?
? !
2 photos
Sharp R395EST / R395EBS

Sharp R395EST / R395EBS (page 2 of 2)

R395EST, R395EBS
1.8 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.8

29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (22)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (22)
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (23)
Previous
Next
steve.atchison.3

steve.atchison.3Sydney, NSW

Not Happy.

published

Like other posts here, the globe has gone a little after the warranty has expired, and I now discover it's not meant to be user replaceable.
That seems like a highly dubious design choice to me.
The microwave works fine, but it's working in the dark.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ron Warner

Ron WarnerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Useless machine

published

Many problems with this unit. Door out of alignment, Clock gains time - need to continually reset. Light is flickering and to top it all off it now has smoke billowing out.

Other than these problems it did work at a high level.
Still under warranty

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Louisa

LouisaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

FAULTY LIGHT - DO NOT BUY

published

Purchased in January 2019 at good guys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R395EST / R395EBS compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

If you are thinking of replacing your old Sharp with this, don't.

published

Another example of designers outsmarting themselves in the never ending battle to outdo the competitors. Lots of really clever ideas that don't work. Forget about the 'smart' defrost, unless you think 'defrost' means block of ice. The weight parameters for defrost are just plain silly. 'Sensor' rice cooking? What's wrong with 3 min high; 12 min low. The clock is unreliable. The globe lasted 6 months and apparently the microwave should be returned to a service centre for a replacement globe to be fitted (under warranty presumably, but the warranty won't cover the cost of transporting to and from). My previous Sharp Carousel microwave lasted for years and was perfectly good. I'm sorry now that I replaced it.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not fit for purpose

published

If, as I do, the main function used on a microwave is 'smart' defrosting then this product is useless.
You cannot set the weight for any meat defrost to less than 500 grams. Useless for most couples nowadays. Fish is even worse. If you fillets don't weight exactly 500gm you cannot defrost them

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Paul, we are concerned to hear of your experience with this product. We would encourage you to reach out to ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review to discuss this further with our Customer Care team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen Porter

Karen PorterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Dreadful Disappointment

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen S

Karen SSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value for money!

published

This microwave works perfectly. It has a sleek minimalist appearance. Easy to clean, easy to use. The only thing it doesn't do is keep time very well, but then again that is what clocks are for

Purchased in October 2018 at Winning Appliances for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frustrated

Frustrated

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Design Faults

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Frustrated
Frustrated
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brad

Brad

  • 5 reviews

Not great

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Brad, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass the issue on to our product team for their review. Have a good day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R395EST / R395EBS compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all Sharp R395EST / R395EBS reviews

Questions & Answers

Bigsnfats

Bigsnfatsasked

R395EST / R395EBS

Why does the fan continue to work after opening the microwave oven is opened

1 answer
gutsy47
gutsy47

This model (along with a few others these days, with Inverter technology and sophisticated electronics controls) does this to cool the internal components after a cooking cycle finishes (as things would not instantly cool down after a cooking cycles completes), AND also helps to evaporate any moisture that hangs around after cooking. I believe it mentions this in the manual.

LizzyQ

LizzyQasked

R395EST / R395EBS

Elizabeth Qazim -

I purchased a Sharp R395EST 34L 1200WS/Steel Inverter Microwave from The Good Guys, Cairns on 02/07/19 for$266.00. The internal light has begun flickering and I want to know how I deal with this. Will I return the appliance to The Good Guys or should I take it to a Sharp retailer in Cairns (if there is one) for repair under it's 12month warranty. I hope I don't get the run around and would like to hasten a safe solution

No answers
Frustrated

Frustratedasked

R395EST / R395EBS

How do you defrost less than 500g

2 answers
Marcus S.
Marcus S.

There is a power control button above the Stop button... I set it to 400 then press the Start button to set the power. Then dial in about 3 or 4 mins and hit Start...

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi, thank you for contacting us. Please refer to page 22 on the operational manual from this link https://support.sharp.net.au/downloads/opmanuals/R350E_R395E_om.pdf. Also, on page 8 we have instructions on manual operation and 400W - 220W power setting can be used to defrost.

See all Sharp R395EST / R395EBS questions

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Sharp R395EST / R395EBS

Details

Compare both Sharp R395EST / R395EBS
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $349.00$349.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and InverterChild Safety Lock, Inverter and Sensor Cooking
Dimensions 315 x 520 x 410 mm315 x 520 x 410 mm
Turntable Diameter315 mm315 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / FinishStainless SteelBlack
Power1,200 W1,200 W
Compare both Sharp R395EST / R395EBS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.