?
? !
2 photos
Sharp R395EST / R395EBS

Sharp R395EST / R395EBS

R395EST, R395EBS
1.8 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.8

29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (7)
Previous
Next
Anne_B

Anne_BPerth

  • 3 reviews

So much for CHOICE recommendations!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ted

TedHunter Region, NSW

Poor design by a usually good manufacturer.

published

Same comments as many others. Purchased in July 2018 from Domayne, Kotara NSW. Clock races ahead. Needs to be reset after a few weeks. Oven lamp is strobing/flickering. Food will be overcooked unless time or power is reduced below those given in instruction book. Where do I buy replacement oven lamp?

Purchased in July 2018 for $334.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
gutsy47

gutsy47Gippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Works OK, but 2 irritating faults.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at FlyBuy for $340.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R395EST / R395EBS compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JHART

JHARTPerth, WA

Not built to last

published

My first ever Sharp Microwave was great and lasted many years. This Model however had the light fail after a year then the unit blew it’s fuse due to an internal fault just shy of 2 years. Not good enough for the price paid, I’m not buying a Sharp again.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Monkeygirl

MonkeygirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty average. Light started flickering 2 days before warranty expired.

published

We chose this particular microwave as it was the closest fit for our cavity. I thought a Sharp would be a pretty good brand. It has been ok, operation is not very intuitive. Whenever the light is supposed to be on, it strobes constantly, I almost wish it would stop working altogether. Started just before the warranty ended, but didnt realise this until several weeks later. Very frustrating.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $205.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Light Failed... like a lot of other people's experience - 6 days after warranty expiry.

published

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Marcus S.
Marcus S.
JRT

JRTVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Avoid this unit - ruins Sharp's reputation for making quality microwaves.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

If you are thinking of replacing your old Sharp with this, don't.

published

Another example of designers outsmarting themselves in the never ending battle to outdo the competitors. Lots of really clever ideas that don't work. Forget about the 'smart' defrost, unless you think 'defrost' means block of ice. The weight parameters for defrost are just plain silly. 'Sensor' rice cooking? What's wrong with 3 min high; 12 min low. The clock is unreliable. The globe lasted 6 months and apparently the microwave should be returned to a service centre for a replacement globe to be fitted (under warranty presumably, but the warranty won't cover the cost of transporting to and from). My previous Sharp Carousel microwave lasted for years and was perfectly good. I'm sorry now that I replaced it.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Frustrated

Frustrated

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Design Faults

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Frustrated
Frustrated
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R395EST / R395EBS compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad

Brad

  • 5 reviews

Not great

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Brad, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass the issue on to our product team for their review. Have a good day.

See all Sharp R395EST / R395EBS reviews

Questions & Answers

Bigsnfats

Bigsnfatsasked

R395EST / R395EBS

Why does the fan continue to work after opening the microwave oven is opened

1 answer
gutsy47
gutsy47

This model (along with a few others these days, with Inverter technology and sophisticated electronics controls) does this to cool the internal components after a cooking cycle finishes (as things would not instantly cool down after a cooking cycles completes), AND also helps to evaporate any moisture that hangs around after cooking. I believe it mentions this in the manual.

LizzyQ

LizzyQasked

R395EST / R395EBS

Elizabeth Qazim -

I purchased a Sharp R395EST 34L 1200WS/Steel Inverter Microwave from The Good Guys, Cairns on 02/07/19 for$266.00. The internal light has begun flickering and I want to know how I deal with this. Will I return the appliance to The Good Guys or should I take it to a Sharp retailer in Cairns (if there is one) for repair under it's 12month warranty. I hope I don't get the run around and would like to hasten a safe solution

No answers
Frustrated

Frustratedasked

R395EST / R395EBS

How do you defrost less than 500g

2 answers
Marcus S.
Marcus S.

There is a power control button above the Stop button... I set it to 400 then press the Start button to set the power. Then dial in about 3 or 4 mins and hit Start...

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi, thank you for contacting us. Please refer to page 22 on the operational manual from this link https://support.sharp.net.au/downloads/opmanuals/R350E_R395E_om.pdf. Also, on page 8 we have instructions on manual operation and 400W - 220W power setting can be used to defrost.

See all Sharp R395EST / R395EBS questions

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Sharp R395EST / R395EBS

Details

Compare both Sharp R395EST / R395EBS
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $349.00$349.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and InverterChild Safety Lock, Inverter and Sensor Cooking
Dimensions 315 x 520 x 410 mm315 x 520 x 410 mm
Turntable Diameter315 mm315 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Power1,200 W1,200 W
Colour / FinishStainless SteelBlack
Compare both Sharp R395EST / R395EBS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.