
KINGY
KINGY
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Josh

JoshMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor durability

published

I've owned this Microwave for about a year and a half now. I noticed after about 12 months it started to do 'funny' things. Sometimes the turntable would refuse to spin for no good reason, sometimes the button presses wouldnt register. By now after 18 months or so, I can only open the door if i press the button, hold it in with one and and then yank the door open with my other hand. it still seems to cook OK, but it's definitely not built to last.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Shandy

ShandyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Just OK not too bad

published

We spend 189 dollars on this microwave. Many functions but we didn't really try all yet. Good in price and the reason we bought because of inverter sensor function. It also doesn't require time to be set during heat the food as sensor will know how long it need to heat up. Try with a glass of water before and it work out. We try on food before it doesn't stop so we will staring on out microwave to ensure not over heat

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Danny

DannyPerth

  • 2 reviews

Simple and works

published

Not many of us are looking for a high end "top of the line" microwave, and this is nothing special. I never needed a manual to use it, very straight forward. As for aesthetical appearance it blends in well to most kitchens. It is a very basic kitchen appliance and I have not had a problem with it in 4 years. It is not overly expensive either. I would recommend this product

Date PurchasedJan 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350YW / R350YS compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leigh

LeighGosford

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Meets needs

published

When i first bought this product i got great customer service they didn't try and sell me something i didn't need. Therefore I'm impressed with my purchase meets all of my expectation I have so far still trying to figure out some of the settings so hopefully all goes well

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
angus

angus

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Safe with Sharp

published

we always use Sharp microwave. the price is reasonable. it serves us well.
easy to use. instructions easy to follow.
use the microwave mainly for warming food. occasionally use it for cooking. visitors to the kitchen have no problem using it. nothing fancy
happy with it.
would recommend to friends

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Samira

SamiraAustralian Capital Territory

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Failed after just 1 month of use

published

This started off as a powerful microwave, needing half the time to heat food compared to my previous microwave. However, after a couple of weeks, the heating was uneven and unpredictable. On occasion, my mug of milk was cold even after 2 minutes of heating on full power.

And today - I was reheating leftovers and the microwave tripped my mains and has completely stopped working.
I has just been over a month since I bought the unit. I would not have expected for it to fail this early.

Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Leigh

LeighCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

My microwave is the best

published

Its the best and the cheapest. This is the only microwave ive ever owned that hasn't begun to play all sorts of funky tricks after time. Be careful not to slam the door tho as it smashes the catch. Doesn't happen if you never slam the door. So for the price, the reliability and the efficiency this is the best of the best!

Date PurchasedMay 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Tracey J

Tracey JVictoria

Door frame and sticker melted/burnt

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Page 5 of 16
See all Sharp R350YW / R350YS reviews

Questions & Answers

Serene H.

Serene H.asked

R350YW (White)

Hi I washed the inside of my microwave with water and dish wash liquid then I heard a loud bang and now it doesn’t work.
Do you think I blew the fuse if yes how do I change it?
Thanks

No answers
Tess T

Tess Tasked

R350YW / R350YS

My microwave has just started to *ark* as if I have something like a spoon or something in there. It is perfectly clean . It sounds terrible and sparlks...what is going on ..or has it died just like that. Its no more than 2 years old.
thanks Tess

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Tess, we are concerned to hear of your experience with this product. We would encourage you to reach out to ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review to discuss this further with our Customer Care team.

Lyn

Lynasked

R350YW (White)

How do I set the clock on my Sharp R350YW Microwave?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Lyn, Thank you for your question. We encourage you to contact our Customer Care team by phone on 1300 135 022 so that they can troubleshoot and assist you accordingly.

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Details

Compare both Sharp R350YW / R350YS
Sharp R350YW (White)
  • Discontinued

Sharp R350YW (White)

2.5
(186)
Sharp R350YS (Silver)
  • Discontinued

Sharp R350YS (Silver)

2.6
(109)
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) A$269.00A$279.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Grill Function, Inverter and Sensor CookingChild Safety Lock, Grill Function, Inverter and Sensor Cooking
Dimensions 310 x 520 x 448 mm310 x 520 x 448 mm
Turntable Diameter320 mm
Door MechanismPush ReleasePush Release
Colour / FinishWhiteSilver
Power1,200 W1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateNov 2011Nov 2011
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Sharp R350YW / R350YS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.