1 photo
Sharp R995DST

Sharp R995DST (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: 36384593 and R995DST
2.8 from 38 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Microwaves in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Sharp

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (11)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (10)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (11)
Previous
Next
Hayley
HayleyPort Douglas
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

After my wall oven blowing up I replaced it with this convection microwave and just love it. I find it does everything I used my much larger wall oven for and only takes up a fraction of the space in my small kitchen. Can cook great pizzas, cakes, roasts, reheat etc. and it doesn't create too much heat. I only have a small family of 2 so size not an issue.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Hayley, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you love the microwave. Have a great week ahead!

jaspa
jaspaMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great and easy to use

published

Only had for a little while and i dont use it to much for cooking just to reheat and defrost but works really well and seems very quiet and sturdy. Had an older model sharp that lasted for a long time so wanted to get same brand as felt i could trust it and it hasn't let me down

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
JBS
JBSSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 17 likes

Works as it should

published

Easy to use setting and happy with the results. The Unit is sturdy and the door and hinges quite strong. Also, it is fairly easy to clean. Steamer to clean the microwave I feel is a bit of a gimmick, but overall I am satisfied with its performance. Noise wise it is no different than the Panasonic that I had previously.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Pal
PalSydney

Very disappointed in the Sharp R995D Invertor Sensor microwave

published

We had the Sharp Carousel Convection microwave for 25 years similar to other posts I have read and found it great especially the multi cook and auto menus we used a lot. It finally died and we purchased the R995D on the strength of the old one but have found the Less and More buttons don't work on the auto menus and unable to adjust the cooking times. Also relied on the time display for the light on the old one but very difficult to see the new one. As a basic microwave its ok but for the expensive price tag we would have been better purchasing a cheaper model.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Pal
Pal

Its no feedback its a complaint, we might be better off cutting our losses on this one.

Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R995DST compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike42
Mike42South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

New Purchase

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Deanne K
Deanne KBrisbane
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

LOVED IT UNTIL IT DIED JUST AFTER WARRANTY EXPIRED

published

Really loved my microwave, although the internal plate is a little hard to clean, I think it's the ceramic finish.
Been using all the time, was cooking a roast Sunday night and it stopped cooking, the turntable stopped and now even the microwave isn't working. Very disappointed as the warranty ran out in Oct 16th. Last Sharp microwave I had I gave away as it was too small for growing family, was still working after 15 years. Expected more longevity, as this isn't a cheap microwave.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Deanne K
Deanne K

Thank you I have submitted an email.
Cheers Deanne

Deanne K
Deanne K

Got a prompt reply from Sharp and have popped into their repairer. Fingers crossed.

disappointed
disappointedMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Sharp Microwave Model No. R995DW Good Kitchen Aid

published

No automatic convection for roasts and no time guides per weight for manual setting, in the booklet. The fan is very noisy and cools for a long time. The trays which are great in them selves, do not cook the food if they are put in the microwave together. I have always had Sharp microwaves and have used them every day. I am reasonably happy with this model and it has some really good features. Great if you only have a small amount of baking to do.The microwave is lighter than the old one but it seems to be well built.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

It's ok

published

Purchases new model several months ago having had a sharp convection microwave for over 25 years. Quick question is the new microwave unit not sealed as if I leave food in to cool down I always end up with flies - how to they manage to get in there. Also manual that came with this microwave is very basic - previous microwave had quite an extensive manual and cookbook.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mick
MickInnisfail
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Update as old one died.

published

New model . First in about 30 years. Not as heavy as old model and has a few more features. This is perfect if you are looking for a lower power consumption than electric oven. Have used for only one month so haven't been able to try all functions. So far have had no problems understand controls and use everyday.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R995DST compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Unhappy Cindy
Unhappy CindyBelrose. NSW

Not as good as the old Model

published

After having our old Sharp Convection microwave till the screen with the buttons gave up.(which was so easy to use).My husband and I had no hesitation but to get a new Sharp Convection microwave, but no it is not the same and the instruction book is hard to understand.
The old microwave had a automatic convection button for leg of lamb, but the new no, I have to guess the cooking and feed in manually. The most annoying of the changes is the elimination of the roast dinner menu, and no menu for roast leg of Lamb. Doing a balance mixed power of convection/microwave to produce a roast is not what we wanted.
This is a very expensive machine, Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

It lasted 1 month!

published

This microwave was pretty good when it worked for a whole month.
Then it took more than a month for parts and to have it fixed, then when i picked it up it was damaged.
I agree with a previous comment about the turntable being very slippery.
The convection oven didn't cook cakes evenly and took nearly double the time on the recipes.

I was trying to save money when my regular oven broke by buying this instead of replacing it, Should have spent the extra a purchased the smeg.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Linda
LindaTHIRLMERE
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I'm in love with my Sharp R995DST Microwave

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R995DST compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeep
JeepSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

What a let down

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Jeep
Jeep

Sent the details. What about a response!

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.