??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
10
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
2

Tim. F

Tim. FWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Excellent fridge

published

have owned this fridge for past 5 years, has been excellent till recently when it developed a loud noise, similar to what others have been experiencing, called local electrician, found the evaporator motor needed replacing once completed there was improvement but still a humming noise,on further investigation found a rubber mount missing on the base of the compressor and fixed , fridge now operating excellent,

Purchased in July 2013 for $2,770.00.

Household Size 2 person(s)

All fine until the noise started

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Great until something breaks...

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Loz

LozSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Brilliant - still

published

Actually it was the SJ55HWH purchased in 1997 (21 years) and is still going well, (model listed was the closest i could find) til only the other day the freezer doesn't freeze anymore but the fridge part is still powering on faultlessly. Never missed a beat and only just changed the seals last year :-). A perfect example of how products should be made for consumers benefit, not for a short period for the manufacturers benefit and their shareholders.

Date PurchasedJan 1998
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Loz
Loz

I wish I could but seemed Sharp arn't proving much choice anymore. I just bought a Westinghouse.


Steve

SteveGold Coast

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Temperature is easily changeable with Digital display
Unit is Surprisingly quiet
Has an inbuilt ice maker so no plumbing is needed
Very stylish design with more than enough room for everything a big family needs
See through doors on the internal freeze made looking for something without the loss of chill ideal.

Date PurchasedOct 2011
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hairy

HairyNorthampton

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

vegie crisper freezing

published

I noticed my vegies were freezing so I checked the fridge temp on the digital readout on the door to see what the thermostat was set at.
The thermostat is set to 4 degrees like I believe it should be......problem is.....the top of the fridge (according to my temp probe) is 4 degrees but the bottom is -4 degrees? If I increase the temp to stop the freezing by 4 degrees it would make the top 8 degrees which I wouldn't have thought cold enough to keep things at a safe temp?

Date PurchasedApr 2017
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Hairy
Hairy

cc5000@bigpond.com

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Kittles

KittlesBrisbane

Perfect till 1 week out of warranty

published
Date PurchasedApr 2015
4 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Kittles
Kittles

Sharp i sent an email on the 26th Jun and still have not heard anything. Will also like to add the company you sent out to inspect my fridge have just billed me.

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Geoffrey_Cartridge

Geoffrey_CartridgeAU

  • 20 reviews
  • 39 likes

It is perfect for us

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Andi

AndiDromana

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome fridge for a family with teenagers too !

published

Hard wearing ,easy to keep clean , quiet and stylish. Firs in the kitchen space easily and doors swing open easily but seal well . Love the space in the freezer , easy to stack and see what's there .Fridge very spacious ,room for lots food .the white seems to stay cleaner than the stainless steel one we had

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Great fridge- until recently, perfect.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2014
5 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Pete
Pete

Will do, thanks for responding!

Pete
Pete

unfortunately the end result of this customer care contact has been a link to service agents where I can buy a new crisper drawer. I'd much rather the fridge stayed shut, and didn't beep all night.


Shaiz

ShaizSydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

Very good product, value for money

published

I am using the Sharp refrigerator for around 3 years now and found it to be an excellent product. I had a Samsung refrigerator which proved to be a pretty average product and I replaced with Sharp. I was a bit skeptical about my choice but in the end, it proved to be a very good refrigerator.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Nic

NicSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge, love the glass look

published

Overall, I'm very happy with the fridge for the price paid.
We wanted a white glass fridge so that we didn't get dints in (yet another) stainless steel fridge.
And so far my prediction was correct. White glass looks awesome and doesn't get the terrible dints.

next point it was chosen for: the separated left/right veg crisper box, so you only have to open one French door at a time for your veg. And it works perfectly (as long as I remember where I put it!)

And finally: no more huge bucket freezer where everything gets lost and the draws break from the weight of everything in there. Separate (smaller) freezer draws are exactly what I wanted.
Totally happy with my choice of fridge.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Martin

MartinAdelaide

Same problem ice in the crisper carrots freeze solid

published

Crisper door poor design, the lug breaks off very easily, i have always liffed the door then pulled the drawer out but still breaks the lug, crap design, the crisper freezes up , if you up the food compartment temp it will stop it ,but then your food is not kept a a safe temp, as most dairy and other goods need to be 4 degrees or below

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Vegie crisper

published

the Vegie crisper has ice on the bottom of the crisper so bad that I need to place a hand towel doubled and paper towel. Had a service call , has increased the fridge temperature to 6 degrees, he is not entirely sure why it is occurring.
Wait a week if any improvements.
Purchased an additional three years warranty

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Mist

Mist

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Spacious and quiet

published

We needed a new fridge but we didn't want any fancy features such as water dispenser/ice maker etc. This fridge is so spacious and well designed especially the freezer drawers. The glass panels are beautiful and stylish, and they don't seem to leave finger prints. Overall we are very satisfied.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
IDJ

IDJCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

A nice fridge.....but

published

We bought our fridge 18 months ago and have been very pleased with its looks and it operation. We particularly like the ice making feature. The fridge is quiet, holds its temperature well and the freezer design is good and provides easy acces. Our disappointment comes from the flimsy design of some of the plastic fittings. We have broken the vegetable crisper lid several times and the lid of the cheese compartment dropped off and broke a week ago. In both case it was the flimsy design of the pivots that gave way. These components are very expensive to replace (the crisper lid was over $90 delivered), rediculously priced for bits of plastic, particularly given that they are also prone to easily break.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
IDJ
IDJ

Following my review of the Sharp SJFJ676VBK I was contacted by Sharp Customer Care. They have replaced my crisper lid and cheese tray cover free of charge. Thank you Sharp. That is great customer service.

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Withajay

WithajayDenmark, West Australia

  • 2 reviews

Great Fridge and Great Service

published
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Nana16

Nana16South Hedland

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it.

published

Looks pretty, easy to clean, keeps the food cold, ice-maker is excellent. One minor niggle is that the veggie drawer gets a bit too cold but I'm happy to tolerate that. Being able to see every shelf easily means no more ignored scraps on the bottom shelf.Very happy customer here.

1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Mres

MresSydbey

Worst Experience Ever!

published

Stopped working within 6 months of purchase! Terrible product and even more terrible staff and customer care workers. I have had countless emails ignored. I have been without a fridge for 2 weeks now. I'm pregnant and simply cannot afford to live without adequate nutrients throughout the day. I've had these concerns highlighted to your team over the phone and via email, all of which have been ignored. Yet to receive a response, rude phone representatives. Losing my patience and will NEVER purchase a Sharp product again. Nor will I recommend anyone else to do so. Most painful process and experience ever!


Good fridge freezer but not perfect

published
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Richard

Richardasked

Hi just wondering my fridge temperature control is not working fridge is cold but freezer in not quite cold enough?

2 answers
Loz
Loz

Its probably time to cut the cord

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Richard, We encourage you to contact Customer Care via phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this question so that a member of our team can assist you accordingly.


Jon

Jonasked

Hi Sharp Customer Care, we are interested in purchasing this black SJFJ676VBK Fridge but I am naturally concerned with the ongoing problem with the Crisper draw lugs as described by many customers, is this still an ongoing problem or have you solved the problem and if we purchased the fridge how would you deal with this if it happened to us after 1 year ? Regards Jon

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Jon, We encourage you to contact Customer Care either via email at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this question so that a member of our team can assist you accordingly.


Ursula

Ursulaasked

What is the NZ sharp customer services contact number please?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Ursula, the NZ contact number is 0800 501 201. If you need further information, please feel free to visit the website at https://www.sharp.net.nz/contact/contact-us.
Have a good day.


Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.