?
? !
2 photos
Sharp R395EST

Sharp R395EST

MPN: R395EST
1.6 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.6

22 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (16)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (16)
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (17)
Previous
Next
Anne_B

Anne_BPerth

  • 3 reviews

So much for CHOICE recommendations!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Nothing good to say

published

Light flickering
Clock fast
Cooling down fan goes too long
Over heat on sensor
Another crap load of land fill that was definitely not worth the money, had a Panasonic for thirty years, this thing lasted two. You have got to be kidding me Sharp.

Purchased in November 2018 for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JSW2718

JSW2718Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Dont BUY this! A cheaply made product.Don't waste your money.

published

Further to my original review the second microwave at work has died completely. That's two of these pieces of junk firstly having both lights fail and now both no longer heat. Poorly made plastic pieces of crap. So overall including my personal one that's 3 in 12 months that have all had lights fail and blown up! Great work Sharp. We will never buy again from Sharp.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R395EST compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mandy54

Mandy54South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Not recommended

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick H.

Nick H.Perth, WA

Another one with a dead light

published

Just dropped in here to add to the rest of the comments. Ours is coming up on 2 years old, but doesn't get all that much use. Light has now started flickering/strobing a lot. Disappointed to find a replacement light (parts only) is 1/5th the cost of a new microwave! Based on our previous experience of Sharp was not expecting that at all.

Also noticed on ours that the clock is terrible at keeping time... adds about a minute a week..... have other digital clocks in the house and car that seem to maintain correct time without being adjusted at all over a year... can't be that hard can it?

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mad

MadSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dead after a year and a half :(...

published

Blew my power fuse and now no lights and does not work after heating a cup of coffee!!!
Bought it at the Good Guys on 15/09/18
Will never buy sharp AGAIN.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $241.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Neil...Gosford

Neil...GosfordSydney Surrounds, NSW

Very disappointed, I have owned Sharp brand for many years, this is my last

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $288.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JHART

JHARTPerth, WA

Not built to last

published

My first ever Sharp Microwave was great and lasted many years. This Model however had the light fail after a year then the unit blew it’s fuse due to an internal fault just shy of 2 years. Not good enough for the price paid, I’m not buying a Sharp again.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris R

Chris R

  • 4 reviews

Another disappointed customer

published

Yet another case of the light failing just after the warranty period ended. Oven still works but cannot see the cooking progress in the darkness. No more Sharp products for me.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R395EST compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Possum

Possum

  • 3 reviews

Another lemon?

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Monkeygirl

MonkeygirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty average. Light started flickering 2 days before warranty expired.

published

We chose this particular microwave as it was the closest fit for our cavity. I thought a Sharp would be a pretty good brand. It has been ok, operation is not very intuitive. Whenever the light is supposed to be on, it strobes constantly, I almost wish it would stop working altogether. Started just before the warranty ended, but didnt realise this until several weeks later. Very frustrating.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $205.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EJAG

EJAGGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disappointing purchase - light doesn’t work and clock runs fast.

published

I have found this post after searching for a clue as to how to replace the bulb in this microwave which started flickering and then died a month ago. Sounds complicated.

The clock also runs fast - it worked at the start but I thought I was losing it when I was using it to check my time to leave for work.
Very sad to say this will be my last sharp microwave and I’ve been using this brand for over 30years.

The defrost and soften options are too limiting.

I bought this thinking we would have a great and long lasting purchase.........
How Sharp standards have dropped!!!

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dean

DeanMurray Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Good microwave

published

Like the options it provides and the design is sleek and blends in well with other appliances in my kitchen. Easy to clean. Only downside is the defrosting option - it will only sensor defrost meat if I put in at least 500g and unless I'm standing next to it to press start again, it will come up as an error. This can be frustrating when it has 'sensed' the weight and type of meat but will not defrost fully without a couple of attempts.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Dean, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience your feedback has been logged.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Light Failed... like a lot of other people's experience - 6 days after warranty expiry.

published

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Marcus S.
Marcus S.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annie

AnniePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Absolute disgusting service

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman Online for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R395EST compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bill02

Bill02South East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

We're Sharp fans, but with reservations

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Bill, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience your feedback has been logged. We encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care team at ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review for assistance.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
steve.atchison.3

steve.atchison.3Sydney, NSW

Not Happy.

published

Like other posts here, the globe has gone a little after the warranty has expired, and I now discover it's not meant to be user replaceable.
That seems like a highly dubious design choice to me.
The microwave works fine, but it's working in the dark.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Louisa

LouisaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

FAULTY LIGHT - DO NOT BUY

published

Purchased in January 2019 at good guys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

If you are thinking of replacing your old Sharp with this, don't.

published

Another example of designers outsmarting themselves in the never ending battle to outdo the competitors. Lots of really clever ideas that don't work. Forget about the 'smart' defrost, unless you think 'defrost' means block of ice. The weight parameters for defrost are just plain silly. 'Sensor' rice cooking? What's wrong with 3 min high; 12 min low. The clock is unreliable. The globe lasted 6 months and apparently the microwave should be returned to a service centre for a replacement globe to be fitted (under warranty presumably, but the warranty won't cover the cost of transporting to and from). My previous Sharp Carousel microwave lasted for years and was perfectly good. I'm sorry now that I replaced it.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not fit for purpose

published

If, as I do, the main function used on a microwave is 'smart' defrosting then this product is useless.
You cannot set the weight for any meat defrost to less than 500 grams. Useless for most couples nowadays. Fish is even worse. If you fillets don't weight exactly 500gm you cannot defrost them

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Paul, we are concerned to hear of your experience with this product. We would encourage you to reach out to ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review to discuss this further with our Customer Care team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Sharp R395EST / R395EBS reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sharp R395EST but you can read 6 questions about Sharp R395EST / R395EBS.

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Sharp R395EST

Details

Compare both Sharp R395EST / R395EBS
CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $349.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Inverter
Dimensions 315 x 520 x 410 mm
Turntable Diameter315 mm
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Power1,200 W
Compare both Sharp R395EST / R395EBS

Visit official website
  • MPN: R395EST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.